PARC ESTA - THREAD

hbms1969

I personally prefer the stack facing changi road, because if you get one that is above level 12, you may be able to get pocket of sea view, and it’s facing the landed enclave.

Happy National day to everyone. Good morning to one and all =)

Passerboy, thanks for the info sharing! I can't afford level 12 pricing haha because wife and I prefer 3bedders or bigger. ( We saw the 2 bedroom and it's not bad sized but wife wants one extra bed.)

Mr Nishizhu, oh I thought it is ok to share the questions u mentioned, but appreciate that passerboy has shared his answers nonetheless. Appreciate the advice alot!

I think the pros vs cons brought out by passerboy is similar to what my wife and I think.

The only thing(s) holding us back is that market violatlity, fears of a full blown recession happening in 6-12 months. Will prices ever be reduced? Somehow my gut feel is that property prices will dip/correct Abit .

I know I sound like I wanna catch a falling knife but i really want to make sure this is a good buy. Otherwise I will be depressed coming home to a place where i will lament and regret while forking out the mortgage.

Hope you get what I mean and appreciate all replies and advice once again.

desboo

Passerboy, thanks for the info sharing! I can't afford level 12 pricing haha because wife and I prefer 3bedders or bigger. ( We saw the 2 bedroom and it's not bad sized but wife wants one extra bed.)

Mr Nishizhu, oh I thought it is ok to share the questions u mentioned, but appreciate that passerboy has shared his answers nonetheless. Appreciate the advice alot!

I think the pros vs cons brought out by passerboy is similar to what my wife and I think.

The only thing(s) holding us back is that market violatlity, fears of a full blown recession happening in 6-12 months. Will prices ever be reduced? Somehow my gut feel is that property prices will dip/correct Abit .

I know I sound like I wanna catch a falling knife but i really want to make sure this is a good buy. Otherwise I will be depressed coming home to a place where i will lament and regret while forking out the mortgage.

I do not think anyone will come out and say for certain whether prices will or will not dip.

I have the same thoughts, been waiting for market to dip since oil prices crashed. But it never happened.

Now I just tell myself, so what if market dip during recession? I’m buying for own stay, not rental. As long as I like the project, just go for it if I can afford.

NiShiZhu

I presume you had set a comfortable Budget for yourself. If u r looking at Parc esta 3 bedder, my assumption is your Budget should be around 1.5 to 1.6mil.

From my observation, we are already more than one year after the last CMs were implemented since last year’s July. Property soul, with her relentless effort in making a series of podcast and videos, predicted there will be a major price correction after the CMs. But are we seeing any major price correction till today?
Except for some projects that were priced ridiculously high during their initial launch, they have to succumb to giving some discount in order to move their units. But think about it, even at a 5-10% discount after some price adjustment made by some projects like the gazania/lilium, the gardens and woodleigh residence, does these projects move exceptionally fast? To me, even after the discount, price are still on the higher side for these projects.

Yes, it’s a fact recession may be coming. You have to ask yourself a few things:
1) is your job recession proof?
2) have u and your Wife set aside enough funds (that could last u for 2years) for any unforeseen emergency uses?
3) did u work on the basis of calculating your mortgage interest rate to be on the higher side?

If your answer is yes for the above, please go ahead and get Parc esta and you will have my blessing.
I personally like the project very much (due to its convenience and various amenities at doorstep). But do bear in mind, when comes to rentability and future selling, not only u need to compete against 1400 neighbours, u need to understand PPR and Katong regency are located at a more prime location and will be the main competitors of PE.
Last but not least, if u r harping on future enbloc for Parc esta, I would say the chances are slim as it’s a mega project afterall. Of cos, no one can tell what lies ahead of us.

If u ask me on my prediction whether Parc esta is going to give any further discount, my gut feel says no. Given its RCR location and psf, you can see more and more units are moving on each month. The Showflat recently just tear down the 5 bedder layout and rebuilt the 4 bedder layout. This is probably the developer’s next move to clear the 4 bedders at PE.
Have u noticed recently, even for the Florence, buying interest has started to pick up.

Another alternatives to consider, heard PPR left only 3-4 three bedder units, ranging from 17xxpsf. You may want to consider. Of cos, the quantum at PPR is slightly higher for sure.

Good luck in your house hunting.

Below is the monthly PE transaction.
C2wTMaL.png

Passerboy

I do not think anyone will come out and say for certain whether prices will or will not dip.

I have the same thoughts, been waiting for market to dip since oil prices crashed. But it never happened.

