Ops Manning !?

hosehbo?

now on mob manning liao.

got ME2 text me say high chance this sat tio call up.

sian my field pack is empty. need to go borrow stuff liao

rdkp11

Mob Manning 2 Sep 14 - 16 Sep 14

Kena Detachment IC for 1st time.. anyone same mob manning as me. lagi sian

Knn write to CO to excuse cos wife delivering 1st baby during the period. also say cannot

Sian. sibei sian...

have spoke to your Bn's CO,, considering your request.
Her decision is as follows:
"If there is any Mob Activation during the period from 2 to 16 Sep 14, you are still required to report to the Mob Centre.
However, in any case if your wife is admitted to Hospital during the day of activation, you will be excused from the reporting to Mob Centre. As a follow up, you need to contact your immediate superior or your Bn's Buddy or the Mob Centre on the day. You are also require to show us the letter from the Hospital within 3 working days after the Mob activation."

Knn..

Didnt go briefing, then 1 person came my house pass me contact details..

Anyone knows Detachment IC responsibilities boh?

alamakazim

by right u should contact every person on your list

tell them the manning date, make sure contactable

probably just sms everybody loh.... ask them acknowledge

if u suay, got some joker phone... no more in use.... have to go his house inform him personally , usually is in your same neighbourhood

u know lah, manning not always kenna.... u can try luck... don't contact them ;)

mgx-alander

Knn write to CO to excuse cos wife delivering 1st baby during the period. also say cannot

Sian. sibei sian...

"If there is any Mob Activation during the period from 2 to 16 Sep 14, you are still required to report to the Mob Centre.
However, in any case if your wife is admitted to Hospital during the day of activation, you will be excused from the reporting to Mob Centre. As a follow up, you need to contact your immediate superior or your Bn's Buddy or the Mob Centre on the day. You are also require to show us the letter from the Hospital within 3 working days after the Mob activation."

Knn..

Wait at home for ur area ic instructions, u are not required to book in, but u stay at home wait.... if ppl no repork, u have to go call them and tell them to repork

if u call them no response and they nv go back, u have to go to their house, given in the name list, and give the green form to anyone above 16 to sign, and bring back the red form to unit

if u go to the address no ppl, have to paste sticker on the door and slip the green form

after that u repork back to unit with all the red form to give area ic

knn sibey dulan to kena this kind of sai kang, good thing is u are usually the last to book in and nobody can fault u

MorningOwl

Sian. sibei sian...

Knn..

Prepare to go back on the first sat. Because I am one of the ................

rdkp11

Prepare to go back on the first sat. Because I am one of the ................

Morning all, thanks for the reply. already informed my area ic if wife is feeling unwell and have to go gynae and possibly prepare for labour.

Wife is definitely priority :o

vasilli07

Ops manning are common. Just hope they activate once, then next 3-4 years won't activate again...unless Singapore goes to war lah.

j_t_fusion

just got the sms... for the last 2 weeks... :s22:

then somehow...open the sms and it auto dialup to connect to acknowledge... system change already?:s22:

lol... also just received sms for ops manning for the last 2 weeks of march.

kampong boi

just got the sms... for the last 2 weeks... :s22:

then somehow...open the sms and it auto dialup to connect to acknowledge... system change already?:s22:

Oh I also have a friend who is on manning for the last 2 weeks of March.

aLeX84

Anyone knows what's the minimum level that the PSI has to hit before activities like recall manning is cancelled? I find the FAQ on MINDEF website is quite vague when it comes to issues like this.

Q8: How are SAF training and physical activities affected by the Haze?

A8: The health and safety of our servicemen are of paramount importance to the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF). We monitor air quality closely, and have in place a set of Pollutant Standards Index (PSI)-Activity Guidelines under the SAF Medical Directives and Training Safety Regulations to calibrate our outdoor activities and training according to the PSI reading. This ensures that SAF troops can train safely by modifying the nature and intensity of outdoor activities according to the haze level. The PSI-activity guidelines are formulated for the SAF population and take into account their medical fitness and the nature of training activities. These guidelines are also consistent with the National Environment Agency’s health advisories based on PSI readings. When the PSI is 100 or less, training will continue as per normal. When the PSI exceeds 100, the SAF will reduce physical and outdoor training accordingly.

chehjin

Anyone knows what's the minimum level that the PSI has to hit before activities like recall manning is cancelled? I find the FAQ on MINDEF website is quite vague when it comes to issues like this.

I would assume recall manning to be considered a indoor exercise. So you can forget about it being canceled unless the level is so high that you are advised to remain home, thats like 300 and above?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.