Over 700 pickleball noise complaints in HDB estates since 2024

Can Or Not

Has to be approved by gahmen and TC then they can have the court and play ma?

Actually tennis and squash also noisy while playing the game
Tennis court and squash court are very rare.. Pickle can play anywhere Lor… but my neighbourhood I haven’t seen anyone playing.

jumpthepig

Cricket is not meant to be played at basketball court or neighbourhood parks with high heavy foothold.

Have you seen how players toss or bat the ball ?

Agree.
Some sports are not suitable at neighbourhood for safety reason... cricket ball injuries can be severe, with the potential to cause concussions, internal injuries, and fatalities…

siaoliaolor

Close it down
Build mutil story courts like sbh at expo.

Can utulise defu lane area
At night lesser traffic .

Lance321

I dun find it irritating or noisy leh.
Its more soothing then playground where kids are screaming & shouting.
And definitely better then folks playin seprak takao where they always shout when score every point.
I don't have any issues with pickleball as long as it is not played during late nights. If there is a court and people are playing during the day, who cares...Late nights at my place usually have other issues like group of teen gangs sitting at void decks and talking/laughing loudly, people revving up modified cars at carparks to show off, etc..

Avant-Garde

700, 1500 or 5000 complaints all dont matter.

if next month got GE, 1 complaint is enough for them to take action already.

dezzo69

I don't have any issues with pickleball as long as it is not played during late nights. If there is a court and people are playing during the day, who cares...Late nights at my place usually have other issues like group of teen gangs sitting at void decks and talking/laughing loudly, people revving up modified cars at carparks to show off, etc..

day time baby need to sleep lah

also got ppl who work night shifts.

winningeleven

I believe that from now on . Beside high floor , good location, walking distance to MRT and Far away from sport court is also able to fetch even higher price for your hdb.

I also find pickleball sound super irritating and I have a badminton courts next to my block .

Youngpang7

The problem is every single pickleball player I know is ****ing obnoxious one. Why ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.