OnePlus 8/8 Pro!

Tormented Soul

Poco f2 pro not really budget liao. 7xx/8xx already :s13:

The reason why I offload my op8p is the NFC issue with TransLink. :o

Haha cause I was watching this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfbyCTyHFo4

He say until like is good for a budget phone in a lot of aspects, while oneplus he say until so good he literally uses it for daily. Quite chio though.

Ya but translink can be a deal breaker for many, especially if you use public transport a lot

xavierica

Google pay worked fine on bus so far.

I have activated this option in the developer mode. Not sure what it does or if it helped with the TransLink.

iLs5Oua.jpg

Posted from PCWX using OnePlus 8 Pro

kryptonit3

Google pay worked fine on bus so far.

I have activated this option in the developer mode. Not sure what it does or if it helped with the TransLink.

iLs5Oua.jpg

Posted from PCWX using OnePlus 8 Pro
activated this since day 1 or recently after you started having issues?

tkte_85

hmm using e 8 pro with no issues on any public transport thou, be it MRT or bus. 2 things i know of myself are that e NFC is located on the 2nd half of the phone, and that i am using e standard Google Pay, not the SG one. So not sure if it helps with these 2 factors

angtc11

Does anyone using the op8p face issues of dropped mobile data connectivity? I can lose data suddenly whilst walking at ground level

dappercivility

So far no. I'm facing this issue on my iPhone 11 Pro with M1 sim card. My OP8Pro has a starhub sim card and does not face this issue. Which telco are you using with your phone?

Does anyone using the op8p face issues of dropped mobile data connectivity? I can lose data suddenly whilst walking at ground level

rootz

Anyone able to share on how to get the lazada coupons so that I can use it on OP8P? Tks in advance!

kryptonit3

No more issue with Op8 on MRT and buses?
at least mine still very inconsistent, out of 8 times per day likely 6 times failure. This is definitely not related to positioning as the nfc is located near the oneplus logo which had been discussed before. :vijayadmin:

Posted from PCWX using Iphone 11 Pro

garychengjw

at least mine still very inconsistent, out of 8 times per day likely 6 times failure. This is definitely not related to positioning as the nfc is located near the oneplus logo which had been discussed before. :vijayadmin:

Posted from PCWX using Iphone 11 Pro

love/hate relationship :s13:

angtc11

So far no. I'm facing this issue on my iPhone 11 Pro with M1 sim card. My OP8Pro has a starhub sim card and does not face this issue. Which telco are you using with your phone?

I am using m1 too, looks like it might be a m1 issue then. This started for me about a week ago, is it the same for you?

dappercivility

Mine started late last year. No data despite showing full bars and 4G. Need to reboot phone to get data. M1 issue for sure.

I am using m1 too, looks like it might be a m1 issue then. This started for me about a week ago, is it the same for you?

Kitaro9202

Lazada notified me that my shipment will be deliver today
Is their data zhun not

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.