Oppo Find N6

chari-men

I made a guess previously during x9p, they probably signed an exclusive deal with this sensor to use in oppo,oneplus and realme phones this year. Coz realme gt8pro had this hp5 sensor too with smaller aperture of f2.5/2.6. So it could be possible x9u could come with triple hp5 sensor too, if they wanted to do it
The last time they did this similar thing was with the imx890 which eventually became lyt700
quite spot on.. but x9 ultra dual 200mp with the same uw zzz...

tkte_85

quite spot on.. but x9 ultra dual 200mp with the same uw zzz...
Oppo probably wants to concentrate on main+tele more, but tbh they probably need to focus more on the AF+processing as well, esp on the tele side. Hope the Oppo development team is there at the event to feedback to them, coz they could not exactly get it right since X6P/X7P days.
Vivo in this aspect throws them over.

chari-men

Oppo probably wants to concentrate on main+tele more, but tbh they probably need to focus more on the AF+processing as well, esp on the tele side. Hope the Oppo development team is there at the event to feedback to them, coz they could not exactly get it right since X6P/X7P days.
yup many other brands also liddat forgo UW..i faced the same AF issue with oppo x9 pro..

tkte_85

yup many other brands also liddat forgo UW..i faced the same AF issue with oppo x9 pro..
X200U was the only serious one when it comes to UW, so dunno if Vivo will bring it back in X300U using lyt828 as UW lor. But UW tbh is not a dealbreaker for me la

nom.nom

c11204bc4838c54519fac75d0f64794a93650feda6a7e84e2eed9a97b344d520

The orange looks very Huat! But I may go with the classic silver though

BradenHeat

hmm im missing out, whats the x200u we have thats good on the AF and processing ? thought the shots from current x9p has caught up >?

tkte_85

hmm im missing out, whats the x200u we have thats good on the AF and processing ? thought the shots from current x9p has caught up >?
we are talking about the camera sensors here, X200u is the only phone in a while that ultrawide used the same sensor as the main, while 90% of other brands and models use older and lousier and smaller sensors. And during end 2024-2025 launches, Vivo was the only brand to ever use a new camera sensor, Lyt818, which was used in X200 pro's main camera, and shocked us even more when X200U launched coz VIvo used that same sensor as the ultrawide too. And both X200P and X200U have the highly raved HP9 200MP tele. The only biggest downside is the sheer size of the tele sensor itself, but for X200U using dual LYT818 sensors was doable coz of the camera bump that HP9 required in the 1st place.

chari-men

X200U was the only serious one when it comes to UW, so dunno if Vivo will bring it back in X300U using lyt828 as UW lor. But UW tbh is not a dealbreaker for me la
not dealbreaker but very handy when taking scenary pics lol..

chari-men

tbh, also depends on the user.. i have seen X200U users that cannot utilise it well enough, so end up photos also look normal or below average...
Yup agree.. cant wait to test the n6 ... my frens who have n5 feedback the battery life pretty good but cams a letdown..

tkte_85

Yup agree.. cant wait to test the n6 ... my frens who have n5 feedback the battery life pretty good but cams a letdown..
i have been using N5 as my main phone since launch tbh its fine, esp considering its slim profile. LYT700 main cam is fine if u used imx890 based phones before, of course for tele its gonna be probably the same JN5. and for the 8mp UW and selfies i have not been using them that much so tbh its really fine for me. TBH i dun see ppl complaining the same stuff with samsung folds? Or mebbe i nv see them coz i dun browse samsung subforums at all lol

Yuripa

i have been using N5 as my main phone since launch tbh its fine, esp considering its slim profile. LYT700 main cam is fine if u used imx890 based phones before, of course for tele its gonna be probably the same JN5. and for the 8mp UW and selfies i have not been using them that much so tbh its really fine for me. TBH i dun see ppl complaining the same stuff with samsung folds? Or mebbe i nv see them coz i dun browse samsung subforums at all lol
Samsung z fold series don't need to bother comparing against oppo, honor or vivo foldable for camera, they have the poorest quality among these 4 brands

Trust me I used zf6 and now zf7

chari-men

For the main camera at least.. i think zf7 better than n5.. video as well.. the telephoto and uw suan le hahaha..

Computeron

c11204bc4838c54519fac75d0f64794a93650feda6a7e84e2eed9a97b344d520

The orange looks very Huat! But I may go with the classic silver though
how come this image looks thin... edges also less rounded... and... show no crease!!! 敢敢 marketing materials dont put 1 line sia....or just me.?
I will get the silver

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.