Oppo Find N6

tkte_85

So do I need to setup battery charging bypass option etc when I am using the phone + charging at the same time?
for me i feel no need, and the phone software itself will already help with the charge limiting to 18W, so i dun believe the bypass is really needed unless u are gaming which is hotter than usual and not want it to charge as well due to overheating. If not something too extreme like continuous gaming, normal use probably shldnt need ba

Yuripa

for me i feel no need, and the phone software itself will already help with the charge limiting to 18W, so i dun believe the bypass is really needed unless u are gaming which is hotter than usual and not want it to charge as well due to overheating. If not something too extreme like continuous gaming, normal use probably shldnt need ba
Speaking of gaming

The heat can be over bearing at times

Highest being 47°c for me on a few occasions :(

So far I only use charging + phone usage for surfing chrome

Not really charging + gaming

tkte_85

Speaking of gaming

this year flagship chip snapdragon 8 elite gen 5 is a heaty boy, even on thicker candybar phones with active cooling it struggles to keep it cool enough

Computeron

Speaking of gaming

I play for 2 hrs also don't feel hot... just warm bah.. no "over bearing"

Yuripa

this year flagship chip snapdragon 8 elite gen 5 is a heaty boy, even on thicker candybar phones with active cooling it struggles to keep it cool enough
Yah I know, that's why I chose to get N6 bcoz 7 core is supposed to reduce the heat related issues for 8 elite gen 5

I took a gamble and lost lol
I play for 2 hrs also don't feel hot... just warm bah.. no "over bearing"
Good for you bro!!

Unfortunately the reality for my case is as such - sometimes 43°c and highest so far 47

Maybe if I reduce the graphics settings the heat related issues might get reduced but that would mean I'm sacrificing the graphics lah

Alternatively I suspect when I did phone clone and port over all my data from old phone to N6 for legacy issues but honestly speaking, my ZF7 didn't hear up as high as N6 even after using it for almost 8 months?

Anyway, too many what-ifs

I'll just do a hard reset and reinstall everything 1 by 1 from scratch if I die die wanna try to "solve the problem"

BradenHeat

Dont over complicate,

casing ? is it thick type ?

are you using it under sun or aircon ?

can you uninstall the social apps first ? then install back one by one ,

assuming youve done the smart intelligent management, best to disable allow apps running in background apart from the most crucial ones,

though i dont game, the turbo mode is always on, when im at work and barely heats up .

Check whats the most battery draining apps then slowly stop it

Yah I know, that's why I chose to get N6 bcoz 7 core is supposed to reduce the heat related issues for 8 elite gen 5

I took a gamble and lost lol

Good for you bro!!

Unfortunately the reality for my case is as such - sometimes 43°c and highest so far 47

Maybe if I reduce the graphics settings the heat related issues might get reduced but that would mean I'm sacrificing the graphics lah

Alternatively I suspect when I did phone clone and port over all my data from old phone to N6 for legacy issues but honestly speaking, my ZF7 didn't hear up as high as N6 even after using it for almost 8 months?

Anyway, too many what-ifs

I'll just do a hard reset and reinstall everything 1 by 1 from scratch if I die die wanna try to "solve the problem"

Yuripa

Dont over complicate,

casing ? is it thick type ?

are you using it under sun or aircon ?

can you uninstall the social apps first ? then install back one by one ,

assuming youve done the smart intelligent management, best to disable allow apps running in background apart from the most crucial ones,

though i dont game, the turbo mode is always on, when im at work and barely heats up .

Check whats the most battery draining apps then slowly stop it
Thanks for helping out!!

What's smart intelligent management?

Nope, using the phone caseless

43°c to 47°c at times when playing at home in aircon environment or ceiling fan

I don't have any social media apps apart from tiktok (which I don't use at all) and Instagram (use occasionally)

Does YouTube count as social media? I use that daily but it doesn't heat up.

BradenHeat

Thanks for helping out!!

What's smart intelligent management?

Nope, using the phone caseless

43°c to 47°c at times when playing at home in aircon environment or ceiling fan

I don't have any social media apps apart from tiktok (which I don't use at all) and Instagram (use occasionally)

Does YouTube count as social media? I use that daily but it doesn't heat up.
Settings --> Battery --> select each app you have opened,

Smart mode or Restrict .

Yuripa

Settings --> Battery --> select each app you have opened,

Smart mode or Restrict .
Good morning!!

Started trying out your recommendation

Every app I open is samer mode by default

So you're saying in your case

You set to Restrict option for majority of your apps?

Yuripa

actually also tell us the game u playing (or did i miss it when u alr posted lol)
Diablo Immortal
Screenshot-2026-03-22-23-48-47-99-4b7afd39407c450c34cc643ed04bb114.jpg
Screenshot-2026-03-22-23-48-32-45-4b7afd39407c450c34cc643ed04bb114.jpg
Screenshot-2026-03-22-23-48-20-66-4b7afd39407c450c34cc643ed04bb114.jpg

Screenshot-2026-03-22-23-48-39-56-4b7afd39407c450c34cc643ed04bb114.jpg

BradenHeat

Good morning!!

Started trying out your recommendation

Every app I open is samer mode by default

So you're saying in your case

You set to Restrict option for majority of your apps?

"Smart" mode should be fine for most apps. But as @tkte_85 mentioned, if your game isn't updated or there's media running in the background, it will affect performance and thermals.

I'd suggest at least restricting social apps like Bilibili, YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram, then monitor how it runs.

If it's consistently hot — as in 50°C and above, and you can physically feel it — bring it to the service center with your screenshots or walkthrough done.

Yuripa

"Smart" mode should be fine for most apps. But as @tkte_85 mentioned, if your game isn't updated or there's media running in the background, it will affect performance and thermals.

I'd suggest at least restricting social apps like Bilibili, YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram, then monitor how it runs.

If it's consistently hot — as in 50°C and above, and you can physically feel it — bring it to the service center with your screenshots or walkthrough done.
I'll probably restrict youtube, tiktok and instagram

I don't have facebook and bilibili apps

Noob question but how about apps like

Hbo max, prime video, disney+ and netflix? Should I set to restrict option as well?

Max temperature I kenna is 47°c

If reach 50 no difference from S22U SD 8 Gen 1 era liao 💩

tkte_85

for me i mainly play game like FF7 Ever Crisis and Pokemon Go, Pokemon go i usually play for about half hour but for me i just feel the normal heating up, not too much difference from any other phones with SD8EliteG5. longest continuous would be playing PoGo during community day but for me i dun feel the phone become unwieldy due to heat. Am gonna randomly try Genshin to see if its bad there

Yuripa

for me i mainly play game like FF7 Ever Crisis and Pokemon Go, Pokemon go i usually play for about half hour but for me i just feel the normal heating up, not too much difference from any other phones with SD8EliteG5. longest continuous would be playing PoGo during community day but for me i dun feel the phone become unwieldy due to heat. Am gonna randomly try Genshin to see if its bad there
I think for gaming wise, diablo immortal would be similar to ff7ec and genshin

Sometimes, I don't even play up to 30 mins and it heats up to a noticable degree but of course I just play through as per normal

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.