OnePlus 8T

mamboeidos

I feel like this is a comparison between apples and durians when we consider what's under the hood. The world of android is running on SD whereas apple has their own chipset. Both are pretty much top notch in day to day use, even in gaming.

But consider the fact that 8t(export) is about 700 while iPhone 12 costs about 1.2k(i think) while delivering similar (day to day) experience performance wise, I think 8t is pretty worth it although the build is a far cry from apple. I respect your benchmark of 499 but I do think 8t is worth it's price of 700.

To each his own I guess
:)

Me being neutral I still feel the way he talks bout android n apple is like isheep when we see ppl starting threads about android vs iPhone.

I dare guess he uses ios more than android or was once an android user but switches to ios. Maybe around 3 yrs?

After lunch fun guess nia😜

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

mamboeidos

Anyway those that is interested in the cyberpunk 8t, I have ask the seller n he said he can install Google but skip my flashing to global rom qns.

He also said can be use in Singapore but the extend of use is vague.

KeYoKe

got new firmware update for India 11.0.3.4KB05DA

Still waiting for new updates for AA firmware so that I can change from India to Global

nice. there is a bro here with apps cannot install from playstore. this update should fix it

Loser

I done this already leh.. but they still say my system is up to date..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

They say but you can download below right?

Just download the firmware and use the local upgrade in phone settings menu to flash.

Loser

nope, there is no option available

ylLToAF.jpg

Then how come I can download? :s13:

I'm already on latest firmware, so I switch my device from "oneplus 7T" to "oneplus 7t(EU)" and select "full update".

Then I enable advanced mode and I can see the download button in the picture.

If still cannot maybe try reinstall oxygen updater. Still cannot I cannot help you already because I also dunno why. :s22:

ranmaru1987

ylLToAF.jpg

Then how come I can download? :s13:

I'm already on latest firmware, so I switch my device from "oneplus 7T" to "oneplus 7t(EU)" and select "full update".

Then I enable advanced mode and I can see the download button in the picture.

If still cannot maybe try reinstall oxygen updater. Still cannot I cannot help you already because I also dunno why. :s22:
Lol.. I choose any device I can download the update.. only 8t cannot.. lol..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

babalusan

Just went to courts jurong point and the 8t demo set is gone but price tag is still there

Courts so funny......

mamboeidos

Just went to courts jurong point and the 8t demo set is gone but price tag is still there

Courts so funny......

Did u ask them about it?

I went there too and asked then they bring out the phone.

But the sales ppl dunno their stuff so other than aski g them to show u the phone, no point asking other qns...

How I found out is when he pass me the phone told me got 2 price then told me 5g volte everything can.

Follow by saying price diff cos other than ram n storage there is diff between the 2 phone...

Like below the one in blue is for the cheaper price n one in red is the more exp price. Which is anyhow bomb becos the spec r the same for the phone.... Other than ram n storage....

vdBSJMx.jpg

Wl319l

Did u ask them about it?

I went there too and asked then they bring out the phone.

But the sales ppl dunno their stuff so other than aski g them to show u the phone, no point asking other qns...

How I found out is when he pass me the phone told me got 2 price then told me 5g volte everything can.

Follow by saying price diff cos other than ram n storage there is diff between the 2 phone...

Like below the one in blue is for the cheaper price n one in red is the more exp price. Which is anyhow bomb becos the spec r the same for the phone.... Other than ram n storage....

vdBSJMx.jpg

To be very technical, ram and storage is by extension a ''spec'' hahahahaha

You never ask them aside from ram and storage, what else is better? Hehehehe see what they bomb.

Anyway why the refresh rate different ah?

mamboeidos

To be very technical, ram and storage is by extension a ''spec'' hahahahaha

You never ask them aside from ram and storage, what else is better? Hehehehe see what they bomb.

Anyway why the refresh rate different ah?

I see maybe he was not brief in the spec so dun wan to torture him liao.

Ask him can turn off retail. Ode he say cannot be turn of cos demo phone not dun wan. Then told him the phone got new updates can update already he also like dun bother.

Diff refresh rate cos that one is oneplus 8😁

Overall I feel somehow the back is like s20fe. The glass feel like not that gd but overall not bad the phone.

Too bad no grey to compare

Wl319l

I see maybe he was not brief in the spec so dun wan to torture him liao.

Ask him can turn off retail. Ode he say cannot be turn of cos demo phone not dun wan. Then told him the phone got new updates can update already he also like dun bother.

Diff refresh rate cos that one is oneplus 8😁

Overall I feel somehow the back is like s20fe. The glass feel like not that gd but overall not bad the phone.

Too bad no grey to compare

Ah okay okay. I was thinking should be OP8 also. Wait for 11.11 then decide bah. Still on the fence for s20 fe lolol

balzebub

我的超酷故事;130681839 said:
anyone knows if City Plaza One Plus outlets has demo units? In both Green and Silver?

They can take out to show you both colours.i purchased my green 8T there.

McKee14

Managed to try both 8T and S20fe demo at Courts AMK. Like the overall feel of the 8T more as compared to the S20fe

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.