Oppo Find N6

rebornsoul

The black looks the same as all previous gens what.. titanium and orange are the special ones.. aiming the orange..
The N3 black was a faux leather. N5 I got the white so I don't know how the black looks already.

rebornsoul

After closer inspection of the photos, seems like they removed the slider for changing between silent, vibration and ring. Changed to the single button like the Oneplus 15 which probably can trigger Mind Space and other functions which the user can set themself. I liked the slider button though.

Computeron

just now I read its selling on the 18th. 17 launch 18 sell liao... fast sia
19 I going in jb... I see there how much...
no international war right?

a... I googled, said have wor.

nom.nom

NO NO WE DONT WANT WAR. :LOL:

Technically 20th onwards can get.

chari-men

After closer inspection of the photos, seems like they removed the slider for changing between silent, vibration and ring. Changed to the single button like the Oneplus 15 which probably can trigger Mind Space and other functions which the user can set themself. I liked the slider button though.
Same I prefer the slider button.. shud have just added one more AI button...

chari-men

With strong ringgit I think after conversion msia will be more expensive.. their price for n5 was rm7999 during launch... If sgd to ringgit is more than 3.5 then different story lol..

tkte_85

its alr known for a while since last year with 13T/13S, shld just move on...

Justbear

wow.. got free aramid fiber front n back case sia... no need buy case liao.

i have bad experience with this type of case. My paint work on N5 peeled like crazy. i will look for full protection case this time

tkte_85

i have bad experience with this type of case. My paint work on N5 peeled like crazy. i will look for full protection case this time
full protection case kind of defeats the purpose of it trying to be slim, same like those Z Fold 7 ones.. for me, the one by xundd is fine, and probably the reason why N5 came with similar one in the box and the magnetic box set

Apparatus

Anyone can tell how fast OPPO offers firmware/security upgrades?

How many years of local firmware/security upgrades does OPPO offers?

Does OPPO gives unnecessary ads for its chinese apps like Xiaomi?

Thanks

tkte_85

Anyone can tell how fast OPPO offers firmware/security upgrades?

How many years of local firmware/security upgrades does OPPO offers?

Does OPPO gives unnecessary ads for its chinese apps like Xiaomi?

Thanks
usually monthly for security and system or app updates/bug fixes, candybar phones like X9Pro releases faster as the candybar form factor stuff are easier to fix. 5 years android updates and 6 years security update. For N5 it launched with android 15 so it would get until 20. N6 is 16 till 21. No ads in system apps, but it does come with uninstallable pre-installed apps still...

chari-men

usually monthly for security and system or app updates/bug fixes, candybar phones like X9Pro releases faster as the candybar form factor stuff are easier to fix. 5 years android updates and 6 years security update. For N5 it launched with android 15 so it would get until 20. N6 is 16 till 21. No ads in system apps, but it does come with uninstallable pre-installed apps still...
Shud be 4 years OS 5 years security only.. sufficient Liao tho..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.