PCTheme - Extremely disappointing

Kusanagi

stop it guys... he gets it already lol

but ya i also had a similar exp with cybermind

wanted to purchase a 200mm fan but they no longer bring it in even though its on their price list, that's the norm

bratpig

TS,

I do not understand how big a deal it is for you to post on more than 1 platforms. I can only surmise that you're a very calculative and petty person.

bratpig

Ts,

You may go to tradepac. They'll replace half the components, which you had picked

evq

Went to a hawker Centre with all stalls selling exactly same food. Yet die die want to buy to a particular stall. No stock, complain. Don't know what to say.

timpeh82

He might not know sim lim way of listing their items.
To be fair to him,
PCT phone line very hard to get someone to answer one
business is way too good lol
Plus TS,
most pple here are PCT old supporters, You post bad things about PCT
sure get bashed
Just buy from tradepac, cheaper yet helpful
carried my heavy 144hz monitor all the way to the carpark for me
This is what I called SERVICE!
Cheap and good-- Singaporean want this type of service lol.

klap_hanz

Yup SLS shops all got this problem of not updating their pricelists when stuffs are OOS and EOL oreadi...

Instead of complaining to the world like TS, I found a solution online..

Buy from Amazon, Newegg, eBay, Taobao, AliExpress, Lazada, Qoo10 if u are lazy to go walking and window shopping in SLS...

MoneyFace =p

But i feel it is a bad/evil practice for SLS shops in general to remain these OOS items inside price lists, especially when they can afford to do price adjustments for other available items. I mean like you bother to amend price for e.g. RAM, but you don't bother to remove listing or as simple as changing item price to dash to reflect OOS status. Moreover, most of their inventory systems are electronised. This is simply unjustifiable.

klap_hanz

I have my fair share of disappointment from SLS oreadi, the stuffs I want are either OOS, or the distros didn't bring the items thatI want into SG, or the prices are marked up way higher compared to buying direct from overseas...but take everything in your stride bro, SG always have a consumers and employees are shiat culture. The employers and distros are kings here...

Buying from overseas merchants online will save u alot of leg power and disappointment in the long run...

Gattberserk

We can nicely feedback to them rather than complain them online and try to bash their reputation.

If anything pctheme is one of the few store that make u assure your mind when u go into diy on your first time. If every stores behave like tradepac rest assured no alot of ppl will even consider diy.

Its just oos, not like they cheated u or smth... Please chill out...

Kusanagi

But i feel it is a bad/evil practice for SLS shops in general to remain these OOS items inside price lists, especially when they can afford to do price adjustments for other available items. I mean like you bother to amend price for e.g. RAM, but you don't bother to remove listing or as simple as changing item price to dash to reflect OOS status. Moreover, most of their inventory systems are electronised. This is simply unjustifiable.

PCT pricelist still not electronic leh, scanned and uploaded, i don't expect a lot :s13:

shadow84

PCT pricelist still not electronic leh, scanned and uploaded, i don't expect a lot :s13:

But how did they came up with pricelist? Dun tell me they use pen and ruler to draw out the tables and write down the models and prices?

What $$$face meant was if they could edit from native excel file to reflect new prices for certain products, why cant they do the same to remove old listings at the same time..

Kusanagi

But how did they came up with pricelist? Dun tell me they use pen and ruler to draw out the tables and write down the models and prices?

What $$$face meant was if they could edit from native excel file to reflect new prices for certain products, why cant they do the same to remove old listings at the same time..

and my point is if they would bother do that, they would upload a pdf file into the pricelist system liao, not a scanned and upload copy

kandinsky

Are they still using word doc?? Some time back, I saw one of the shop staff updating a pricelist, it was like a word doc I think lol... Not even excel. All the fields damn small, must zoom in like mad. Done manually. Whoever kenna assigned to do this admin must curse and swear. haha

This is probably the reason why the pricelists are so poorly updated, they've been using the same template since dunno how long, it's a pain to update and nobody wants to invest in a better solution.

So maybe that's why end up they just do the minimal. Update only for the 'hot' items, the rest, like can't be bothered...

royfrosty

1. Always treat price list items as questionabke stocks. Never ever treat price list as "got show means got stocks" there are plenty of things on the price list. Even when you head to pc shows, oos items are still in the brochure. They will not remove it. To keep updating price list especially with so many things moving in and out daily can be a big headache. Also things can move in so fast today, and a few days later stocks can be replenished.

2. Most of the time, to avoid disappointment, give a call to the shop and ask for the particular model that you want.

3. If in a event when you cannot find stocks. Or they do not have stocks, they can actually placed an order for you. Unless it is deemed an old product, and the only way to have it is through a distributor. No way to get it on the day itself but on an another day.

ZrE0_Cha0s

like this u win laolo next time we see u complain about fuwell, infinity, tradepac, cybermind, videopro, bestprice, and more others. :s13:

den end up all sls shop becomes your enemies and u just have to LLST buy from online stores like amazon, newegg or taobao for your pc parts. :D

enenyi

Hmm...complaining that PCT item out of stock?

Wait till u try Tradepac's pricelist where most of the items are either blatantly out of stock or at best they tell u wait a while they go other shops to "get stock"... :s13:

Though I would agree that PCT pricelist not very reliable these days. Checked their dropboxed pricelist on FB, entire page 2 missing from their pricelist (either this week's or last week's pricelist). Rather still call shop to confirm.

MoneyFace =p

ykgoh

SLS lah. Singapore SMEs customer service and service standard cannot be compared to AMDK Amazon.

If you go to other SLS shops, you will likely also encounter similar issue about outdated price list.

But if I am not wrong, they review and update price list weekly, and they have a timestamp on it. Not sure if they still practise this.

Then again, knowing something is OOS but never remove. Just the normal practice in SLS for people familiar with that place, but weird to outsiders or inexperienced patrons of SLS. It's SLS culture. Just get used to the prata, murtabak, naan and chapati flipping. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.