Ops Manning !?

Kiwi8

They issued different colored stickers to stick onto our 11b/ic/driving license after each station. RP at the gate will check that all stickers have been collected before you exit.

Only way to game the system is if you knew the type of stickers they were going to use and purchased them before inpro so that you can immediately stick all the required stickers on your ID card after scanning in. :s13:

What stickers were they? Are they generic circular colored stickers? :s13:

THFC78

They issued different colored stickers to stick onto our 11b/ic/driving license after each station. RP at the gate will check that all stickers have been collected before you exit.

Nobody checked those who boarded the free shuttle bus services to expo via the back exit......not sure if the guy station there is suppose to do the checking or he just bo chap :s13::s13:

Anyway when I enter the camp, I only saw 2 NS men helping to "seal" up those cam phone and a group of guy outside by the road asking people to hurry up exiting the cab so as not to block the traffic...never see any RP doing checking of those exiting the camp hahaha

altya1

mine HQ7SIB ops manning in sep, first timer here, received a letter of instruction also...

So for the field pack i really have to pack what they listed there? I tink I don have everything except my LBV and helmet sia...

kampong boi

mine HQ7SIB ops manning in sep, first timer here, received a letter of instruction also...

So for the field pack i really have to pack what they listed there? I tink I don have everything except my LBV and helmet sia...

:eek: mine same as yours, if they give instructions means high chance of activation?

when did you ORD? were you previously from brigade?

nicholaslee

I've a question.. if kenna Mobilisation on saturday noon, then the exercise last the entire night till Sunday morning, can submit MUP? But currently on 5-day work week.. or issit can only LL take rank pay?

Kiwi8

I've a question.. if kenna Mobilisation on saturday noon, then the exercise last the entire night till Sunday morning, can submit MUP? But currently on 5-day work week.. or issit can only LL take rank pay?

U work on 5-day work week, u do not work on weekends, your civilian pay isn't reduced, so yes, u LL take rank pay when called up on weekends.

U can only submit MUP if u worked on weekends and had to leave your workplace.

j_t_fusion

can pack in more but cannot less...

rank pay only if on non-working days and 99.99% chance won't activate on working days/hours...

chehjin

go and buy. emart will be open during mob, but the crowd......:s22:

voiceoflove

field bag need to pack with standard item?

missing 1 item here and there wont kena right ?

altya1

:eek: mine same as yours, if they give instructions means high chance of activation?

when did you ORD? were you previously from brigade?

i ord 2 years ago, kena 2 ops mannign b4 but nv activated, nv receive any letter also..

I not from brigade or even from bedok.. Was in transport last time..

Sian, so guys here, for MOBS manning must we seriously bring e entire 6 pack of items that is listed?

Don really wan to be e guy that comes in with a full field bag just to see everyone come in empty handed den sign and go...

kampong boi

i ord 2 years ago, kena 2 ops mannign b4 but nv activated, nv receive any letter also..

Sian, so guys here, for MOBS manning must we seriously bring e entire 6 pack of items that is listed?

Don really wan to be e guy that comes in with a full field bag just to see everyone come in empty handed den sign and go...

neither do I want to be that guy :o

Crisknight

A question here. Upon activation, will they tell you where to report in the message or something? Or we must find out where to report beforehand?

j_t_fusion

i was already briefed on where to report before hand... but supposedly you can call ns hotline on activation to ask where to report.

altya1

anyone? :(

oz_yuber

A question here. Upon activation, will they tell you where to report in the message or something? Or we must find out where to report beforehand?

Oh hello! Did you receive the reminder sms and email yesterday?

chehjin

don't bring at risk is yourself, cos RSM can bar you at gate ask you u-turn go home then take.

if you think can smoke your way inside, the people at in-pro counter can also ask you go back take and come again.

go all the way there liao bring the items la, why go and compare others, wat if he never tell you he report all lost and sign 1206, you sign with him?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.