• Yes

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • No

Votes: 43 58.1%

• Total voters

netbookcraze

Whether voted yes or no, I think all our objectives are for the good of Singapore.

If we could make it a 100 votes poll.. just like the sample count. :s13:

Currently, 70% voted no.

junjie433

I voted a No as well.I think it is time to make Singaporeans realise how important alternative voices with voting power is. You give NCMP position to them, Singaporeans will have impression that alternative voices still has a place in parliament and not seeing what is the consequence behind

I share the same opinion as you, WP shld see the bigger picture.

siloti

Be an ncmp. Prove that they can voice quality solutions so that ppl will vote for them in next ge. Case in point, mr png eng huat.

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD using GAGT

Even the 7 MPs from WP in the last parliament, what have they spoke?

Yes, Gerald Yam and YeeJJ speak a lot (but only on minor issues) and get the exposure.... but did it help?
Go to Hansard, Gerald and Yee spoke about 80 times each, but what is the issue they discussed? Did they talk about the population, the MRT, education , or healthcare (medishield life).....

ventin

should give to other opposition parties like SDP to divert attention.

jenny89

Yes, Gerald Yam and YeeJJ speak a lot (but only on minor issues) and get the exposure.... but did it help?
Go to Hansard, Gerald and Yee spoke about 80 times each, but what is the issue they discussed? Did they talk about the population, the MRT, education , or healthcare (medishield life).....

Spoke liao.pap also listen Nia

Wealthy2

No. LLL had experience of real MP. She don't need more platform to prove herself.

Give the spot to dr chee or leon.

wadsad

u really damn joke. are u related to GMS? cause i think u are.

regis6

No. LLL had experience of real MP. She don't need more platform to prove herself.

Give the spot to dr chee or leon.

It doesnt work that way, they need approval from the parliament (pap) to pass the baton to next better candidate if the best loser decide not to take up the role. The parliament can also decide to forfeit the seats and left it vacant.

Moreover, chee is not even in the list of top 5 opposition loser.

gravity_infinity

given a choice. ncmp should be abolished.

it is a mockery to democracy.. and a way for pap to justify a totalitarian parliament with an excuse that oppositions still can have a voice.

Eric Ying

if no elected wp mp in parliament dont take up ncmp,
otherwise take it as a training ground :s8:

Prof. Utonium

No.

Absolute no. Never liked the idea. Sure, you may gain experience but it is mocking the idea of a proper democracy. It gives voters the false impression that we have opposition voices in the parliament. It should be avoided.

wadsad

ltk hair many many.

too bad TCB going to be president, if not can join opposition.

or issit got some clause is say cannot join opposition? since the last time this happened, LKY and PAP almost tio wiped out.

zoossh

i rem a youtube debate between gerald chiam and janil on medishield

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.