PC Speaker recommendation

8-lane

I emailed bose regarding repair on my bose companion 5.

Used about 7 years. Iirc I bought it at around 500 plus.
The service centre changed from atlas to another company.

Quoted .
Left speaker - $90.00
Right speaker - $150.00
Control Pod - $75.00 (discontinued or limited st ock)
Woofer repairable .

Don't know should I repair or just get a new one. Worst thing is the repair takes up to 21 working days.

My speakers become problematic when I play Dota and some idiots came out with some loud ultimate move or during playing of videos/music there's some climatic with heavy music parts

There's a crackling sound on one or both the satellites ,then no more sound. :(
I've to switch on off the speaker then it will work again. :(

Is this a problem which I can repair myself or should I dump and get some thing else? :(
I dun think it's worth it to repair it... just dump and get new speakers

peaceheart

Yea I think so too. For me, I use a laptop at home so a soundbar is out of the question cos the sound from one will only get blocked out by the laptop screen. How many watts does ur R19u put out for each speaker?
I duno lol. Not an audiophile

8-lane

Have any of u heard of these speakers... is it good? It garnered 73 Likes on Carousell... that's a lot of Likes... :unsure:

in_stocks_black_hawk_rgb_gamin_1648408595_7d91e1de_progressive.jpg

I duno lol. Not an audiophile
Lol ok

BlackWing1977

I emailed bose regarding repair on my bose companion 5.

Used about 7 years. Iirc I bought it at around 500 plus.
The service centre changed from atlas to another company.

Quoted .
Left speaker - $90.00
Right speaker - $150.00
Control Pod - $75.00 (discontinued or limited st ock)
Woofer repairable .

Don't know should I repair or just get a new one. Worst thing is the repair takes up to 21 working days.

My speakers become problematic when I play Dota and some idiots came out with some loud ultimate move or during playing of videos/music there's some climatic with heavy music parts

There's a crackling sound on one or both the satellites ,then no more sound. :(
I've to switch on off the speaker then it will work again. :(

Is this a problem which I can repair myself or should I dump and get some thing else? :(
Wah the repair sibei expensive... may as well get new one liao..

BlackWing1977

Have any of u heard of these speakers... is it good? It garnered 73 Likes on Carousell... that's a lot of Likes... :unsure:

Lol ok
I dun trust these kind of fancy looking speaker unless it is a collab between its own brand with a reputable speaker brand...

8-lane

I dun trust these kind of fancy looking speaker unless it is a collab between its own brand with a reputable speaker brand...
Actually now alot of RGB gaming speakers look like this or even more fanciful... it's sold by "BLack Hawk SG" on Shopee. The most wondrous thing is they are selling it at abt $30 but a seller on Ezbuy (presumably from China) is selling it at just $13 haha....

https://shopee.sg/🦅(͢I͢N͢-͢S͢T͢O͢C͢...fe&xptdk=e3138199-291d-4415-89e9-e709ab61d2fe

peaceheart

Lol ok
Nv heard of it. Wouldn't trust this kind of rgb speakers. Creative's kanata looks nice thou... Comes with rgb. Price and size not so nice thou

kiryu86

i am using logitech Z625

the sound n bass is very good, but too much wire here n there, very inconvenient

any speaker that has strong good bass with wireless subwoofer?

large.

8-lane

dude there are so many from reputed brands and PC speakers are the most affordable and widespread product
Depends on what brand... for brands like Harman Kardon or Klipsch... it's quite costly

RockaRolla

honestly just go for klipsch promedia heritage 2.1, if your desk is really small or not enough space, its only 500 before any discount

if your desk is big or you can afford the space, and you want a budget AIO, go for Edifier R series, bang for buck

If you dont mind having a separate DAC/Preamp as well, go for studio monitors in terms of durability and SQ, its the most bang for buck

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.