Only Idiots go A&E to "Suffer" if their condition is not serious...

tortoise18

Is true i went to cgh a&e at 6+pm for head injury with blurred vision pre-covid.
Ask me to wait 3-4hrs.
I told them nvm tmr morning then i come back again.

cloudnim

I sprain my leg and waited around 8hrs in A&E. Lucky got food vending machine inside. I just want a xray done to check and may as well claim insurance. Go GP dun think can claim back.

BrOwnTeddy

I was in A&E last year cos I had heart palpitations, BP become ridiculous high all of a sudden. There was this guy kicking a fuss in triage because he had a rash. Screaming that he think he got poisoned after touching some plant.
Same also.

drilled thru my hand during some fixing session. Went to A&E for an AT Jab (cos GP closed already), saw a guy having no symptoms, pacing up and down damn healthy, kpkb say, "Alamak wait so long wait so long siol! Why wait so long?! Die liao. Why wait so long? Fook lah. Make me wait so long."

Yah. I was in there holding onto my ticket, applying pressure to my bleedin' wound, waiting to be checked and jabbed (I don't really care for stitching. Just wanted the AT jab since I kena cut by metal).

end up I leave A&E clinic faster than him. :s13:

bongnino

the problem is the super high sheer volume of cases now.... 26k a day, if just 5% of them feel like flooding in hospitals it will also be a lot

ArgusFoy

You know A&E doctors are junior doctors and even more useless than GPs right?? You try your kid with A&E doctors ah?

You never heard of child specialist clinics ah? Quite obvious that you don't have kids. Don't talk cock here.

How many child specialist clinics are there? They coping well?

And you never heard of A&E having multiple consultants supervising the junior doctors ah? Quite obvious that you don't working in A&E. Don't talk cock here.

sickoflife

Same also.

drilled thru my hand during some fixing session. Went to A&E for an AT Jab (cos GP closed already), saw a guy having no symptoms, pacing up and down damn healthy, kpkb say, "Alamak wait so long wait so long siol! Why wait so long?! Die liao. Why wait so long? Fook lah. Make me wait so long."

Yah. I was in there holding onto my ticket, applying pressure to my bleedin' wound, waiting to be checked and jabbed (I don't really care for stitching. Just wanted the AT jab since I kena cut by metal).

Wtf?!! How does one drill through their hand

Mistranslated

Surprisingly, the a&e wards at sengkang hospital are not fully occupied. They consolidate the a&e patients into 1 ward til it's full before opening another

I saw a few wards which is total lights off. And the nurses there tending to those wards chit chatting...

How come they keep saying HCW not enough manpower?

BrOwnTeddy

Wtf?!! How does one drill through their hand
Like that drill loh.

Fingers guiding the drill bit on the target point on very low speed, old school styles. Then butter fingers, slip and then accidentally max drill speed.

Then kena loh. \--@.@--/

But not serious. Never die. AT Jab + Wrap up. Done.

It was shortly after my 1st M jab just before my 2nd M jab. So yah, my body is like Professor Xavier now. All kindsa vaxxes in my body.

Yesterday just done my regular health check. Still healthy. Not dead yet.

Humans are like cars, need to go in workshop overhaul and check regularly also.

Tomtom555

How many child specialist clinics are there? They coping well?
And you never heard of A&E having multiple consultants supervising the junior doctors ah? Quite obvious that you don't working in A&E. Don't talk cock here.

Typical EDMWER. Cannot admit you are wrong

You expect to see a specialist in A&E??? Hello, they call the specialists to come if you need emergency surgery.

If not, you see a junior doctor that has been already on duty for 12hrs. Then they schedule u for specialist appointment at a later date.

Bloody obvious you don't have kids. If you really have kids, I pity them. Caz their dumb **** father thinks it's a good idea to bring them to a hospital and wait for 6hrs to see a junior doctor to get panadol.

LOL.

sickoflife

Like that drill loh.

Fingers guiding the drill bit on the target point on very low speed, old school styles. Then butter fingers, slip and then accidentally max drill speed.

Then kena loh. \--@.@--/

But not serious. Never die. AT Jab + Wrap up. Done.

It was shortly after my 1st M jab just before my 2nd M jab. So yah, my body is like Professor Xavier now. All kindsa vaxxes in my body.

Yesterday just done my regular health check. Still healthy. Not dead yet.

Humans are like cars, need to go in workshop overhaul and check regularly also.
Holy sheet. From low speed to high speed. At least u have a good party story to tell now

thyler_koh

Same also.

There are a lot of disgusting human beings in the world . I usually ignored them all.

tankgunner

Mentor
yah. went there once before with a tiny bone inside my throat.
at least 2 hrs sia.

ArgusFoy

Typical EDMWER. Cannot admit you are wrong

You expect to see a specialist in A&E??? Hello, they call the specialists to come if you need emergency surgery.

If not, you see a junior doctor that has been already on duty for 12hrs. Then they schedule u for specialist appointment at a later date.

Bloody obvious you don't have kids. If you really have kids, I pity them. Caz their dumb **** father thinks it's a good idea to bring them to a hospital and wait for 6hrs to see a junior doctor to get panadol.

LOL.

LIkewise, clearly you don't know how A&E works. A&E seldom activate specialist unless situation escalates, in which the kid will be admitted fast-track.

I may not be a good parent but I'm sure glad my kids are not with someone like you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.