Now I just tell myself, so what if market dip during recession? I’m buying for own stay, not rental. As long as I like the project, just go for it if I can afford.

I have the exact sentiments when I considered Atra, thinking of the avalanche of new launches in D3, but prices at that development never dip, in fact it rose, after certain milestone sales reached. I would think prices of better located and sought after developments would hold firm.

Parc Esta is close to 50% sold too, and it’s less than 1 year since launched, Atra is close to sold out I believe.

I think Singapore is still a country that appeals to property investment due to the country stability. Happy National Day!

hbms1969

Yes, my budget ideally is 1.5-1.6 mil... we can go higher but the monthly mortgage is abit too siong for us.

Yes, we have considered the interest rates going up, if that happens, then we will use the proceeds from our BTO sale to help cover abit. And/or OA from cpf.

Thanks to all your advice, i know nobody knows whats gonna happen in the future, but i think any potential buyers really need to learn and study the possibilities of a downturn or even a potential loss at TOP period.

Alot of the agents at the showflats keep telling us about the TOP effect. U buy star buy at XXX price, at TOP u can sell at 10% or more.

But reading up, and studying other previous launches in the years, theres been a few developments, e.g sky habitat, launching at 1.7 PSF and actually lost money down the road.

"Buyers complained that Sky Habitat launched as Singapore's most expensive suburban condominium, averaging from $1,747 per square foot (psf) for a one-bedder to $1,642 psf for a four-bedder. Two years later sales relaunched with cutbacks by 10-15%." - forbes article

Even a development with a "sure win" location, Bishan, 3mins walk to MRT, malls/makan, the development actually lost money.

Hence i'm more cautious. I grew up in Bishan/Serangoon area and currently reside in Hougang. Eunos is bit far fetched for me, i;m not familiar with the place so its great to hear all your views.

Passerboy

Yes, my budget ideally is 1.5-1.6 mil... we can go higher but the monthly mortgage is abit too siong for us.

Yes, we have considered the interest rates going up, if that happens, then we will use the proceeds from our BTO sale to help cover abit. And/or OA from cpf.

Thanks to all your advice, i know nobody knows whats gonna happen in the future, but i think any potential buyers really need to learn and study the possibilities of a downturn or even a potential loss at TOP period.

Alot of the agents at the showflats keep telling us about the TOP effect. U buy star buy at XXX price, at TOP u can sell at 10% or more.

But reading up, and studying other previous launches in the years, theres been a few developments, e.g sky habitat, launching at 1.7 PSF and actually lost money down the road.

"Buyers complained that Sky Habitat launched as Singapore's most expensive suburban condominium, averaging from $1,747 per square foot (psf) for a one-bedder to $1,642 psf for a four-bedder. Two years later sales relaunched with cutbacks by 10-15%." - forbes article

Even a development with a "sure win" location, Bishan, 3mins walk to MRT, malls/makan, the development actually lost money.

Hence i'm more cautious. I grew up in Bishan/Serangoon area and currently reside in Hougang. Eunos is bit far fetched for me, i;m not familiar with the place so its great to hear all your views.

I am also currently residing at bishan area near mrt!
I think the layout of some of sky habitat units are not ideal, and there are a lot of void spaces like PES, huge balcony etc due to its structural design. In comparison, there is sky vue beside it where the layouts of the units were more regular and smaller in size, it was also launched at about 14xx-17xx psf, and the quantum was lower. Sky vue likely had more profitable transactions in the resale market. Nonetheless, I don’t think many buyers would make losses in their purchase of either sky vue or habitat in years to come, bishan is developing too.

And on that note of staying at bishan area, my top pick was actually Jadescape instead of PE, but PE overall had this alluring appeal somewhat.

hbms1969

Oooo hi 5 bishan kia! haha.

Yeah i went to see Jadescape but the developer turn me off.

Also alot of their 3 room units face the main road or else its facing the hdbs/market.

Didnt quite impress me at the showroom and I cant get over the fact that its Qingjiang.

Alot of my friends have EC done by them and its horrible. They are slow to remedy defects and my friend took over a year to fix the defects.

NiShiZhu

Passerboy is spot on in terms of sky habitat’s layout and pricing. It is nice on the outside but layout was not ideal from inside. Price is also on the high side during launch. Sky vue on the other hand is better in terms of space utilisation. Do note that not all sky hibitat units are making a loss.

Bishan, jadescape is never in my radar because there’s nothing special or any major upcoming rejuvenation plan according to masterplan 2019.
Comparing jadescape 4 bedder and Parc esta 4 bedder of similar size, jadescape is around 2.1 mil while Parc esta is ard 1.9xmil. So betw the two, which one has greater upside? Ur Guess.

