Personal Review of Jay Chou Concert

XiaoDangDan

Pay few hundred dollars watch magic show.. Jin song
The Sunday show i feel quite ok leh, got magic show but only for about 15 min. The whole concert is really short, think about 2 hours, i feel maybe he is rushing back to watch worldcup final.

But even so, I enjoy the concert because, basically, everyone knows to sing all his songs, which is amazing.

s-ghost

The Sunday show i feel quite ok leh, got magic show but only for about 15 min. The whole concert is really short, think about 2 hours, i feel maybe he is rushing back to watch worldcup final.

But even so, I enjoy the concert because, basically, everyone knows to sing all his songs, which is amazing.
i think he saw the feedback and made adjustment for second day

yperic

G.H.Y

nrdtSsepoo605c81g77259ltfih01gah62u4it380gfc1i07ct9hh16f5ft0 ·

Dear Fans,
We thank you for the wonderful support during the Jay Chou Carnival Singapore Concert!
We hear your feedback regarding the complimentary lightsticks that were given out at the concert and we are sorry that these lightsticks did not come up to your expectations.
These lightsticks have not been recycled from the last concert in 2020 and “20” reflected in the Carnival emblem refers to Jay’s 20 over years of making music culminating in the Carnival themed concert world tour for his fans.
As this is also Jay’s first concert after nearly 3 years, there were repeated rehearsals involving the lightsticks and unfortunately, batteries in some of the lightsticks failed during the first show and we did our best to rectify in time for the second show. Fans can still keep these lightsticks by replacing its batteries.
We are sorry for the imperfections and strive to do better.
新加坡主办方声明
周杰伦嘉年华世界巡回演唱会新加坡场已精彩落幕,十分感谢歌迷们的支持!
主办方时刻关注着歌迷们的反馈,希望能及时调整给各位带来最好的感官享受。
首先必须澄清,萤光棒上
的「20」字样代表的是杰伦在乐坛活跃的20周年而并非网传的2020年,且两场演唱会的萤光棒都是全新制作的,并非库存。
这是杰伦3年以来的首场演唱会,因极度重视而连日彩排的关系,导致部分萤光棒耗电过度、无法发光,对此我们深感抱歉!但萤光棒回家更换电池是可继续使用的。首场演唱会发现问题后,第二场演唱会的萤光棒也已全数改善。
最后,我们在此向大家许诺,未来会继续努力,为观众朋友带来更好的现场体验。

2020 lightsick lor reuse 2 year ago lightstick

https://www.carousell.sg/p/jay-chou-2020-concert-lightstick-273061956/
https://www.carousell.sg/tickets-vouchers/jay-chou-light-stick/q-18/?searchId=eXJzKF

archon75@

d1pXaGr.jpg

o98ZUvs.jpg

Attended the one today. Whole concert 2 hours long. Jay only sang about 40-50mins

Most of his voice very blurry and can't hear much. I thought is sound system issue. In between one of his 嘉宾 sing 不能说的秘密,then I realized really is Jay singing problem. the 嘉宾sing even better than him.

whole concert alot of fillers with magic shows or alan kuo singing or ask fans ownself sing.

really sibei jialat

Any throw Bra incident?

fired0ll

i think he saw the feedback and made adjustment for second show
No adjustment made. Magic show for 17th was also around the same duration. They added the fan's dedication only on 18th to replace the free tix given on 17th.
There will always be the other side of the coin.
They will be supporting their idol with their hard earned money and witnessing more of his magic show and minions singing.
The truth is their idol cannot hack it any more like Ronny whether they like it or not.
And they will witness their idol in decline and themselves in denial mode.

It is their choice and freedom on how they want to spend their money for a huge karaoke session every year.
I dun think JC is doing nothing about it.
Just that SG Inc is just unlucky to be the testing ground for his world concerts.
I assume he will be doing something in his upcoming KL concert.
Dun think the fans in other countries are so forgiving.
Different mindset ba

Medicated Oil

No adjustment made. Magic show for 17th was also around the same duration. They added the fan's dedication only on 18th to replace the free tix given on 17th.

Different mindset ba
No issue if they are just paying the money to see the ant size of their idol.

fired0ll

It is wiser to come clean than to lie about it.
They will only receive more whacking with the statement.
No issue if they are just paying the money to see the ant size of their idol.
Ok la if get cat1 tix from fanclub is at least first 8rows de .

As for lightsticks,very obvious same as last round in 2020 de lo zzz

twinkle07

the lightsticks are not recycled or reused rah...
why stupid mayday fan keep stirring sai
recycled literally means people throw away then someone pick it from dustbin for reuse

that design was all along for his Carnival concert
already said before, 2020 singapore stop was the first stop for his Carnval concert. Got other stops in other countries sold also but pandemic happened. so everything was cancelled and of cos remaining lightsticks prepared have to be boxed and stocked somewhere....

you really expecting people to redesign a new lightstick just for 2022 concert when it's the same Carnival theme concert...?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.