ONEPlus ONE phone

porcu

Yes,Mi4 specification is awesome (although not 100% confirmed yet).

Computeron

price not gonna be awesome though. Dont think they can sell it at their usual "xiaomi" prices if the specs are indeed true.

i might agreed on this... if this is their 2014 flagship... its gonna cost...
i dont think they forever will give u S$199, $249 price anymore..give u a whopping $799.....

miyamiya

Mi4 comes with 16GB internal storage is it?

Whether got external storage support or not, 16GB is a big no no for me. Coz internal storage will limit the number of apps you can install.

I already got a few games that take up GBs of internal storage, so 32GB minimum internal storage is a must for me.

lalalalalala

They say snapdragon 801 and 805 not much difference leh. The jump would be to 64 bit. The mi4's 2k display and 4gb ram appeals to me more. But aiyah. Order opo liao just use for awhile and see how ba

lalalalalala

Whether got external storage support or not, 16GB is a big no no for me. Coz internal storage will limit the number of apps you can install.

I already got a few games that take up GBs of internal storage, so 32GB minimum internal storage is a must for me.
Should have 16 and 64 and maybe 128?? Which one sg bring in is another thing. I would have gotten a mi3 64gb but sg only sell 16gb

ferocity

Xiaomi Mi 4 to come with 5.5-inch QHD display, Snapdragon 805 and 4G support? - HardwareZone.com.sg

everything still unconfirmed though.....

i might agreed on this... if this is their 2014 flagship... its gonna cost...
i dont think they forever will give u S$199, $249 price anymore..give u a whopping $799.....

I expect it to be between 550-650.....700-800 is samsung territory liao. If price too high sure will have huge backlash in China. China still their main market so they need to price it such that majority can still afford.

If it costs $800, will we still see headlines like "Mi4 sold out in 75 seconds"? Hmm.......

miyamiya

Well Miui is a fun android skin to play with, but it's so slow when it comes to having the latest android version. Now Miui 6 is only 4.4.2 kitkat. And Android L coming out in a few months liao. By that time, soon there will be CM 12 nightlies to play with on my OPO lor.

ferocity

For those interested, sizing up the competition for the "flagship killer"

Comparison between 1,999 yuan smartphone : ZTE Nubia Z7 Max, Huawei Honor 6 and OnePlus One smartphone | GizmoChina – China Phones, Tablets , Gadgets News And Review

Nubia Z7 seems pretty interesting. Also rumours that a WCDMA and FDD LTE version of Huawei Honor 6 gonna be announced on the 22th. Throw Mi4 into the mix and OnePlus knows their sell-by date is approaching. Its no coincidence that OnePlus are in a rush to push out sharable invites. Once these newer devices are available in the market, the only thing OnePlus has going for them is the cheaper pricing.

tree

Comparison between 1,999 yuan smartphone : ZTE Nubia Z7 Max, Huawei Honor 6 and OnePlus One smartphone | GizmoChina – China Phones, Tablets , Gadgets News And Review

Nubia Z7 seems pretty interesting. Also rumours that a WCDMA and FDD LTE version of Huawei Honor 6 gonna be announced on the 22th. Throw Mi4 into the mix and OnePlus knows their sell-by date is approaching. Its no coincidence that OnePlus are in a rush to push out sharable invites. Once these newer devices are available in the market, the only thing OnePlus has going for them is the cheaper pricing.

The oneplus still wins with 3gb ram and a narrower width (5.5 inch display) for better hand grip..

isuandi

Another bug that irks me. My wallpaper would zoom itself for no reason. That happens when I reboot & randomly happens

Anyone faced that before? Solution?

velato2006

I ordered mine yesterday, now under processing....i think they ship the phones by batches. So maybe have to wait until the delivery truck come and ship everything together in one batch..:s13::s13:

skaade

ordering from krazegadgets and i thought paying $8 for taqbin is for their same day delivery service. seller said he dispatched it today although he said he dispatched it ytd but my package is still marked as unregistered by taqbin.

very disappointing service from krazegadgets for constantly changing shipping dates and charging a higher fee but not providing same day delivery.

Fellowes

true is fun to have MIUI, yes Android L will be onboard the OPO within three months after Google officially release it and as for latest kitkat v4.4.4 OPO will be getting it by August if everything goes according to plan.

As for for MIUI it will take quite awhile as its highly customise version of Android and now only their flagship Mi3 which i also have running on Android v4.4.2 Kitkat on their developers rom and with bugs, xD

When you keep it simple, you keep it fast, just like Sammy their latest AMOLED tablet that was just launched and their latest smartphone...everything is also flagship and so many devies that flood the market, still lag despite their spec is almost or exactly the same as G3, One M8, Mi3 and OPO.

Sometimes is not about having or owning the latest flagship with the latest hardware, its also need to see how well their software is optimise and is it too heavy until it eat up most of the onboard RAM and thus despite the same Snapdragon chip, its still lag like no tomorrow, one good example: Touchwiz be it on SD 800 or Exynos 5 Octa, see it for yourself at those major stores, telcos and Sammy shop.

velato2006

Actually i still think oneplus wins here, because of cyanogenmod. It's still better than MIUI or any chinese OS and of course the uniqueness of the back cover, not very usual to have sandstone or denim back covers.

velato2006

true is fun to have MIUI, yes Android L will be onboard the OPO within three months after Google officially release it and as for latest kitkat v4.4.4 OPO will be getting it by August if everything goes according to plan.

As for for MIUI it will take quite awhile as its highly customise version of Android and now only their flagship Mi3 which i also have running on Android v4.4.2 Kitkat on their developers rom and with bugs, xD

When you keep it simple, you keep it fast, just like Sammy their latest AMOLED tablet that was just launched and their latest smartphone...everything is also flagship and so many devies that flood the market, still lag despite their spec is almost or exactly the same as G3, One M8, Mi3 and OPO.

Sometimes is not about having or owning the latest flagship with the latest hardware, its also need to see how well their software is optimise and is it too heavy until it eat up most of the onboard RAM and thus despite the same Snapdragon chip, its still lag like no tomorrow, one good example: Touchwiz be it on SD 800 or Exynos 5 Octa, see it for yourself at those major stores, telcos and Sammy shop.

True, specs is not everything here. It's about how the software make full use of it. Compare the find 7 and LG G3, why does the G3 have better battery life when both have the same 3000mah and mostly same specs.

ferocity

ordering from krazegadgets and i thought paying $8 for taqbin is for their same day delivery service. seller said he dispatched it today although he said he dispatched it ytd but my package is still marked as unregistered by taqbin.

very disappointing service from krazegadgets for constantly changing shipping dates and charging a higher fee but not providing same day delivery.

I sympathize that you have not received your item but ask yourself what other options do u have in getting the phone? Do you have an invite to buy direct from OnePlus? Otherwise do you trust the china sellers on Qoo10? Even so, you wont be able to received the items that fast since it takes at least 4-5 days for them to ship over from china through DHL. If you are in such a rush to get the phone and if kraze has not dispatched the item yet, why not ask for the order to be cancelled. Couple of the guys here are selling their sets.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.