OnePlus 8T

gn2807

Looks like VOLTE available now on OnePlus 8T after latest update. Currently using Starhub. Updated to latest firmware & VOLTE automatically appeared

Posted from PCWX using OnePlus 8T

Only for starhub at the moment?

M1 not yet out?

knave

Oh I got volte automatically for both sim 1 and 2 finally after this update. Both on Singtel.

Posted from PCWX using 1+8T

lousydrinker

How come m1 selling OP8T but last to activate VOLTE? WTF is m1 doing?

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T

jtec14

Oh I got volte automatically for both sim 1 and 2 finally after this update. Both on Singtel.

Good news!! Same here, on Starhub!
I did not do the volte tweak before update, now seeing volte immediately after restarting from the OTA installation. OOS 11.0.7.9.KB05AA.

Still thinking going to do the tweak after this OTA, now no need liao! :D

5g coming?? :D

lousydrinker

Good news!! Same here, on Starhub!
I did not do the volte tweak before update, now seeing volte immediately after restarting from the OTA installation. OOS 11.0.7.9.KB05AA.

Still thinking going to do the tweak after this OTA, now no need liao!
:D

5g coming??
:D

Sian. What is m1 doing?

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T

mamboeidos

No wonder I just now update n only my sim 2 got volte n I try switch to sim 1 dun have....

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

lousydrinker

Is there any issues with OP8T bluetooth? My connection to versa 2 keep dropping on daily basis. I use my versa 2 daily but most days i noticed it is not syncing n then i realised my versa is not connected to my phone. Even i forced sync no use, i have to disable bluetooth n enable back, then the connection can be made

When i m using my xiaomi BT headset just now, in a 30 mins journey, my BT headset got disconnected twice but was quickly connected back.

This happens to my other QCY BT headset too

Is this normal?

Sent from OnePlus KB2000 using GAGT

knave

Yes I have this issue as well. Do you have Trace Together installed? If yes, I suspect it's due to that. Cos I often drop connection when walking in crowded areas. It will auto reconnect itself after 5s.

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

lousydrinker

Yes I have this issue as well. Do you have Trace Together installed? If yes, I suspect it's due to that. Cos I often drop connection when walking in crowded areas. It will auto reconnect itself after 5s.

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT
Yes, i do have TT installed. Is it normal? Other phones have same issues?

Sent from OnePlus KB2000 using GAGT

knave

Had the same issue on my 7T last time. Not sure about other brands. But interestingly it was rock stable on the initial 5.6 rom but occurred once it was upgraded to 6.7

lousydrinker

Had the same issue on my 7T last time. Not sure about other brands. But interestingly it was rock stable on the initial 5.6 rom but occurred once it was upgraded to 6.7
Did u installed TT in your 7T? How abt current OP8T, any BT dropping issues?

Considering to jump back to samsung

Posted from PCWX using KB2000

knave

Did u installed TT in your 7T? How abt current OP8T, any BT dropping issues?

Considering to jump back to samsung

Posted from PCWX using KB2000

Yup I did. Just checked with my friend on IP11pm, he has the same problem on iOS so it's a TT issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.