parking in NUS

socketer

How do you guys solve the problem? Is season parking recommended or just pay the hourly rate (which I understand have quite reasonable caps)...

Or are there secret hideouts for free parking?

frotle009

you got $$$ drive no $$$ to park?

No more free parking liao
you can try parking illegally behind the biz lib (that small carpark) after 5 or 6pm.

whether season or hourly depends on how long you want to park.
its about $30 per month or $1.25 (about there) per hour. if you are going to park more than 5 hours per week, apply for season, if not, just park hourly. there is no cap for non-season, except after 5 or 6pm. And daily pass only available during sch holiday

socketer

you got $$$ drive no $$$ to park?

No more free parking liao
you can try parking illegally behind the biz lib (that small carpark) after 5 or 6pm.

whether season or hourly depends on how long you want to park.
its about $30 per month or $1.25 (about there) per hour. if you are going to park more than 5 hours per week, apply for season, if not, just park hourly. there is no cap for non-season, except after 5 or 6pm. And daily pass only available during sch holiday
Thabks!!!

The season is carpark-specific? Or can use throughout all NUS carparks?

A bit wasted to buy season on months that way into mid-sem break...

nomnomnom

Thabks!!!

The season is carpark-specific? Or can use throughout all NUS carparks?

A bit wasted to buy season on months that way into mid-sem break...

Season parking is based on area (I.e. Can season park in Eusoff and raffles hall carparks but not others)

Yea it might not be worth it in some weeks such as recess week or towards the end of the sem (reading week and exam week)

So what my friend did was to cancel the monthly fee whih started around week 11. If he needed to go to school, he will park at UCC, where the rates are cheaper.

xolp3000

Erm, dont do hourly caps lah. You'll have to go UCC to park, which means you have to take shuttle bus to whereever you are going. Kinda defeats the purpose of driving...

Just buy the season ticket for your faculty. $35 a month. Its god damn cheap man...its cheaper than UCC if you drive to school every weekday.

There are some free parking at the top of the hill, if you go into the road behind NUHS and KE7. If you drive all the way to the end, near the sat dish, there are some free parking lots there.

Also, one more tip, ramky doesnt check whether the cars are staff or student. So you can park red lots without fear of being fined...

frotle009

Erm, dont do hourly caps lah. You'll have to go UCC to park, which means you have to take shuttle bus to whereever you are going. Kinda defeats the purpose of driving...

Just buy the season ticket for your faculty. $35 a month. Its god damn cheap man...its cheaper than UCC if you drive to school every weekday.

There are some free parking at the top of the hill, if you go into the road behind NUHS and KE7. If you drive all the way to the end, near the sat dish, there are some free parking lots there.

Also, one more tip, ramky doesnt check whether the cars are staff or student. So you can park red lots without fear of being fined...

really meh? thought got sticker?

Helbreath

Where to apply season parking? Must go down to the office or can apply online?

Geforce3

calling ramsky to complain :evil:

xolp3000

really meh? thought got sticker?

got sticker. the student is circle, the staff is square i think. But they dont check. i used to park at the rh lots everyday, to go to engin and yih. never got fined.

socketer

Wah piang need to ballot for season parking... Ramky tell me to wait for balloting to start

socketer

Realistically is it difficult to get a season parking at business school? Still need to ballot I a bit upset sia...

Damn sian if cannot find parking....

mgx-alander

business school share with computing and my friend nv fail to get it.. shld be easy ba

WeAreSINGAPOREANS

I can't find the place to apply for season parking, has the balloting begun yet? Also is it usual for there to be more applicants than season parking slots each semester?

xolp3000

Wah piang need to ballot for season parking... Ramky tell me to wait for balloting to start

Well, if you never get the balloted car parks, you will be offered the standard student parking.

That will allow you to park in the car park under biz canteen. I used to park there alot if i was at central library before dinner. If you are going MRB you can probably also park at icube.

After dinner then can park at the central library building carpark cause its free...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.