Parc esta is near Paya Lebar, which will undergo some transformation and job opportunities created next to 3 grade A office. What about Jadescape?
Not forgetting Paya Lebar is a few stops away from jewel.
Park colonial 4 bedder of similar size is also priced at 2.1xmil, but it can be justified by saying its near to Bidadari transformation and a road away next to a shopping mall.

Do a comparison among these RCR projects and you may draw your own conclusion.
That said, I’m not a fan of mega projects but I must say Parc esta leaves me a good impression in several aspects.

Passerboy

Oooo hi 5 bishan kia! haha.

Yeah i went to see Jadescape but the developer turn me off.

Also alot of their 3 room units face the main road or else its facing the hdbs/market.

Didnt quite impress me at the showroom and I cant get over the fact that its Qingjiang.

Alot of my friends have EC done by them and its horrible. They are slow to remedy defects and my friend took over a year to fix the defects.

Sentiments exact, comparing Jadescape and PE show unit (showflat Jadescape will win cos 2 levels) the vibes are very different. And what nishizhu shared is rather accurate too.

I happen to saw a video on lake grande (MCL project) looks v chio too.

desboo

Sentiments exact, comparing Jadescape and PE show unit (showflat Jadescape will win cos 2 levels) the vibes are very different. And what nishizhu shared is rather accurate too.

I happen to saw a video on lake grande (MCL project) looks v chio too.

If comparing just the developer track record between MCL and Qingjian, I think the answer on choosing between PE and Jadescape is obvious.

I dropped Jadescape once I did the research on the developer track record.

PaulQuay

Hello hbms1969,

Question 1)
You mentioned that the only 3 bedrooms left are facing out to the main roads and/if or the facing the children's pools.

Did you consider Stack 55, 51, 38, 43, 30? They face Changi Road
Stack 34, 26, 18, & 12 face the adult pool.
I doubt that the sales of Parc Esta is so fast.

Question 2)
I wonder what is the land (which the Parc Esta show-room is sitting on) going to be developed into?

Dreamsch

Are those facing the changi road i.e. facing parkway direction noisy? Also, is it windy for deck 51 as it is facing south east? Which direction has the strongest wind? Southeast or south or southwest?

captain huat

cholee/annetyu you were banned for a reason. Have you done some self reflection? Why of all people, you are the most hated in the forum. Please get a mirror. Your comments are so toxic. Feel like giving you a slap in person if i see you in real life. Stop hindering the flow of the forum. Gosh. I think many people would rather you keep your comments to yourself. You won't be missed.

huh. the young punk got banned ar.

lolx. this is funny.

PNGunited

Visited the PE showflat recently. Below are my personal opinion on the project:

Pros
- Proximity to MRT station.
- Close to lot of amenities.
- Reputable developer MCL.
- Great unit layout (liked the 2+S unit for its huge study room).

Cons
- High density.
- Traffic around Eunos/Still Rd/Upp Changi Rd can be killer.
- Pricey.

Passerboy

Visited the PE showflat recently. Below are my personal opinion on the project:

Pros
- Proximity to MRT station.
- Close to lot of amenities.
- Reputable developer MCL.
- Great unit layout (liked the 2+S unit for its huge study room).

Cons
- High density.
- Traffic around Eunos/Still Rd/Upp Changi Rd can be killer.
- Pricey.

Agreed, just I thought in comparison to the other new launches, I don’t find it as pricey, 15xxpsf-17xx psf quite decent I thought, given its proximity to Mrt, the city and ECP.

PNGunited

Agreed, just I thought in comparison to the other new launches, I don’t find it as pricey, 15xxpsf-17xx psf quite decent I thought, given its proximity to Mrt, the city and ECP.

Pricey in term of the quantum. $/Psf wise I agree with you that it is pretty decent in view of its location.

hbms1969

I think its quite reasonable, but in lieu of the current economic situation; i think (yes, i know i know haha, to wait for a good time), its best to just wait and see whats happening.

I know a few friends FOMO, and went in to buy resale/new developments; but i trust my gut feel on this.

Gonna pass on PE for now, and wait and see till year end what happens.

I think personally, IF prices tank or increase abit, at the same time next year, prices remain the same/increase abit, im ok to buy and enjoy/hold.

BUT, if SHTF (S*** hits the fan), there will be more turmoil, i think it might be an apt time to pick up too.

Merg91

Wow.
$17xx.:o

Small balcony & aircon lodge?
This was how many developers used to scam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.