OnePlus 8T

DaRRenLieW

Sian. One green tint and one screen issuse.. lol

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20X using GAGT

ranmaru1987

Likely to have navigation bar issue.. looks like only the standard op8 has no display issues..

Sent from Xiaomi Mi10Ultra using GAGT

mcforlife

Saw pre order on shopee already, can get 8/128gb at $754 after include $50 shopee discount.

DaRRenLieW

Pretty sure they are the one that sell export. Only official oneplus store from lazada has pre order thst honor the 1 year warranty. All these might be china set

Wl319l

Pretty sure they are the one that sell export. Only official oneplus store from lazada has pre order thst honor the 1 year warranty. All these might be china set

Bro don't mind can tell me what's the diff between China set and those buy from mobyshop? Buy export set(China set?) means cannot bring to the authorised shop in geylang for repair?

So when I buy I need to ask if its China set?

ranmaru1987

Depends.. some shop can do 1 for 1 exchange within 7 days.. after that usually need to send back to China for warranty..

ranmaru1987

Bro don't mind can tell me what's the diff between China set and those buy from mobyshop? Buy export set(China set?) means cannot bring to the authorised shop in geylang for repair?

So when I buy I need to ask if its China set?
Only oneplus official store on lazada and shopee and mistermobile sells local set.. everything else is export.. and can easily tell from the price.. export set $200 cheaper.. export set can bring to geylang for repair.. but must pay lor..

Wl319l

Depends.. some shop can do 1 for 1 exchange within 7 days.. after that usually need to send back to China for warranty..

Cool cool. 1 year warranty not bad leh in this case even tho is export set. They got provide the rom flashing service? I no pc at home leh

Wl319l

Does local sets warranty cover for the screen tint issues?

I'm hoping they do since that's the entire point of warranty and paying a premium for local sets. 899 from lazada official store isn't that ex actually given that there's warranty from mistermobile. Pay premium for a peace of mind given the numerous reports of screen issues these days might be worth considering.. Hmmm..

ranmaru1987

Just checked with one of the shopee sellers.. 1 for 1 exchange for display issues.. can exchange until u get a set with no issues..

SuperDecker

Just checked with one of the shopee sellers.. 1 for 1 exchange for display issues.. can exchange until u get a set with no issues..

Which seller? OnePhone? I am quite skeptical on this exchange until get a set with no issues...Before buy, always say until as high as the sky and after buy, drop down to earth.

I saw the OP8 thread, after upgrade to Android, some export and local sets having issues with gpay for transport and needing to reflash firmware etc, very troublesome. On Android 10, local sets unable to use gpay for transport. Keeping fingers crossed for 8T.

I'm looking at OP8, 8T (actually i don't quite fancy both colors) and S20 FE (prices still damn high now). Can't make a decision at all....

ranmaru1987

Which seller? OnePhone? I am quite skeptical on this exchange until get a set with no issues...Before buy, always say until as high as the sky and after buy, drop down to earth.

I saw the OP8 thread, after upgrade to Android, some export and local sets having issues with gpay for transport and needing to reflash firmware etc, very troublesome. On Android 10, local sets unable to use gpay for transport. Keeping fingers crossed for 8T.

I'm looking at OP8, 8T (actually i don't quite fancy both colors) and S20 FE (prices still damn high now). Can't make a decision at all....
Monmart.. i think they're legit.. there's someone on mi10 ultra thread managed to get 1 for 1 exchange with them too..

My concern more on if there are any sets without display issue or not.. lol..

Loser

Oneplus retail channel in SG really cui max. Now also cannot find the local preorder page. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.