OnePlus 8T

jtec14

Hi all, updated my guide to reflect on how to activate volte on Android 11:

Guide to enable VoLTE (Android 11)

Disclaimer: Try it on your own risk, dont claim from me if your phone up lorry :s13:

Thanks got it working. I activated vowifi as well.

By the way, your version of QSPT 2.746 is the one that will delete random folders on my PC after installing. Lucky i got recovery software.

I used version 2.7474, no problem. You don't have such problems? Don't know what wrong with my PC. :s27:

Fellowes

Sadly after so many years, reported and feedback to OnePlus forum as well idk why Oneplus or our 3 telcos don’t work together to enable it for OnePlus VoLte capable devices. It’s definitely working just that the modem profile for our local telcos is not inside that list that why it detect as “oversea-commercial” profile which don’t have VoLTE and VoWiFi

Loser

Sadly after so many years, reported and feedback to OnePlus forum as well idk why Oneplus or our 3 telcos don*********t work together to enable it for OnePlus VoLte capable devices. It*********s definitely working just that the modem profile for our local telcos is not inside that list that why it detect as *********oversea-commercial********* profile which don*********t have VoLTE and VoWiFi
They're "working on it". At least got news from them. But most likely wait until OnePlus 9 launches in Telcos' shop with volte enabled then the rest of us can get also.

KeYoKe

Thanks got it working. I activated vowifi as well.

By the way, your version of QSPT 2.746 is the one that will delete random folders on my PC after installing. Lucky i got recovery software.

I used version 2.7474, no problem. You don't have such problems? Don't know what wrong with my PC.
:s16:

Oh damn, is it? I didnt notice anything missing though.... I better monitor sia

haha, your earlier grumble of no volte is not a problem now.

Hahaha ya. Im glad this works... Just sharing so everyone can benefit from it

Sadly after so many years, reported and feedback to OnePlus forum as well idk why Oneplus or our 3 telcos don*********t work together to enable it for OnePlus VoLte capable devices. It*********s definitely working just that the modem profile for our local telcos is not inside that list that why it detect as *********oversea-commercial********* profile which don*********t have VoLTE and VoWiFi

Definitely can work just not sure why also. I shared in oneplus singapore community fb page. I mentioned my method is a no root workaround method as not sure how long oneplus singapore will take to activate volte (might be years)

Shoot them :s13: hope to wake up their bloody mind

They're "working on it". At least got news from them. But most likely wait until OnePlus 9 launches in Telcos' shop with volte enabled then the rest of us can get also.

Ya u are right bro :s13:

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T Lunar Silver

Loser

I shared in oneplus singapore community fb page. I mentioned my method is a no root workaround method as not sure how long oneplus singapore will take to activate volte (might be years)

Shoot them to wake up their bloody mind

Lol shouldn't have shared your work on the FB group, make it seem like you doing their work for them. :spin:

KeYoKe

Lol shouldn't have shared your work on the FB group, make it seem like you doing their work for them.
:spin:
I shared is because this is not the correct way to get things done. And to show them how much hassle we are going through just to get a simple volte working.

And also to remind consumer it might not worth to pay a premium for local oneplus phones if that's the service they render to their customers

jtec14

I shared is because this is not the correct way to get things done. And to show them how much hassle we are going through just to get a simple volte working.

And also to remind consumer it might not worth to pay a premium for local oneplus phones if that's the service they render to their customers

which FB group? I go in and add salt and vinegar also...:s13: and bug them on 5G support as well!

jtec14

Search for Oneplus Singapore Community

It seem like they didnt approve my post lolol :s13:

:s13: maybe they think your disclaimer clause bo pakeh, later those not familiar ones bricked their phones and kpkb at them.

divineone

might be a stupid question but what kind of adapter do you all use for the warp charge brick? i'm using this kind of converter and find the whole thing very chunky and will sag.

wonder if there's a better solution or must buy the uk plug warp charger from lazada

F9G82ik.png

I use this type too, but use a multi plug and mount the adapter/charger on the horizontal socket so that the charger is mounted on top

happy with the multi plug I bought. they also sell individually (I bought the 2 adapter pack), as well as left or right configuration for the third socket

$15.96 -11% | Morries CK 3Way Adapter W/Switch CK8196 Dual Pack | https://s.lazada.sg/s.AktC

knave

For those who experienced occasional stutter/hang, are you using the animated live wallpaper? If yes try changing it to a static one. I did that and it no longer freezes at times.

KeYoKe

:s13: maybe they think your disclaimer clause bo pakeh, later those not familiar ones bricked their phones and kpkb at them.

But i posted my guide at someone post whom commented no volte lol. And he got it working too hahahaha

Well if they are efficient, there wont be a need for us consumers to go through these hassle at all

If they never do the necessary, they should not be worried me posting the disclaimer and shooting them as i mentioned i have no idea how long they gonna take to activate volte

lousydrinker

For those who experienced occasional stutter/hang, are you using the animated live wallpaper? If yes try changing it to a static one. I did that and it no longer freezes at times.

I dun use animated live wallpaper but so far my phone hang twice liao

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T

jacktan23

I dun use animated live wallpaper but so far my phone hang twice liao

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T

For me.. I have to turn off ‘Select to speak’ in Accessibility and ‘Double tap to sleep functions to resolve the occasional hang issue.. tested for one week and no more occurrences.

knave

So far for the new Android 11 chat bubble, anyone facing bugs on that? My Telegram works on / off. Sometimes totally disappeared.

Posted from PCWX using 1+8T

KeYoKe

But i posted my guide at someone post whom commented no volte lol. And he got it working too hahahaha

Well if they are efficient, there wont be a need for us consumers to go through these hassle at all

If they never do the necessary, they should not be worried me posting the disclaimer and shooting them as i mentioned i have no idea how long they gonna take to activate volte

Ooo they approved my post already lol

lalalalalala

I use this type too, but use a multi plug and mount the adapter/charger on the horizontal socket so that the charger is mounted on top

happy with the multi plug I bought. they also sell individually (I bought the 2 adapter pack), as well as left or right configuration for the third socket

$15.96 -11% | Morries CK 3Way Adapter W/Switch CK8196 Dual Pack | https://s.lazada.sg/s.AktC

ahh ok, i get what you mean, thanks for the sic sir

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.