OOC from OCS

benkagawa

Hi I am a SCS crossover from OCS. I may want to OOC from OCS due to the fact that I do not like how OCS work and I hav other plans for my future. I would like to clarify where will I be posted to if I voluntarily ooc? Will it affect my future and will I be able to be posted back to SCS?

shashimi

u got ur sgt rank le? if got most likely u get posted as specialist in unit

Franzz

Not sure for other camps, but if you were my trainee, I think you will get PTE rank. As a matter of fact, OCS and SCS are run by different instructors.

shashimi

then i think high chance become men liao unless u join the next batch of scs cadat

j_t_fusion

he cleared BSLC liao lah... won't become men.

if he OOC then he will just wait to be posted to some vocation-based spec course intake.

and my advice as a 3sg who has worked very closely with the officers, you might hate OCS but the treatment for 3sg and officers is very different in the unit. stick to OCS.

mgx-alander

yes ur service transcript will have all the courses that you attended and whether u pass / attended / fail..

if that is what u meant by whether it will be recorded.

but no1 cares about your service transcript la.. most employers will just want to see that u completed ur ns.. they wont bother asking y u ooc from ocs.. even if they ask just say injured loh..

whether u get posted back to SCS or not is a separate issue, but you already have CPL rank already even if you OOC

Successor.

Like, will it be written on record that I voluntarily ooc? Becoz I hav plans aft ord and I dun wan this to affect what I'm doing aft ord..

Yes will be recorded in your 34B. But unless someone pulling out your records sees it, it doesn't matter.

benkagawa

One last question. Will they accept if I juz say I wan to ooc? Becoz I'm physically fit, only gt small problems with my eyes and knees

Kyoji83

Talk to your PC to clear all your doubt before making the decision of OOC from OCS.

One last question. Will they accept if I juz say I wan to ooc? Becoz I'm physically fit, only gt small problems with my eyes and knees

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.