• Yes

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • No

Votes: 43 58.1%

• Total voters

netbookcraze

EDMW is overwhelmingly support WP or other opposition. Let WP hear from their most hard core supporters.

My view : WP did not get the mandate to speak in parliament. If Singaporean wants to hear from WP, they should vote for WP..

Refresh99

Even though i dont like NCMP scheme but i think they should they it.

Laneige

EDMW is overwhelmingly support WP or other opposition. Let WP hear from their most hard core supporters.

My view : WP did not get the mandate to speak in parliament. If Singaporean wants to hear from WP, they should vote for WP..

Tbh not all wp members RC strong candidates
Jalan Besar team not v strong
They need to grow n show they can offer gd alternative voices in parliament
Shld ask some of the east coast team to take out the role
If they can do gd, ppl might vote for them

If they don't, next one in q gets in
So no. They shod take it

Angmoh_TuaKi

I think they should take, let newbies gain some experience. Overall, it's good for the country.

OddEye

I voted a No as well.I think it is time to make Singaporeans realise how important alternative voices with voting power is. You give NCMP position to them, Singaporeans will have impression that alternative voices still has a place in parliament and not seeing what is the consequence behind

fortunecat

The others can take for experience if want, but LLL should not take.

złoty.

no

wp do not need the ncmp seats

just adding more person for PAP to bully nia

:)

:(

revil78

just accept lor, then don't need to turn up or make speech as a silent protest :s13::s13::s13::s13:

wadsad

No. U need to know whats the purpose of ncmp. Give it to sdp if can.

Hakaima

But will that give Singaporean a good excuse to continue to vote for PAP, knowing that they still will have WP or other oppositions speaking in parliament?
Well if the ppl can see that the suggestions and solutions given by ncmps were implemented, they wld also know the quality of the candidate. And when thebtime comes, they can compare it with the reps from other party. In ge15, it was pretty obvious that ah huat was way better than the pap rep. In fact, i know ah huat but not the pap rep!

And even if the solutions and suggestions were implemented without crediting tge ncmps, the aim is still achieved. Bottomline is they made the citizen's lives better.

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.