Ops Manning !?

chehjin

Thanks for the reply.
One more question. E.g. my ops manning is from xx Feb to xx Feb.
If there's an activation, will everyone with the same ops manning date get activate, or just some only.
Sorry if I sound paranoid, but I am worry that if I go contact my unit, they might think that I'm very "on" and put me in the group where they will activate for ops manning.

if activated, whole unit will get activated. no special activated group only.

there will be a few units which share the same manning period but not all units will get activated on the same day or same manning period.

basically you should get at least 2 code words, for open and silent mob.

anyway, the prep for activation is actually quite long, >6 months, those in the need to know group (Div level) will have known about it long ago, from the way they chase the detachment ICs, can roughly gauge will activate or not.

Assenkay

If I'm currently not doing ops manning and if there is an open mob, will I need to report to my unit? I look at the website, instructions like not very clear.

chehjin

If I'm currently not doing ops manning and if there is an open mob, will I need to report to my unit? I look at the website, instructions like not very clear.

if you are not given the mob maning notice, you no need to report if code word appears.
It means your name is not in the list yet. quite common for people just posted to the unit.

if your name on the list, sure got people keep trying to call or sms you.

altya1

mine in early march this time...

Unit send letter again to my house with all e instruction and list to pack...

Will tio bo?

aLeX84

mine in early march this time...

Unit send letter again to my house with all e instruction and list to pack...

Will tio bo?

ask the detachment ICs after they attend the pre-mob brief.. they're the ones who can give/take ball on whether your unit gonna mob

ontodhcp

Ops Manning activation normally is at what time?
I understand that they will most likely activate on weekend.
Is there like a safe timing like after certain time consider safe, won't activate for the day?

vasilli07

Is there like a safe timing like after certain time consider safe, won't activate for the day?

If open mob, normally will flash at around 2pm. Silent mob could be anytime.

chehjin

normally, the call from division comes at 6am. that level is T -2, so by 8am the unit will be activated and ready to setup. Usually by 9am, advance party will be notified and will start to call the rest of the unit.

after mob finish, they have to clear up and send back stores. And tally the final attendence and do debrief.

This is normal mob without equipping.

so if you ask me, after lunch means wun activate liao, else the whole thing will drag until very late at night plus they have to cater meals and bunk for the 1st responders.

but if you get a siao on commander, who knows what they will plan. But if they go overboard, they will get complained like crazy during debrief, ns hotline, etc.

P1kachu

I just got notified for alert amber manning T_T!
I would appreciate it if some seniors can answer the following questions for me:

What happens when one does not turn up for a mobilisation? First time punishment is?

Is there a link to the packing list for the field pack online? I tried finding but no luck...

If not enough emart credits and refuse to fork out my hard earned money to get necessary items how?

I really have barely enough to support my family so kindly don't judge me as being stingy...

chehjin

I would appreciate it if some seniors can answer the following questions for me:

What happens when one does not turn up for a mobilisation? First time punishment is?

Is there a link to the packing list for the field pack online? I tried finding but no luck...

If not enough emart credits and refuse to fork out my hard earned money to get necessary items how?

I really have barely enough to support my family so kindly don't judge me as being stingy...

dun turn up, CO can and will charge you. first time? lucky maybe warning, else fine

just follow any standard packing list, the items more or less the same

depends on RSM, if they insist you buy before you leave camp (emart will be open), u also lan lan. If you insist you no money, they can ask you to lend from someone, cannot, then ask you call fren or family to pass to you in camp.

dun think so much la, this kind of things, buy 1 time, pack nice nice, can last you until you MR.

P1kachu

dun turn up, CO can and will charge you. first time? lucky maybe warning, else fine

depends on RSM, if they insist you buy before you leave camp (emart will be open), u also lan lan. If you insist you no money, they can ask you to lend from someone, cannot, then ask you call fren or family to pass to you in camp.

dun think so much la, this kind of things, buy 1 time, pack nice nice, can last you until you MR.

Thanks bro

Chalkycliffs

You don't turn up someone will visit your house. No one home? Same someone will paste a notice on your front door/gate for all your neighbours to see.

Jay Bee

got once moi really no money (i dun bring $$ to camp) it became a super big saga until .........

chehjin

got once moi really no money (i dun bring $$ to camp) it became a super big saga until .........

got once, chronic ippt defaulter supposed to report for ICT, first few days AWOL, dun wan to report.

finally threaten to charge and MP arrest, he come in, straight away request to defer. CO found out IPPT defaulter many times. Charge on the spot. Request to pay fine. say no money. CO play hard ball, ask him call family bring money. he say nobody around. claim dun have friends.

CO told him, no pay fine, sit in camp until someone willing to lend him money. After a few hours siting around, he just paid up and left camp. :s22:

dun tell me is you...hahahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.