parking in NUS

EightTales

I can't find the place to apply for season parking, has the balloting begun yet? Also is it usual for there to be more applicants than season parking slots each semester?
started liao.

go to NUS Singapore University | College Degree Courses In Singapore - Home then on the right side click current students, log in.
then left side under the university tab there's e-services, click on that. then look for parking services in the middle of the page.

spent a lot of time trying to find the stupid webpage :s13:

anyone know SDE parking easy to get anot ah? super little parking lots

socketer

EightTales

kenna login error :(

Heheh I know where you're stuck at. I was stuck there for quite awhile too. If I'm not wrong the proper way is to log into NUS VPN then log into that site. But then somehow the system screws up.

If you tried that and still cannot then just email the guy. I also emailed the guy after trying countless times. Email liao then he will import your details in. After that shld be okay liao. After he import it in then, for some reason, you will be brought into the season parking balloting platform directly after you click on the "Parking Services" tab on the NUS site I described in the earlier post

socketer

Heheh I know where you're stuck at. I was stuck there for quite awhile too. If I'm not wrong the proper way is to log into NUS VPN then log into that site. But then somehow the system screws up.

If you tried that and still cannot then just email the guy. I also emailed the guy after trying countless times. Email liao then he will import your details in. After that shld be okay liao. After he import it in then, for some reason, you will be brought into the season parking balloting platform directly after you click on the "Parking Services" tab on the NUS site I described in the earlier post

The guy to email is Ramky or the parking services portal support ? Thanks for sharing!!!

EightTales

The guy to email is Ramky or the parking services portal support ? Thanks for sharing!!!
I think it was the support one. iirc the email was mjm or something one.

No problem, next time you know any chiobu classmates, you know who to intro them to ah ;) hahah

socketer

I think it was the support one. iirc the email was mjm or something one.

No problem, next time you know any chiobu classmates, you know who to intro them to ah ;) hahah

thanks for sharing!!! we share chiobu contact lar!!! which carpark you balloted for? I was thinking I wun be going to the north side of the campus, so might as well park go for the open one (higher chance of getting?), can park at quite alot of lots near biz school liaos
1) CP 11 behind biz canteen
2) CP 15 temasek/eusoff hall
3) CP 12B I3

funny thing is that CP 14 (fass) and cp 13 (com1) nowhere to be found... dunno how they offer the seasons for these carparks

balloted!!

ramky said:
Balloting Details
Form No. xxxxx
Name(as in NRIC/Passport) xxxxx
Vehicle Registration No. xxxxx
Balloting Parking Type Student Open
Balloting Status Applied successfully
Period Semester I (Aug 2014 - Nov 2014)

frotle009

Realistically is it difficult to get a season parking at business school? Still need to ballot I a bit upset sia...

Damn sian if cannot find parking....

no leh biz school cnf get one. the biz carpark always lotsa empty lots

Geforce3

aiya all undergrads shouldn't have parking lar, parking for staff only fug students

xolp3000

aiya all undergrads shouldn't have parking lar, parking for staff only fug students

Wahlau cannot liddat lah.

Driving as an undergrad was a life saver for me, esp during my fyp and design proj season.

Getting a car was probably one of the best decisions i made in undergrad...

EightTales

thanks for sharing!!! we share chiobu contact lar!!! which carpark you balloted for? I was thinking I wun be going to the north side of the campus, so might as well park go for the open one (higher chance of getting?), can park at quite alot of lots near biz school liaos
1) CP 11 behind biz canteen
2) CP 15 temasek/eusoff hall
3) CP 12B I3

funny thing is that CP 14 (fass) and cp 13 (com1) nowhere to be found... dunno how they offer the seasons for these carparks

balloted!!
I balloted for carpark 1/2 cause I'm going SDE. Dunno SDE got chiobu anot.. But then again fass is just across the road :D can just go over when I feel like fapping heheh

Really hope can get season. Taking special sem now. 2x 2 hour lectures a day. So usually I already pay $9 for parking from 930 to 1600. I go for 3 days of school I already pay more than if I had applied for season liao

socketer

I balloted for carpark 1/2 cause I'm going SDE. Dunno SDE got chiobu anot.. But then again fass is just across the road :D can just go over when I feel like fapping heheh

Really hope can get season. Taking special sem now. 2x 2 hour lectures a day. So usually I already pay $9 for parking from 930 to 1600. I go for 3 days of school I already pay more than if I had applied for season liao

You can actually get complimentary parking tix... $10 for 5 pieces... Each piece good for one day entry... Valid till 3rd aug

socketer

Application Code Create Date Parking Type Ballot Parking Type Period Status
NPAS-xxxxxxx 2014-07-30 xxxxxx Student Open (KRC) Student Open (KRC) Sem1 Approved

steady!! faster pay faster park!

EightTales

steady!! faster pay faster park!
wah you fast hand fast leg ah. i thought they said they will let us know by email. end up just now i check mail but nothing. then i saw your reply and went to check from the website directly.

mine got approved too :o

EDIT: i think i self-pwned liao. i rmbr clicking on carpark 1/2A but maybe i accidentally clicked "student open carparks".. cause i got "Student open carpark".. means i only get common carparks?

EDIT EDIT: emailed NPAS and they said i did apply for 1/2A but wasn't successful. but i can still park in open. bo hua leh like that, if i get the mods i want for this sem then i no need to go out of carpark 1/2A liao. like that i'm paying a lot for nth :(

socketer

wah you fast hand fast leg ah. i thought they said they will let us know by email. end up just now i check mail but nothing. then i saw your reply and went to check from the website directly.

mine got approved too :o

EDIT: i think i self-pwned liao. i rmbr clicking on carpark 1/2A but maybe i accidentally clicked "student open carparks".. cause i got "Student open carpark".. means i only get common carparks?

EDIT EDIT: emailed NPAS and they said i did apply for 1/2A but wasn't successful. but i can still park in open. bo hua leh like that, if i get the mods i want for this sem then i no need to go out of carpark 1/2A liao. like that i'm paying a lot for nth :(
Open and 1/2A is same price right? So okay lar

EightTales

Open and 1/2A is same price right? So okay lar
yeap same price but must walk a little more than i'd like. the nearest carpark will be the one near computing or raffles hall liao :sad:

but okay la at least can drive to school and dont have to squeeze on the bas

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.