Oppo Find N6

crow_nest

1st time in a long time since it took me a long while to configure my fn6 to use as my main phone

0 regrets getting it
0 regrets taking more than 1 day for configuration
IMG20260322130307.jpg

Virgin picture taken from the main camera lens under low light environment... Nearly did a mcdjiji too

#Justkidding
What kind of AI dumplings are those :ROFLMAO::LOL:

lorettatay

Just sold off the Pen and AI case since I don't use it. Offset somemore cost on the phone! Seems like later batches don't get the AI pen and some of them have a need for it. So if you all don't need can sell off quickly also.
How much u sold n where? Im trying to get rid of them too lol

Jurong640

Still thinking leh. This month a bit tight because I booked my HK trip stuff. Maybe if the prices can hit below 2k when I'm back from my trip I might hoot. I really want a foldable phone and this looks great.
If you want any mobiles, better to hoot this year. Prices across every electronics will be going up this year. We went Oppo launch few weeks ago and they already hinted to us. Worldwide memory prices are surging. If you intending to get a foldable, best to do so this year. I read news that the memory price increase will last till 2028.

The Oppo N6 zero feel crease is really impressive. It's a good phone. Good for multitasking, 4 apps, entertainment and more.

NeonX

Any magnetic ring to recommend? The one I using keep falling off a bit scary sia

Chevalier

But OPPO's hardware security is zero unlike Samsung's KNOX

:rolleyes:
anything can be hacked.....knox is just putting an extra c*ndom, it will still break eventually. look at the 2022 hack of samsung that implicated KNOX as well.

android itself is inherently "vulnerable" because of how open it is. This is why a lot of companies now offer software features to mitigate these.

thats why iphones are still superior when it comes to security but thats another topic altogether.

TanKianW

Hoot before the memory price hike hit the mobile industry and got it on Friday. Play with it over the weekends. Quite a good buy if you often multitask and do some work on your phone. Really impressed with the crease-less screen, the experience is just different. Manage to pay a deposit and secure the phone reservation that came with the free AI pen. Battery for a normal day of use, with smart battery charging set at 90%, left with around 60%+ before the next overnight charging cycle.

NOTE: Battery life somehow sucks (you can feel the phone pretty warm, running unnecessary cycles/processes) when you transfer the settings and apps from my Pixel 8 Pro. I will need to reset to factory settings, transfer only the data, re-setup, disable all unnecessary apps, run the SD Maid Pro app to clean it up, and it will work more like a typical dual-screen phone. I like to set up mine like a vanilla Pixel.

y65UlAa.jpg

RvEdeZa.jpg
PYdfy3D.jpg

yKON4GR.jpg

3vn4Xkb.jpg

gCwfDDs.jpg

BradenHeat

Still thinking leh. This month a bit tight because I booked my HK trip stuff. Maybe if the prices can hit below 2k when I'm back from my trip I might hoot. I really want a foldable phone and this looks great.
JUST DO IT !

BradenHeat

Hoot before the memory price hike hit the mobile industry and got it on Friday. Play with it over the weekends. Quite a good buy if you often multitask and do some work on your phone. Really impressed with the crease-less screen, the experience is just different. Manage to pay a deposit and secure the phone reservation that came with the free AI pen. Battery for a normal day of use, with smart battery charging set at 90%, left with around 60%+ before the next overnight charging cycle.

NOTE: Battery life somehow sucks (you can feel the phone pretty warm, running unnecessary cycles/processes) when you transfer the settings and apps from my Pixel 8 Pro. I will need to reset to factory settings, transfer only the data, re-setup, disable all unnecessary apps, run the SD Maid Pro app to clean it up, and it will work more like a typical dual-screen phone. I like to set up mine like a vanilla Pixel.

y65UlAa.jpg

RvEdeZa.jpg

3vn4Xkb.jpg

gCwfDDs.jpg

LOL of ALL people i see getting ,

nice of you to get posting here instead of the NAS/ Gl-inet and other networking stuff.
wifi speed shiok boh

BradenHeat

@TanKianW did you disable the tiktok first and disable the extended RAM [ using the ssd , as ram ]

same boat, had starhub, went for the kill.

did the same for macbook, as the RAM and SSD pricing might just get crazy

Unfortantely the camera is abit, just a tad bit let down here

but WELCOME TO OPPO-land.

where @kashix changes phones faster than any of Us Unifi/ ap/ network boyz do, that guy prints cash :crazy:

chari-men

anything can be hacked.....knox is just putting an extra c*ndom, it will still break eventually. look at the 2022 hack of samsung that implicated KNOX as well.

android itself is inherently "vulnerable" because of how open it is. This is why a lot of companies now offer software features to mitigate these.

thats why iphones are still superior when it comes to security but thats another topic altogether.
What is superior about the iPhone security tho?? When I was using air I tot I kept seeing recent updates to patch some security flaws.. I've been using android for years also no security breach.. got few iPhones colleagues kena hacked ie WhatsApp gone some bank accounts compromised... Not sure the root cause tho ...

chari-men

y65UlAa.jpg

RvEdeZa.jpg
PYdfy3D.jpg

yKON4GR.jpg

3vn4Xkb.jpg

gCwfDDs.jpg
Looks good .. how come didn't go for pixel fold??

TanKianW

LOL of ALL people i see getting ,

nice of you to get posting here instead of the NAS/ Gl-inet and other networking stuff.
wifi speed shiok boh

Just so you know, I am a full-spectrum tech geek. :ROFLMAO:

I am both a long-term iPhone and Android (mainly Pixel) user. Pictures of my N6 taken from an iPhone. :ROFLMAO:When it comes to Android, I started from side-loading Linux and ASOP (mainly Graphene and LineageOS) on cheapo phones/devices to be used for pen-testing, security assignments and mobile development.​

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.