Oppo Find N6

kashix

Anyway how's your n6's battery life been so far, and did u guys clone apps through clone phone app? Coz for me due to the hurried nature of needing to set up the phone a day before flying off, I used the clone phone app to even clone the apps over, but I feel the battery life is bad due to this reason...
I did clean setup, seems okay leh the battery, not fantastic but ok-ok

Apparatus

My short experience with the N6

1) Cannot see crease.
2) Feels shiok with no ugly crease when moving finger over screen
3) Happy with 6000mAh battery
4) Lighter than my S24U and larger screen

Overall, happy with purchase

Need to

Buy a case with hinge protection, kickstand and back strap for holding with one hand
Apply TGSP to the front screen
Apply TGSP for the cameras

🤣

chari-men

Anyway how's your n6's battery life been so far, and did u guys clone apps through clone phone app? Coz for me due to the hurried nature of needing to set up the phone a day before flying off, I used the clone phone app to even clone the apps over, but I feel the battery life is bad due to this reason...
I use the qr code to clone 200gb data.. so far my battery life:

1. Fully WiFi: fully outer screen 10 hour SOT, fully inner screen 8 hours SOT..
2. If use data fully or partially.. minus about 1-2 hours SOT...

U can try to reset all settings and go apps see if got any battery hog apps try reset or reinstall them...

Computeron

I never use the front leh, like need to peel off the sticker to put it on and might affect 手感 when you do swiping on the main screen .. only using back case so far ..
no need ah.... just stick the front case on to the front screen with the pasted stock SP.
if u r already using TGP, then u will have.a problem

tohchr

I started afresh and I only manually copy photos and videos. Whatsapp is on my iOS and so, I link it as additional device that's all. Battery so far exceeded my expectation and exceeded S26U for my use case.

Computeron

The front part no need to paste anything? I thought got sticker you have to peel off then stick on?
ya the front case got thin stripes of tapes... remove n paste/..
back case... I never remove stripes.. I just "hugged" it to the body of the phone... I think is firm enough

chewpc

I used clone phone, done it yesterday, so far battery life seems normal, just like my N5. But I notice the phone gets a bit hot near camera area when using normal browsing and scrolling through social media..

KeoNxaGa

First 2 days for me was bad. Battery life similar to V3 despite bigger capacity. Battery reached 20% at 5pm with 5 hours screen on time. Yesterday was good, same screen on time at 40% so I hoping is that it stabilized or something.

btw i also used clone app.

NeonX

I use the qr code to clone 200gb data.. so far my battery life:

1. Fully WiFi: fully outer screen 10 hour SOT, fully inner screen 8 hours SOT..
2. If use data fully or partially.. minus about 1-2 hours SOT...

U can try to reset all settings and go apps see if got any battery hog apps try reset or reinstall them...
Wha damn strong sia, I fully wifi about 6 hours SOT nia haha

NeonX

Btw no one have fix for photos app not syncing everything from Google photos?

tohchr

Those average usage la.. if I game or do more intensive stuff then minus here and there lol...
Mine was 9 hours SOT yesterday. Not kidding. Was using YouTube most of the time on inner screen 60%, then surfing on brave browser, shopee, lazada, taobao, ali express doing search for original Oppo FN6 china case etc.. by evening time around 9pm, left over 20%. I dun do clone whenever I changed a new phone. One of my habit when gotten new Android phone is to restrict those app which I do not need to be running in the BG under battery setting of each app.

tkte_85

all that used clone phone, did u clone apps as well? coz my SOT yesterday was kinda bad, it feels worse than N5. But i did some 15mins to half hr Pokemon Go to randomly do a raid

kashix

ya the front case got thin stripes of tapes... remove n paste/..
back case... I never remove stripes.. I just "hugged" it to the body of the phone... I think is firm enough
Is the front part, the stripes of tapes, have to remove and paste? Then if want to remove how? Will have the adhesive stain?

rebornsoul

all that used clone phone, did u clone apps as well? coz my SOT yesterday was kinda bad, it feels worse than N5. But i did some 15mins to half hr Pokemon Go to randomly do a raid
Yes I cloned everything. Battery life is good for me. Seems similar to my N5 I don't see any difference.

BradenHeat

hmm i dont get the battery thing ...

have ya'll actually tried disabling the chinese apps and tiktok ?

i might not be pushing it alot for my use case.

was done using the Qr-code thing, via wifi, from x200u

i mean it is a very thin and light

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.