kelvinti

Got lobang for local set either new or used? I'm looking for a 8T too..:D

kelvinti

U shld jus buy s21+ bro since u buying new phone leh...

Well! I did order and then I was forced to cancel it for the time being... :o:s13:

Somebody made hell a lot of noise saying I anyhow spend money! So, I need to wait for the "right" time! Surely not now! Sad! :o

voLgxRq.jpg

KeYoKe

Well! I did order and then I was forced to cancel it for the time being...
:o

Somebody made hell a lot of noise saying I anyhow spend money! So, I need to wait for the "right" time! Surely not now! Sad!
:o

voLgxRq.jpg

Then u still wan hoot 8T, later kena forced to cancel again lor.

If u need lobang local set pm me

kelvinti

Then u still wan hoot 8T, later kena forced to cancel again lor.

If u need lobang local set pm me

8T is much much lesser than the half price of that S21+! So, I think she would close on eye! :D=:p

PM you now...;)

gn2807

Samsung phones will slow down after 1 year, Huawei still the best, before OnePlus 8T, was using P10 Plus for 4 years, didn't slow down, changed phone due bigger screen

lousydrinker

At times i feel my OP8T a bit laggy. Just now was listening to music on spotify, i closed all apps but still when tried to check out on my tracetogether, it freeze for 3 secs before i can check out

10 mins later i got a incoming call while listening to music but there was no audio in my earpiece, so i had to disconnect the bluetooth. Did not disconnect immediately n screen freeze for 2 secs before i can hear other party speak on the phone. Other party sounded frustrated, i believe she was speaking to me but no responds on my side

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T

Loser

At times i feel my OP8T a bit laggy. Just now was listening to music on spotify, i closed all apps but still when tried to check out on my tracetogether, it freeze for 3 secs before i can check out

10 mins later i got a incoming call while listening to music but there was no audio in my earpiece, so i had to disconnect the bluetooth. Did not disconnect immediately n screen freeze for 2 secs before i can hear other party speak on the phone. Other party sounded frustrated, i believe she was speaking to me but no responds on my side

This might be my last OnePlus. Just see now already January, we're still on November security patch.

lousydrinker

This might be my last OnePlus. Just see now already January, we're still on November security patch.

I m wondering why too. I waited so long to jump back to oneplus but then realised is not as good as b4. I changed quite a few phones in a year n my gf not happy about it. Told her that i will hold on to OP8T for a while but now i m not so sure. Makes me feel like jumping to iphone, dun feel any android phone is good enough now

kelvinti

Hehehe! For whatever unknown or strange reasons. I have let go my NORD and joined the 8T last night. Lol!

It is an Indian Export set; KB2001! The Green is damn sexy! :)

And yes! The refresh rate has been forced to 120Hz system wide and the VoLTE has been activated as well! :)

KeYoKe

Hehehe! For whatever unknown or strange reasons. I have let go my NORD and joined the 8T last night. Lol!

It is an Indian Export set; KB2001! The Green is damn sexy!
:)

And yes! The refresh rate has been forced to 120Hz system wide and the VoLTE has been activated as well!

tYrY2Dv.jpg

:s22: i am very surprised. S21+ cannot buy can buy 8T

kelvinti

Well! Coz that relatively new 8T (about a week old set) costs less than a quarter of of that S21+ after offsetting the sales of my NORD lol...

That tiny amount needs no approval from the CFO!

KeYoKe

Well! Coz that relatively new 8T (about a week old set) costs less than a quarter of of that S21+ after offsetting the sales of my NORD lol...

That tiny amount needs no approval from the CFO!

Hahaha icic. But overall package i still feel s21+ is a better phone overall. 8T caneras really underwhelming

kelvinti

Hahaha icic. But overall package i still feel s21+ is a better phone overall. 8T caneras really underwhelming

Nothing beats that S21+! I'm still aiming for it, hopefully in a not so distance months. :)

knave

That seems to be a Trace together issue. Occasionally checkout will lag while check in no issue.

Also the Bluetooth will occasionally disconnect and reconnect. This seems to have happen after the latest update/hotfix. V5.6 I had no issues at all.

Posted from PCWX using 1+8T

lousydrinker

That seems to be a Trace together issue. Occasionally checkout will lag while check in no issue.

Also the Bluetooth will occasionally disconnect and reconnect. This seems to have happen after the latest update/hotfix. V5.6 I had no issues at all.

Posted from PCWX using 1+8T

I have always felt this lag issue. Not exactly sure if it happens to all versions

Since u suspect is tracetogether issue, u think other phones experience this problem as well?

lousydrinker

It is an Indian Export set; KB2001! The Green is damn sexy!

And yes! The refresh rate has been forced to 120Hz system wide and the VoLTE has been activated as well!

tYrY2Dv.jpg

Green is indeed quite refreshing color. I kind of regret getting green

KeYoKe

For me i personally feel silver is nicer

However have left the 8T camp for now till oneplus wake up their idea
1. Very underwhelming camera
2. Slow updates, still in november updates till now. They used to be one of the faster oems for update, but now even slower then samsung
3. No official volte and 5g support. Oppo has mentioned official support will come in by 2nd quarter of 2021

kelvinti

Actually, my NORD was a green. So, I wanted the silver for 8T but seller was holding the green 8T.

However, it turned out I love the green 8T so much. It is a super refreshing metallic green unlike the blue marble green on NORD. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.