OnePlus 8T

napster79

Thanks, just wondering if it's worth that $50-$100 savings for an export set with only 3 months warranty.
Shop warranty usually will help u send the phone back to China for repair. The duration is also quite long (I had experience before and the repair took almost 6months)

In my opinion, it is better to fork out that $50-100 more to have a piece of mind for 2 years.

mousepad_88

What happened to your Pixel?

Sent from "The world is inside the QR" using GAGT

fingerprint sensor is not consistent and super slow in scanning QR code especially now with all these safe entry needed, need to wait while the phone tries to pick up the QR code and sometime people behind me waiting for me to be done lol

garychengjw

fingerprint sensor is not consistent and super slow in scanning QR code especially now with all these safe entry needed, need to wait while the phone tries to pick up the QR code and sometime people behind me waiting for me to be done lol

should use tracetogther app or singpass to scan safeentry. i rmb my exp with 4a on it, quite fast.

fp sensor, try register same finger for 2 sets.

bare in mind, 4a is a mid ranger not flagship

Wl319l

Bros, I'm not really getting sibei excellent sot on my phone. Started at 100% at 8am, now 7pm left about 42%. Sot about 2.5 hours on youtube/social media. Dual sim and a couple hours of bluetooth buds.

Heard that I should factory reset my phone and try? Mine is china export set, if factory reset will remove my rom anot ah? Paiseh, xiao noob at these stuffs

KeYoKe

Bros, I'm not really getting sibei excellent sot on my phone. Started at 100% at 8am, now 7pm left about 42%. Sot about 2.5 hours on youtube/social media. Dual sim and a couple hours of bluetooth buds.

Heard that I should factory reset my phone and try? Mine is china export set, if factory reset will remove my rom anot ah? Paiseh, xiao noob at these stuffs

Wont remove rom. Factory reset only remove ur data and apps. It wont revert your rom to china rom

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T Lunar Silver

Loser

A few complains to put out here after about a month using the phone and very good initial reviews:

1. I also not getting good SOT. About 5 hours on average which is about same as my 7T.

2. The micro stuttering when scrolling on 120hz across apps and even in system os menus and app drawer is really disappointing.

3. Various OOS 11 bugs like side gestures not working on the lower part of both sides of screen at random, apps having to reload even though 12gbs of RAM, Youtube videos not loading on youtube app when linked from other apps etc.

Hope next update will polish up the experience. :(

tskeng

I find your phone's battery life quite good leh.
For me from 830am 100%, at 7pm I'm getting like 20% battery left.

5 hours SOT.

Mostly just msging and some instagram browsing.

Now I wonder if it's my phone having terrible battery duration.

cljinsg

Lots of battery juice wasted as heat. Don't understand what's going on with the OS, heat up even just using a browser on simple websites.

divineone

anyone on Netflix, can help me check what is your 'playback specification'. I recall mine being HD, but now it's showing SD/widevine L3

lalalalalala

anyone on Netflix, can help me check what is your 'playback specification'. I recall mine being HD, but now it's showing SD/widevine L3

PjOLsa5.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.