Oppo Find N3 | Find N3 Flip

aw1007

Just discovered a nice feature .....to mask all sensitives infos in screen cap by by using "pixelate" function in photo edit after screen cap.

By one touch, all sensitives infos being masked.

ra[g]e

Hi guys, anyone knows how to change the double press power button action? Now it defaults to fineasy.

Also anyone knows how to get rid of the Google feed when swiping left on the main screen? Tried disabling Google app but it comes back when re-enabled (some other forums suggested this).

Big PSA: get the Odialer app to replace the stock phone app if you want auto call recording as mentioned by another bro earlier in the thread.

EuroR_CL7

My experience a few years ago at the Suntec centre was good. I was using a China oppo phone (only released in China) and the software screwed up. I brought my phone there for help. The guy took in my phone and said will contact their China team for help. After 1 week, he said he reflashed my phone with the firmware from China and didn't charge me for it.

But it could just be him playing the nice guy and not the policy of Oppo SG.

My recent service centre experience, CN unit, basically denied service stating export set to begin with. complete different experience from what was conveyed over live chat. (Live chat informed international warranty, some service like fw reflash is chargeable which was fine since I wanted to get on beta myself)
Eventually service manager explain: Not trained to support, sw needs days to request from China. Given today's advancement and connection, I am surprised they still need days to get a sw from China.

Set expectations was delight during live chat. However complete disappointment in actual site visit for me.

Does anyone have a good recommendation for a screen protector for the outer screen? This is such a dust magnet that I'm really tempted to replace it.

I got a nice matt privacy one from those kiosk that custom cut gel/flim type screen protector. Loving it so far. Not as soft or jelly like stock, yet slim enuf to slap on a front edge case.

Ray1976

I did check with Oppo earlier, Telco set can purchase SPP from Oppo except Bugis and CWP concept store within 30 days of their device purchased AND Proof of purchased.
$319 Less 30% now and tentatively no idea when the promo will end.

Hope this info helps.

Scroll down and click Live Chat
https://www.oppo.com/sg/contact/
Yes, I can attest to that info shared as I was at the Oppo Concept Store at Suntec to get a screen protector replaced.

For those who want a somewhat "better" screen protector - they called it nano shield screen protector but it is actually a "better quality" hydrogel film that does not attract dust, pollen and dirt, you can drop by the store and purchase the nano shield protector for S$19.

Amuroraysg

lol all of us iPhone diehard supporter yearly change iPhone de, already lost much of the new phone novelty. Nothing much facies le bro. Reliable as it can be with regards to iOS and battery life, other than that no big hoo-ha. Don’t you feel?

Unlike this Find N3 fold, I was at Challenger on Sunday to marvel at this piece. Was totally sold. Solid lor. Still give casing and all sp already sticked on liao. Gives us a piece of mind. Save consumer the trouble to go look for sp.

But idk whether should I buy from Oppo directly for the 24mths screen protection plan. Those telco sets from carou/hp shops, I can’t find any info to purchase the SPP separately.

If cfm Oppo not bringing in green, then I’ll just go for any carou sets liao
I felt the same when it launch. if have OnePlus branding lagi best...

aw1007

My recent service centre experience, CN unit, basically denied service stating export set to begin with. complete different experience from what was conveyed over live chat. (Live chat informed international warranty, some service like fw reflash is chargeable which was fine since I wanted to get on beta myself)
Eventually service manager explain: Not trained to support, sw needs days to request from China. Given today's advancement and connection, I am surprised they still need days to get a sw from China.

Set expectations was delight during live chat. However complete disappointment in actual site visit for me.

I got a nice matt privacy one from those kiosk that custom cut gel/flim type screen protector. Loving it so far. Not as soft or jelly like stock, yet slim enuf to slap on a front edge case.
Quite make sense, unless the Find N2 is an official product being sold here then they will honour for sure. Otherwise, the international warranty just kind like marketing gimmick. They dun make a dime from the set why they would taking risk to repair ...

LIN_JOEL

Just take note if getting from non official reseller, do remember to get the invoice or proof of purchased to avoid any hiccups when getting the premium care package.
I did ask the chat support staff that is it a must to show if I get it within 30 days of N3 official launch date, which is 27 Oct and the replied was YES.

alvismah

Just received mine from Shopee singtel comes w pad air. Phone apps inside no Singtel stuff. included an original receipt from Singtel shows $2314 although I paid $2154.

EuroR_CL7

Quite make sense, unless the Find N2 is an official product being sold here then they will honour for sure. Otherwise, the international warranty just kind like marketing gimmick. They dun make a dime from the set why they would taking risk to repair ...
Oppo should consider having their services unified or aligned from a brand standing point or consider to provide alternatives. Otherwise rephrase or remove the international warranty. The term international warranty should not be a reason to use making a dime from the set.

*update: ok enough for this. Im not here to debate one's sense of warranty vs another. :) I m here joining the hype of Oppo N3 vs Samseng

Dinofied

Just take note if getting from non official reseller, do remember to get the invoice or proof of purchased to avoid any hiccups when getting the premium care package.
I did ask the chat support staff that is it a must to show if I get it within 30 days of N3 official launch date, which is 27 Oct and the replied was YES.
Did not happened to me. Got my Find N3 on the 27th from Singtel. 28th went to Jurong Point Oppo shop to buy the Screen Protection Plan. I only brought the whole box and phone over. They just use barcode scanner to scan the IMEI number and take few pictures. Next moment, Phone under Screen Protection Plan.

siaoz85

Anyone playing Monster Hunter Now on the Find N3 and notice that there are occasional stutters and lag? I was fighting a story large monster and it suddenly stutter so badly that the timer continued but me and the monster was barely even moving. Anyone has any idea how to resolve?

way_landr

Anyone feels that after putting on the included phone case, the phone seems to not open fully flat? Like the pixel fold like that. Feels like it opens to 179 degrees. Or is it just me?

LIN_JOEL

Did not happened to me. Got my Find N3 on the 27th from Singtel. 28th went to Jurong Point Oppo shop to buy the Screen Protection Plan. I only brought the whole box and phone over. They just use barcode scanner to scan the IMEI number and take few pictures. Next moment, Phone under Screen Protection Plan.
That's good, anyway I just convey the reply from the support chat because officially launched on the 27 Oct and as long as by 30th Nov, it's within 30days.
With the exceptional few cases of telco shipped out earlier and there might be different procedure by different outlet staff.

And to clarify, those non official reseller I'm referring to are....carousell, or shop that are not partners of Oppo.
Previously a member contacted Oppo to ask why is ST screen protection coverage only 3 months instead of 24 months and the reply was ST is not affiliated with Oppo :eek:

Post #300 in this thread.

My signed up with ST was after it and ST had the Free 3 months Screen protection ads banner removed and after received my order, I did chat with ST CSO and they told me there's no free 3 months at all despite I show him the photo the other 2 telco offering wit it as I forget to screenshot ST one....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.