Ops Manning !?

altya1

Ops manning lo, 2 weekends of staying home.... AP somemore, sian

Zephryro

Eh guys, whats the diff btw ops & mob Manning ar? Damn suay just realised i have an ops manning during exam period.

chehjin

Eh guys, whats the diff btw ops & mob Manning ar? Damn suay just realised i have an ops manning during exam period.

mob manning is less serious, main focus on contact tracing. you can travel overseas freely.

ops manning is more strict, they will keep contacting you and you are not allowed to travel overseas without approval.

Calander

But with regards to chances of activation? My 1st yr receiving ops manning.

every newly ORD personnel sure asks this question. and the answer to that question will always be the same which is depending on the unit's luck if it will be activated by the ministry.

u can be 1st yr, and got activated. on the other hand, it can be after 5 years or more, not even one activation.

chehjin

But with regards to chances of activation? My 1st yr receiving ops manning.

your unit also year 1 unit or ever green unit?

the longer your unit haven got activated, the higher the chance. the average is about 3-4 years 1 time, but some unit never activated throughout the life span.

its easier to just pack your stuff and get ready and forget about it. if it happens, it happens. dun obsessed over it.

altya1

seems like this weekend is safe alr....

One more weekend to go!

matchy

this week is last week for my mob...dunno today will activate anot..usually wat time is safe

vasilli07

There are activities(1st aid, range and etc) to be completed during mob nowadays so may take abit of time.

Blahhh

I just received a letter from mindef yesterday, about my mob manning next week. What are the chances of me being called up?

I didn't even know what my unit was until this letter came and after I checked on myns.sg. Also, I am feeling damn blur at the whole process, fyi, I have not attended any briefings. How am I supposed to know weather I am SSGP, AP or MB?

I am working 12 hours shifts leh... think suka2 I can take time from work to zoom to this thing? Haiz! What are the chances of me being recalled?

Also, what happens if your field pack list is incomplete?

vasilli07

I suggest you call up ns.sg to check about your unit and their code name(if you still don't know).

As for recall, normally on weekend(mainly Sat). Chance of being recall? Depends on unit.

Can buy from ns.sg emart. Some items are available there. Normally 1st time is to let you know the procedures of a mob and check the items. If incomplete, can buy after mob.

Blahhh

I suggest you call up ns.sg to check about your unit and their code name(if you still don't know).

As for recall, normally on weekend(mainly Sat). Chance of being recall? Depends on unit.

Can buy from ns.sg emart. Some items are available there. Normally 1st time is to let you know the procedures of a mob and check the items. If incomplete, can buy after mob.

The letter that I have received stated my call signs and the camp I'm supposed to report, this gave me the impression that my chances of being called up is higher. Am I right to assume this?

Calander

The letter that I have received stated my call signs and the camp I'm supposed to report, this gave me the impression that my chances of being called up is higher. Am I right to assume this?

Nope. These are standard information which they must provide. Otherwise, in the event of mob, NSmen will have the excuse that they were not informed on their codewords and camp and not respond to the exercise.

Blahhh

Nope. These are standard information which they must provide. Otherwise, in the event of mob, NSmen will have the excuse that they were not informed on their codewords and camp and not respond to the exercise.

OK, in that case, I will just prepare my barang2 and uniform for the manning. I have read that many have said that the mob manning will usually occur on saturdays, any idea around which period of time? (morning, noon, whole day?) I have alot of work to do on those two sats so if I know roughly what time I might be called up, it would relieve me out of so much stress.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.