Oppo Find X8 Series

progene

I’m considering getting this phone … wonder if it’s worth getting it ?
IMHo, One of the Best All rounded Ultra phone in the market.

The price alone is value for more $ than S25 Ultra.

Go read those phone review, you will know why we Love our Oppo Find X8 Ultra.

progene

See this.
IMG-20250203-WA0010.jpg

Think this was Honor X9b (that was few weeks ago).

Now. Getting worse.
IMG20250426114011.jpg

peterlim95

IMHo, One of the Best All rounded Ultra phone in the market.

The price alone is value for more $ than S25 Ultra.

Go read those phone review, you will know why we Love our Oppo Find X8 Ultra.
How about comparing with pixel 9 co and Vivo x200 ultra ?

peterlim95

Touch wood. So far I have not seen any flagship Oppo phone having green lines. Only Oppo Find X3 Pro (mil)

But again, so scared. Then how?
Dun get Samsung becos they are more famous of Green lines meh?

One of the bro mentioned, eventually every phone will get it. Yes I somehow agreed, but Its more of a probability. Of cos, some low end phone have higher chance esp those Samsung series. Like S21.

My 2 year Oppo Find X6 Pro still working fine as my spare phone.
In fact none on my phone (Huawei mate 10, Huawei Mate 30Pro, Realme GT Neo 5) kena green lines.
Only phone that I encounter was my mum, Honor X9B and my Mil ( Oppo Find X3 Pro)

im using Huawei p30 also no green line issues ;)

progene

How about comparing with pixel 9 co and Vivo x200 ultra ?
Pixel 9 in ultra battle?
Different league leh.
The 3 best Ultra are China phone
>> Xiaomi 13 Ultra
>> Oppo Find X8 Ultra
>> Vivo X200 Ultra.

Each Ultra has their Pros and cons.

Vivo for Zoom, and it's camera accessories, Oppo for bight colorful portrait human night shot, Xiaomi for being the only Ultra available Globally.

Most would rank this sequence for Camera. (Ultra)
Vivo, Oppo , follow by Xiaomi.

But Imho, I would rate Oppo slightly higher than Vivo due to Color OS, flat screen. But that is just me. If going for concert, Vivo would be the die die must have phone.

progene

Why is that so ? Do u have a better comparison ? iPhone 16 pro ? Honor magic 7 pro ?
Iphone 16 Pro Max and Honor Magic 7 Pro, these are not Ultra category.

Iphone being iPhone. The only advantages is the ecosystem and the videos stability. But China phone (华米OV) have already catch up with iphone on its video capability.

Honor Magic 7 Pro at most is same league with One Plus 13, Oppo Find X8 Pro, Vivo X200 Pro.

stevensp

Thinking of buying the non pro x8 (china set) from shopee because its less than 700.
But I see no one talking abt it here even though the price diff quite substantial.

Seller said can use gpay, singpass and ibanking apps no prob. But no android auto.

Any thoughts? Is there any cons which I'm not aware of?

Cons:

No esim
No Google timeline
No warranty
No wearOS support

vaxvms

sama sama none of my phone from sammy to huawei to oppo / oneplus all no green line problem ...touch wood

gatelesis

Thinking of buying the non pro x8 (china set) from shopee because its less than 700.
But I see no one talking abt it here even though the price diff quite substantial.

Seller said can use gpay, singpass and ibanking apps no prob. But no android auto.

Cons:

No esim
No Google timeline
No warranty
Add to your list, no wearOS support.

progene

Cons:

No esim
No Google timeline
No warranty
No wearOS support
Wait. Why u get from china. Find X8 should be available in SG. Just get the SG version that comes with Global ROM.

We get from china becos Find X8 Ultra is only china edition.

Anyway, nowadays china ROM has lesser Cons.
> No esim (Is okie, for me). In fact, all phone sold in china need to have physical SIM card tray. I believe this applies for China Iphone as well

> No Google timeline (sad, but a fact. I can live without it).

> Warranty.Yes have. Need to bring it back to China. In fact I bought extended warranty. Not too sure Oppo SG recognize this warranty. But I make frequent trips to china so is okie for me

> No wearos
Yes. Previously I used Oppo Find X6 Pro and managed to connect to my Samsung watch 5 Pro (via wearOS). But after few updates and reboot. Unable to do anymore. So is fine. I can live without this. Now using Huawei WatchGT 4. Happily with my Oppo Find X8 Ultra.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.