Oppo Find X8 Series

Cyborg

If you need a phone. Get now. Otherwise, wait.

Anyway, there is always a new phone launch within 6month.
Good advice, thanks.

Anyway, no luck in buying the $900+ phone, OOS liao!.
So no choice.... back to waiting. :giggle:

napster79

Good advice, thanks.

Anyway, no luck in buying the $900+ phone, OOS liao!.
So no choice.... back to waiting. :giggle:
Seems like someone saw your post and fast hand fast leg went to buy liao.. 😅

Anyway, I am currently using X8 and it's the best phone I've used so far. It fits everything i want for a phone.
  1. Good Camera (cannot compare to ultras, but good enough for most scenarios)
  2. Good battery life (can easily last me entire day, sometimes even 2)
  3. Good size (6.59" just nice for me, not too big not too small)
  4. Optical fingerprint sensor (Yes, i prefer optical over ultrasonic because of tempered glass. This is the main factor i chose this phone)
  5. Buttery smooth UI

I used to change phone almost every 3-6 months and all of them were flagship level, none of them managed to "settle" me until this phone.
I foresee I will keep using this phone for next 2-3 years. :cool:

Cyborg

Seems like someone saw your post and fast hand fast leg went to buy liao.. 😅

Anyway, I am currently using X8 and it's the best phone I've used so far. It fits everything i want for a phone.
  1. Good Camera (cannot compare to ultras, but good enough for most scenarios)
  2. Good battery life (can easily last me entire day, sometimes even 2)
  3. Good size (6.59" just nice for me, not too big not too small)
  4. Optical fingerprint sensor (Yes, i prefer optical over ultrasonic because of tempered glass. This is the main factor i chose this phone)
  5. Buttery smooth UI

I used to change phone almost every 3-6 months and all of them were flagship level, none of them managed to "settle" me until this phone.
I foresee I will keep using this phone for next 2-3 years. :cool:
Haha!... Yup, someone was ahead of me and I lost out to secure my purchase.

Thanks for your summarised review, it is indeed helpful to those pondering on the purchase.

sibeiTrolled

Haha!... Yup, someone was ahead of me and I lost out to secure my purchase.

Thanks for your summarised review, it is indeed helpful to those pondering on the purchase.
RIP

It looks like you had in your cart the phone from 8TH AVE MOBILE that has a physical store in AMK - https://www.8thavemobile.sg/.

Maybe can try to contact them via their whatsapp contact on their website

Shutterbox

Most likely is slightly better camera, ultra-sonic fingerprint and bigger battery, which don't seem tempting for most people.
Of the 3, ultrasonic fingerprinting is of least attraction.

Bigher battery n remains light is a big attraction

silverstone

i think oneplus 13 & find x8 pro has the same main camera rite? do correct me if im wrong though...

can also consider OP13 though if din manage to snatch find x8 pro at 900+

napster79

Of the 3, ultrasonic fingerprinting is of least attraction.

Bigher battery n remains light is a big attraction
Ultrasonic fingerprint sensor is really a headache when it comes to tempered glass screen protectors. I won't feel secure if I don't paste, but paste already cannot unlock. Make payment using fingerprint sensing also problem.

Cyborg

RIP

It looks like you had in your cart the phone from 8TH AVE MOBILE that has a physical store in AMK - https://www.8thavemobile.sg/.

Maybe can try to contact them via their whatsapp contact on their website
Well although I missed the boat, however I do not need to RIP, just wait lor!

Already contacted them via message, their brief reply is that when stocks are available, they will do an update.

tkte_85

i think oneplus 13 & find x8 pro has the same main camera rite? do correct me if im wrong though...

can also consider OP13 though if din manage to snatch find x8 pro at 900+
Actually no, op13 is using the older lyt808 used in op12, while x8pro is using lyt800 which is abit better

Skyy

Ultrasonic fingerprint sensor is really a headache when it comes to tempered glass screen protectors. I won't feel secure if I don't paste, but paste already cannot unlock. Make payment using fingerprint sensing also problem.
u need those full glue type of tempered glass, like okonz. i used it on my S23U. the ultrasonic fingerprint on the S23U sux big time, but still with the Okonz TGSP, it works

But i totally agree, ultrasonic FP scanners no good. on the FX8 series the optical FP scanner works like a charm, so fast.

napster79

u need those full glue type of tempered glass, like okonz. i used it on my S23U. the ultrasonic fingerprint on the S23U sux big time, but still with the Okonz TGSP, it works

But i totally agree, ultrasonic FP scanners no good. on the FX8 series the optical FP scanner works like a charm, so fast.
Yes, I was using whitestone dome full glue TGSP on my S23U and it works much better. But dunno why the screen protector always ownself break or peel off at the sides after few weeks. Changed 2 pcs and decided it was too expensive to maintain and changed to film type. Film type although fingerprint works, but scrolling not shiok, so changed phone. 😅

tkte_85

Skyy

Yes, I was using whitestone dome full glue TGSP on my S23U and it works much better. But dunno why the screen protector always ownself break or peel off at the sides after few weeks. Changed 2 pcs and decided it was too expensive to maintain and changed to film type. Film type although fingerprint works, but scrolling not shiok, so changed phone. 😅
Maybe it's because of your casing push the corners up?

actually personally i find the orig film protector that came with the FX8P pretty good, nice and glossy, oleophobic also, finger can glide smoothly across. then can change for free twice a year some more.. although i dont know if the replacement SP is the same quality as the factory one.

tweeety

Hello, i would like to transfer my whatsapp from iphone to my x8 pro, how do i do that?
any solution?

I already started using my x8 pro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.