Oppo Find N6

BotakGirl

wow so bad meh
toobad honor SG support sucks saw gotr user feedback

still hope n6 display will improve on the quality as i find the x9 panel is muuch improved but scare to get fold 7 due to samsung sg support sucks

but odd when i use n5 when i go outside looks ok the cover dislplay brigthnesss but when im indoor at home at low light its damm bad on mine eyes

i like honor vivo fold panel not so stress on eyes maybe not too oversaturated

but locak honor vivo support damm bad

mun

https://www.androidauthority.com/oppo-find-n6-hands-on-design-specs-3645659/

Specs for the OPPO Find N6

Processor: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Display: 8.12-inch inner screen
Battery: 6,000mAh (typical), silicon-carbon battery
Charging: 80W SuperVOOC wired, 50W AirVOOC wireless
RAM: 16GB
Storage: Up to 1TB
Rear camera: Hasselblad-tuned 200MP + 50MP + 50MP + 2MP
Front camera: 20MP + 20MP
Software: ColorOS 16

rEe_TaN

Will be switching from N5 to fold 8 due to poor accessories support..

I spend hell of a time just to look for a case for N5 from reputable brands and the experience is nightmare to me. Even the current one which I'm using is so bad but I have no choice.

chari-men

I spend hell of a time just to look for a case for N5 from reputable brands and the experience is nightmare to me. Even the current one which I'm using is so bad but I have no choice.
when using slim foldable my mantra is use caseless.. currently using fold 7 without any case on... fold 8 u slap a case on the slim form factor a bit wasted...

fkchon

https://www.androidauthority.com/oppo-find-n6-hands-on-design-specs-3645659/

Specs for the OPPO Find N6

Processor: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Display: 8.12-inch inner screen
Battery: 6,000mAh (typical), silicon-carbon battery
Charging: 80W SuperVOOC wired, 50W AirVOOC wireless
RAM: 16GB
Storage: Up to 1TB
Rear camera: Hasselblad-tuned 200MP + 50MP + 50MP + 2MP
Front camera: 20MP + 20MP
Software: ColorOS 16
that 6000mah is on the satelite model, not sure if the global model without satelite will have more battery capacity

BradenHeat

This is a interesting view, never considered it.

currently x200 ultra CN, but telco plan up liao , waiting to get this or samsung... guess it samsung then

tkte_85

which is why other brands, not just oppo, do not have a chance esp outside of china coz of accessories. this is even more true for foldables. But usually it does not deter me from getting other brands coz i really dun like samsung/apple in general. but thats just me. I am happily using N3-N5 since launch and thats coming from using samsung Fold 3 that i bought second hand coz i wanted to try foldables, nv try before, all e while using candybar phones. And i sold it within 1 week, thinking i lost interest in foldables alr. But Oppo reignited my interest in it and its been my main workphone ever since.

tkte_85

This is a interesting view, never considered it.

currently x200 ultra CN, but telco plan up liao , waiting to get this or samsung... guess it samsung then
the phone itself normally would come with the back cover, which alot of ppl question, but it makes sense coz its job is to protect the back while keeping the slim profile. Especially covering the front will need alot of structural consideration, and i see alot of cases choose to either 1) cover just the back and folding hinge, or 2) cover front and back, and ignore the middle hinge. If i were to be real honest, both are not the best at protection. Right now for N5 i am using the xundd one which protects the back+hinge+back corners only, to me thats fine.
NK8Bmzi.jpeg

6sowAbn.jpeg

SuperDecker

Maybe you can find more n5 cases on taobao. I am using honor v5 and there arent many choices on shopee lazada. Found one Balueus case on taobao which covers the back, hinge and right side. On the right side, there is a cutout for me to flip open. I just paste a gel sp on the display.

rEe_TaN

Maybe you can find more n5 cases on taobao. I am using honor v5 and there arent many choices on shopee lazada. Found one case on taobao which covers the back, hinge and right side. On the right side, there is a cutout for me to flip open. I just paste a gel sp on the display.

Yes my one also get from taobao and it's my 3rd case.

