PC: Good to go?

JJWW referring to me? If yes then u need to relax. Why would I JJWW you and then take your advice?

Anyway the air flow like quite cui leh. I was playing Overwatch on Ultra and temps hit 80 degrees for CPU and 75 degrees for GPU.

Play half way suddenly frame drop till 20fps and stay for 1-2 sec then black screen computer turn off on its own. Not sure issit because of overclock or bad parts or air flow. I overclock till 3.8mhz but i nv adjust voltage so shouldn't be because of my OC-ing right?

okok peace peace.

Try removing the OC on your CPU and see how. If your CPU temps got drop, GPU will also drop around 3 to 4c.
But still, OW is a low demand game, shouldn't stress your CPU and GPU so much. Even a 1050 2GB can run OW easily, your one is a 1080 somemore eh!

I suspect is the airflow, if you want to test, remove the Masterbox lite front panel and observe temps. Your CPU and GPU temps should drop quite abit.

Same concept design as FD and NZXT S340. The grille from top and bottom doesn't seems small either. See how one balance the airflow only. Keep it positive air pressure to push air out while the back 120mm maintain airflow. Airflow topic very subjective. A lot to consider whether it's "good" or not.

Sent from PM me if you wanna build a DIY PC or wanna learn how to make one yourself :D using GAGT

Masterbox Lite the front panel is not the same as FD or NZXT one eh, the front panel dont have top grille, only bottom small gap to draw in air. Visually already suffocating.

Yea, positive and negative air pressure have been debated for ages. To me, negative is the way to go, looking at how servers and data centers do their cooling. 1 source of clean cool air, exhaust faster than it can pump in can alr.
Common sense to me.

TS, if OC-ing is too much trouble and too hot for little to not noticeable gain, might as well drop it altogether.
Suppose to have fun with the PC, not stress over it hahah.

pr0dygi

I reset my OC to default settings. CPU is now running at 75 degree. I also dl the MSI Afterburner and adjust my fan settings also ard 80 under ultra settings for OW

lifeishard

I reset my OC to default settings. CPU is now running at 75 degree. I also dl the MSI Afterburner and adjust my fan settings also ard 80 under ultra settings for OW

Dun know about cpu but for gpu, if u adjust fan settings how can it be still 80? U go select 100% fan speed at 70 degrees pls, if exceed 80 degrees at gaming I chop.

Ohya TS, another thing, how many front fans do you have at the front? Is it installed inside the case or outside?

I think is poor airflow for such components, remove front panel try.
Your GPU fan curve, is like how? Aggressive or quiet?

I played the earliest version of PUGB with my ZOTAC 1060 6GB AMP!, never hit 70c with 60% fan speed eh.

pr0dygi

Thats why i also confused lo..

HWmonitor says my highest is 82 degree in a 30mins game.
MSI afterburner says my highest is 101 degree in the same game. 2 different readings.

My fan i set 95% fan speed starting at 65 degree.

Thats why i also confused lo..

HWmonitor says my highest is 82 degree in a 30mins game.
MSI afterburner says my highest is 101 degree in the same game. 2 different readings.

My fan i set 95% fan speed starting at 65 degree.

fuyoohh panas.

Ignore MSI, lame one. That fan speed jin extreme.

Got try open front panel bo?

U can chop. Haha

3 front fans

wah 3 ah, you open side panel, put your hand inside the case and feel if the fans got blow any wind, especially the top one.
Theoretically, top and mid wind very poor, with front panel close that is.

lifeishard

Front panel dunno how to open la.

Later I try to open side panel see better bo

Open your side panel see if any air blowing from your 3 intake fan, then see if your gpu fan is spinning while gaming? Also how is your bro pc behaving? You really do know how to set msi fan curve right? If yes I highly suspect problem lies with gpu.

pr0dygi

Later I will imgur the settings. Quite idiotproof la. X-Y axis nia.

My bro comp at his house. He oversea fishing nt in sg.

Front panel dunno how to open la.

Later I try to open side panel see better bo

Bottom of the front panel is the colored plastic, grab it, give it a controlled quick yank outwards, it will pop open easily. Follow for the rest of the front panel.

pr0dygi

Sadly it's airflow... I open my side casing and now its keeping cool at 65.

I knew it, the first time I study the Masterbox Lite series I alr saw this flaw, that's why recommend you the N200 or the more premium Mastercasepro 3.

Nvm, you can still improve the flow of the case, but will be very troublesome for you.

pr0dygi

Casing my brother choose one cuz he die die wan RGB so we got this lo. Should have gotten my Frontliner. Lol!

Anyway, I put the casing at the same place. With same afterburner settings. One game I open side panel another game i close side panel.

Open Side Panel: 65 highest
Close Side Panel: 73 highest

Will be opening my side panel everytime I game. Abit leh chey but that will have to do for now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.