OnePlus 8T

napster79

To add-on, Nillkin TGSP comes with Plastic film for camera protection also.

qdf5nQl.jpg

napster79

Looks very slim, nice and clear! But i didnt get it as i need some drop protection

Your set is local set 128gb?

Where u stay? Can help me paste TG next time? Hahahaha

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T Lunar Silver

Oh, I thought you bought it too.
Yes, mine is he 128gb as local set doesn't have 256gb for Silver. So I compromise on the storage lor since I dun really need that much of storage.

I live in Woodlands, and I dun mind to paste for you if you are willing to travel to my Blk. :s13:

napster79

How u guys remove the stickers on the back of the case? I haven't tried removing yet, but always have the impression this kind will leave those sticky remains.

Posted from PCWX using LYA-L29

Use alcohol wipes will easily remove those "sticky" stains. Anyway, when I removed mine, there are no stains.

I ever saw ppl not removing the back sticker and after some time when the sticker drop off itself, there is a permanent "imprint" mark on the back which is quite visible and ugly.

knave

I purchase earlier this morning, and just went to SL and show the voucher. Then straight collect already

That's cool! Did you open the box and check on the spot?

Posted from PCWX using 1+7T

Loser

Nope, inside my room.

Ok lah, i disclose my secret recipe
:D
- I use cleanroon cloth and IPA to wipe off all grease and dust before i apply. Prior to apply, i will remember the alignment cos i have only 3-5 seconds to apply it before dust starts to accumulate on the screen. Basically on 1 attempt to get it done.

What is clean room cloth sounds atas. And IPA is indian pale ale ah?

You so up one use craft beer to clean the screen ah? :s13:

napster79

What is clean room cloth sounds atas. And IPA is indian pale ale ah?

You so up one use craft beer to clean the screen ah? :s13:

Haha..

Cleanroom cloth = A special type of wiping cloth(Machiam tissue paper) used in cleanroom environment. This cloth is totally dustfree and will not drop any "mao" like normal tissue paper or cloth.

IPA = Isopropyl alcohol, a cleaning solvent commonly used as a cleaning liquid for electronic devices or smudges and dirts for phones or leather items.

You can get these from shopee or lazada and are not very expensive. Cloth is about $12 for 150 pcs and IPA about $10 for 0.5L. Both quantity can easily last you years of wiping. They are very useful for wiping household appliances also.

moisuperman

That's cool! Did you open the box and check on the spot?

Posted from PCWX using 1+7T

I didn't checked. The lady was overwhelmed and looked lost. I just checked the box model to ensure she give the right model.

jacktan23

Anybody else bought from mobilecity? Ordered 256GB from them and promised collection on Monday. Hope won’t be disappointed again.

SuperDecker

The battery life seems to get worse with every update...now on 11.0.5.6 DA. Anyone experience the same?

Loser

Battery life was bad for me on 11.0.4.5 AA rom. I'm now on 11.0.5.6 and battery drain seems to be stabilized.

The battery life seems to get worse with every update...now on 11.0.5.6 DA. Anyone experience the same?

napster79

Finally got a chance to play with the phone last night. Overall, this phone is superb but unfortuanely, I have decided to stick to my old Huawei P30 cos I think 8T is too big for me to handle.:(

Pros:
- Phone is damn beautiful especially the back silver.
- Screen is amazing.
- Speaker quality good (at least compared to P30 which is mono)
- Fast and furious

Cons:
- I think Huawei has a better OS in terms of user interface.
- Size a little too big to my liking(subjective, maybe i am used to operating with 1 hand)
- Camera is good but not impressive.

If any bros, is interested to take over, please PM me. Phone is still in pristine condition and no issue at all. Charger & cable untouch and only phone and casing molested by me.
Take note mine is a local set with 2 years warranty. - bought on 26-Nov and still within 7 days 1-1 exchange with shop if there is any problem.

napster79

Not sure about the previous version as I just bought the phone on Thursday and update to 11.05.6AA out of the box. However, I felt the battery life quite good as I played with it for 2-3 hours last night and battery only drop about 20-25%. I believe once my battery is calibrated, it should gets even better.

KeYoKe

Finally got a chance to play with the phone last night. Overall, this phone is superb but unfortuanely, I have decided to stick to my old Huawei P30 cos I think 8T is too big for me to handle.
:(

Pros:
- Phone is damn beautiful especially the back silver.
- Screen is amazing.
- Speaker quality good (at least compared to P30 which is mono)
- Fast and furious

Cons:
- I think Huawei has a better OS in terms of user interface.
- Size a little too big to my liking(subjective, maybe i am used to operating with 1 hand)
- Camera is good but not impressive.

If any bros, is interested to take over, please PM me. Phone is still in pristine condition and no issue at all. Charger & cable untouch and only phone and casing molested by me.
Take note mine is a local set with 2 years warranty. - bought on 26-Nov and still within 7 days 1-1 exchange with shop if there is any problem.

Wah so fast ah :s22: thought u jus pasted TG only

KeYoKe

gfcmX4K.jpg

Mine 11.0.5.6 120hz

I dont game though. Whatsapp, fb, instagram, youtube

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.