If you realized there's a lot of same designs but different "brands" ... I actually bought from 2 different brands and all cannot last long one.. few months can break down

Waiiii

when using slim foldable my mantra is use caseless.. currently using fold 7 without any case on... fold 8 u slap a case on the slim form factor a bit wasted...
currently using kelvar casing on my vivo xf5 and love it. damn slim and sleek and almos tlike using naked phone.

BradenHeat

the phone itself normally would come with the back cover, which alot of ppl question, but it makes sense coz its job is to protect the back while keeping the slim profile. Especially covering the front will need alot of structural consideration, and i see alot of cases choose to either 1) cover just the back and folding hinge, or 2) cover front and back, and ignore the middle hinge. If i were to be real honest, both are not the best at protection. Right now for N5 i am using the xundd one which protects the back+hinge+back corners only, to me thats fine.
NK8Bmzi.jpeg

6sowAbn.jpeg

no i do understand the appeal for CN phones, as in those sold in singapore as international units.

But like what ive failed to consider, is the extra layer of protection or accessories .

i was lucky, that my x200 ultra, was popular, and that China had alot of people rushing to get the accessories out early.

and now as i age, and need larger screen, the foldables will make a significant improvement for reading on the go.

ive had the ipad but its too bulky, and phones that are large arent really solving my problem ...

but hows the screen protector for your external screen ? any or nil ?

Computeron

I using zf7, also not many cases.... just use the fake aramid fiber front n back case... n that's it.

rebornsoul

Seems like Oppo really outdo Honor this time with the crease. China preorders starting in a few days it seems, following Oppo product Manager 周意保 on Weibo and he has been sharing videos of the N6 everyday.

China preorders gifts also really attractive, give earbuds, gift set with the Magsafe accessories, power bank etc.

tkte_85

no i do understand the appeal for CN phones, as in those sold in singapore as international units.

But like what ive failed to consider, is the extra layer of protection or accessories .

i was lucky, that my x200 ultra, was popular, and that China had alot of people rushing to get the accessories out early.

and now as i age, and need larger screen, the foldables will make a significant improvement for reading on the go.

ive had the ipad but its too bulky, and phones that are large arent really solving my problem ...

but hows the screen protector for your external screen ? any or nil ?
But u are talking about a candy bar phone, which is much easier to design+manufacture. Even if u are referring to Samsung foldables, although yes I admit there are more brands making cases for them like Spigen, but I came to realize their foldable ones are actually either similar design as those CN ones, or they make it super thick like the tough armor series. I have moved on from Spigen years ago, same like I moved on from whitestone dome tempered glass, coz for whitestone dome they are expensive and actually scratch much easier than normal CN ones, sometimes even easier than my go to for curved screens, the uv-cured matte glass-like ones from HP inspiration. I do agree 1 year on using N5, and about 1 and half year using n3, I still "struggle" to find e perfect case for both.

But I came to accept it with this xundd one, it comes with front screen tempered glass in e box for below $15 shipped from Malaysia. And my go-to for the inner screen for all foldables I owned is pasting a basic hydrogel matte protector over the stock one. Hence for e ~2 and half years owning n3 and n5, I have never changed the internal screen protector.

chari-men

200mp main, 50mp ultrawide, 50mp tele, both selfie cams 20mp

They using the x9 pro Tele lens as main cam.. then jn5 for telephoto zzz... Hopefully see much improvement over n5 at least.. consulted the oppo staff just now shud see preorder announcement and demo set displayed in a week's time if not wrong..

tkte_85

They using the x9 pro Tele lens as main cam.. then jn5 for telephoto zzz... Hopefully see much improvement over n5 at least.. consulted the oppo staff just now shud see preorder announcement and demo set displayed in a week's time if not wrong..
I made a guess previously during x9p, they probably signed an exclusive deal with this sensor to use in oppo,oneplus and realme phones this year. Coz realme gt8pro had this hp5 sensor too with smaller aperture of f2.5/2.6. So it could be possible x9u could come with triple hp5 sensor too, if they wanted to do it
The last time they did this similar thing was with the imx890 which eventually became lyt700

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.