ONEPlus ONE phone

dash7869

also true la.. i got my china set from mrc alr...

u are spot on about the logo lor :o:o cuz i was planning get that and gibe my friend the china one.. haiz

No need invite lah. Just order the china one online or get from MRC.

I also was hoping to get invite but I realize only thing is cannot use in USA and no Cyanogenmod logo on the cover only.

No point waiting, just get. Anyway next time once more people have, you can probably buy the cyanogenmod logo cover on ebay or something.

pigscantfly

do you need to pay for shipping if you order via the invite?

If I'm not wrong you do need to pay (at least in the US). Got 2 shipping options: normal and express (more expensive), but apparently the 'express' shipping is even slower than normal shipping. It's about 10USD I think

pigscantfly

i also want an invite :o:o i keep missing those giveaway :(

There's no point to keep waiting... by the time you actually get an invite, probably note 4, s5 prime, or lg g3 (with SD805) release liao, then this phone alr outdated. Other than the logo and the different LTE bands which don't work in the US but work perfectly in SG, there's no difference. If you get from local seller also easier to send back for repair in China factory, rather than you buy the international version and there's nobody to send for you.

miyamiya

I OTA my OPO ytd & surprisingly my OPO CWM recovery in Chinese. I managed to get my colleague to translate it for me. Any idea how to change CWM recovery language?

Mine is still not rooted btw...

XDA is your friend.

[GUIDE] OnePlus One - How to Unlock Bootloader, Install Custom Recovery and Root - XDA Forum

The guide links to TWRP recovery. If you want CWM, it's somewhere in the related forums.

Btw the recovery you have now is probably the original chinese recovery or a chinese version of CWM. You need to flash the english CWM over it.

lalalalalala

If I'm not wrong you do need to pay (at least in the US). Got 2 shipping options: normal and express (more expensive), but apparently the 'express' shipping is even slower than normal shipping. It's about 10USD I think
Express shipping disabled due to complaints. Normal shipping 11.99usd

porcu

Yup, I am using Chinese OPO on Single LTE network. No problem!
Will test on Malaysia Maxis network next week when I go for business trip.

porcu

Having second thoughts about letting go my OPO. The interface is so smooth and design is so good. Will keep it as third wife. Hahaha.

My first wife, LTE A delayed her flight and will only arrive tomorrow. :(

ferocity

So to say ,phone bought from China taobao can be used in sg ...? Even LTE?

buy from TB you might as well buy from qoo10 local seller. I see TB prices its around 480-500+ bucks just for the phone, add forwarder fee and highly likely will kenna tax, everything add up will most probably be around 550 bucks or more.

velato2006

Hey guys, im having a problem here with my debit card...at the paypal page i choose to pay with debit/credit card..enter my information and got this error msg

"The card you entered cannot be used for this payment. Please enter a different credit or debit card number."

Why ar?? I checked my balance more than enough..

EDITED: Okay nvm, i've linked my card to my paypal account , then i pay through paypal..successful payment liao :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.