PES BP

Fawbam

I don't know, I'm just following the BMI table online... lol. Yeah, I also want more physical stuffs... but being in class 1/2 means we'll see our platoon/section mates getting OOC daily. By the time we POP, our bunk from 16 people will drop to like 5 people only.

BMI more than 35 then class 2 meh?
I think >31 then is class 2 Liao lei
your theory I will be class 1. My theory I will be class 2.
I hope I'm class 1 though. Can do more physical stuff thus lose more b

No use for a Name

No leh. Are you? Kinda shag... I want to at least get into SCS Infantry.

I am from poly lei
So far I only know 1 person from poly getting into this batch bp too. (I requested.)
Just scared it's the standard batch & not leadership batch. Really wanna do my best to get into ocs.

No use for a Name

I don't know, I'm just following the BMI table online... lol. Yeah, I also want more physical stuffs... but being in class 1/2 means we'll see our platoon/section mates getting OOC daily. By the time we POP, our bunk from 16 people will drop to like 5 people only.

Don't think will be so jialat la
Chill yo

NWT1978

if u got ooc then no choice... will do a recourse somewhere either in unit or during reservist

mine batch last time got alot of them do so :s22:

Many of us did too many push-ups and serious muscles aches as well as some injuries =:p

we did lose weight and uniforms need to be tighten or change smaller sizes =:p

Fawbam

The BP batches enlisted on 3 May doesn't sound like they're the leadership batch to me (I've friends in it). Requested to join BP, or? Well, they do pick soldiers from the standard batches for command schools. Need IPPT gold/silver, an ideal passing for SOC and most importantly the Sit test. Sit test is solely where they select soldiers for command school - so if you're chionging for OCS, you need to present your best self. Wayanging is a no-no though.

I am from poly lei
So far I only know 1 person from poly getting into this batch bp too. (I requested.)
Just scared it's the standard batch & not leadership batch. Really wanna do my best to get into ocs.

Fawbam

If I could make it through the 19 weeks obese training on Tekong and with massive weight loss, I really don't mind being posted to more siong unit to maintain my weight and my fitness.

I've thought about giving a shot to get into OCS once too, but then I've decided to take a break from Higher NITEC first before pursuing my diploma in a public or private polytechnic. The chances of getting into OCS or even SCS is as good as 0.

wah...good target...

but later they post to u even more siong unit =:p

No use for a Name

The BP batches enlisted on 3 May don't sound like they're the leadership batch to me (I've friends in it). Requested to join BP, or? Well, they do pick soldiers from the standard batches for command schools. Need IPPT gold/silver, an ideal passing for SOC and most importantly the Sit test. Sit test is solely where they select soldiers for command school - so if you're chionging for OCS, you need to present your best self. Wayanging is a no-no though.

Am BP right from the start
But been waiting for the letter while my friend received. So keep on calling + I got a spot in local u. So used these reasons to appeal to enlist earliest based on my pes. Got a few friends whose in bp. None received yet. So I'm a little scared if it's standard much.
Why you say your friends are not in leadership batch ? I'm from poly here

Fawbam

How many years ago was that? Now BP is a lot better already imo.

if u got ooc then no choice... will do a recourse somewhere either in unit or during reservist

mine batch last time got alot of them do so :s22:

Many of us did too many push-ups and serious muscles aches as well as some injuries =:p

we did lose weight and uniforms need to be tighten or change smaller sizes =:p

Fawbam

Wah, heng you got the July one. ORD just in time for your Uni. 'Cause they've confronted their Sgts and Sirs about it I suppose? I'm not too sure... they're just 1.2 months into it though.

Am BP right from the start
But been waiting for the letter while my friend received. So keep on calling + I got a spot in local u. So used these reasons to appeal to enlist earliest based on my pes. Got a few friends whose in bp. None received yet. So I'm a little scared if it's standard much.
Why you say your friends are not in leadership batch ? I'm from poly here

No use for a Name

Wah, heng you got the July one. ORD just in time for your Uni. 'Cause they've confronted their Sgts and Sirs about it I suppose? I'm not too sure... they're just 1.2 months into it though.

Yea. That's why.
But will do my best to get into ocs based on fitness wise.

NWT1978

I am from poly lei

an even higher target to reach :s12:

if u get into it... look after your men well... :s12: dont revenge on them for the suffering u get when u was in for BMT or OCS...

the disadvantages are during reservists time u need to be early than others and went back later than others and reservists time longer than others too...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.