outram park got HDB flat

bwaysaigan

how many peepurs here acharlys know this existed or got go befores there jalan makan sit seeseerookrook?

rast time the famous CNB hq is beside the outram mrt, in between the flats and mrt station.

lai lai share some memories.

think this HDB estate is the fastest area to kana wipe out from memory one so fast so furious
and then left vacant for such long long time ......

1985 road directory map of outram park estate - from here pluck one
vrodIpC.jpg

this one 1985 map

thanks guanyinmah mary yahsaw tpk alla krishna shiva for digital copy of street directory maps

bwaysaigan

near whrre?
just behind the outram park mrt station ew one.

the empty plot of land now ish where the hdb flat blocks used to be

from 1 side near the old yangtze cinema building
to the CTE side thats the entire outram park hdb estate

cute_togepi

Tear down, move people to Spottiswoode Park, then leave the land empty for 20 years. Gahmen dunno is stupid or what.

Redbull1628

just behind the outram park mrt station ew one.

the empty plot of land now ish where the hdb flat blocks used to be

from 1 side near the old yangtze cinema building
to the CTE side thats the entire outram park hdb estate

ooh.....the school there

stupidog

u grow up there ah?

moi ish orh kio tao to si kah teng there

yah. way before they painted rainbow colours for all the blocks.

that time my dad bought our 4 room for $50,000 only, i think back in 1973-1975 forgotten liao lol

Posted from PCWX using whut ????

defnull

ya i rem

got the bridal shop downstairs and emporium

then the ya hua bkt was there also i think

inside got 1 teochew restaurant george yeo frequents and got the outram fried kway teow and duck noodles

the blocks were painted colourfully in 90s i think then torn down

defnull

yah. way before they painted rainbow colours for all the blocks.

that time my dad bought our 4 room for $50,000 only, i think back in 1973-1975 forgotten liao lol

cannot be so ex la

my 3 room resale is 44k only in 1985 (kallang area)

i heard if is first hand is 4 digits only for my 3 room dunno is 8k or what, at most is 12k. first hand was in 1973 for my relatives' house

so my guess is your place if first hand would be 15k-20k max even if is 4 room

stupidog

my block is just opposite pearl hills primary school

bwaysaigan

Tear down, move people to Spottiswoode Park, then leave the land empty for 20 years. Gahmen dunno is stupid or what.
ya mens - i think this place is the fastest to demolish and remain empty undeveloped for longest period in SG.

any1 knows any place that have such fast to demo remain empty longest time area????

defnull

i rem upstairs (second floor) got some mamashops, some chinese sinseh, some small scale biz like photocopying services but everyday like no people, like a dead place

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.