PES BP

Fawbam

Thank you once again. :) If you don't mind sharing, which coy were you in or rather what are the obese coys back in your days? I know obese coys are all in School 1. And also... how much weight did you lose within the 5 months itself?

take note his 40kg was the max weight loss for the whole company ley, please don't take it as a benchmark!

anw once you gradually lose weight, your knee and leg pain will slowly subside as well because there will be less of you to carry, makes sense? so no pressure!

BP bmt to me is nicely paced for u to catch up on fitness and then slowly introduce combat fitness, so it's actually pretty good la, just go in with an open mind and a 'can do' spirit/will, I always used the phrase "if so many batches of recruits can do it before me, so can I" to spur myself on whenever it gets tough.

any questions just post it here and we'll try to share it :)
u can do it

4saken

I was from falcon coy, at that time the obese coys were Alpha Bronco and Gryphon and us joined them, although school 1 largely obese but sometimes also mixed with ptp batches de, oh ya, don't culture shock ley, cause obese boys gotta go topless for exercise; to be comfortable with our own bodies mainly, don't shy ah, all guys hahah

I wasn't overly obese when I got in, weighing at high 90s close to 100, then I dropped to 80 after the fitness phase, then worked a little harder to POP at 75 thereafter.. because weight loss will be very fast initially with a bit of exercise and healthy eating, after that you'll plateau and it will take more effort to push your weight down

Fawbam

Alpha? Did they rename it to the now Apache coy? Haha, I'm quite uncomfortable with being shirtless... but I think it's okay if everyone's shirtless as well and I don't think anyone would judge us 'cause we are there for the same reason hahaha.

And wow, at least 20 kg lost! That's a lot. Wanna be like you tbh. Hope I won't ooc 😩

I was from falcon coy, at that time the obese coys were Alpha Bronco and Gryphon and us joined them, although school 1 largely obese but sometimes also mixed with ptp batches de, oh ya, don't culture shock ley, cause obese boys gotta go topless for exercise; to be comfortable with our own bodies mainly, don't shy ah, all guys hahah

I wasn't overly obese when I got in, weighing at high 90s close to 100, then I dropped to 80 after the fitness phase, then worked a little harder to POP at 75 thereafter.. because weight loss will be very fast initially with a bit of exercise and healthy eating, after that you'll plateau and it will take more effort to push your weight down

4saken

hahaha paiseh, yea I meant Apache

actually you'll be too shag to care about being shirtless or each other's body hahahah,

won't ooc de la, everyone's a fatty there hahah 💪🏻
just endure and wait for the satisfaction after pop 👍🏻

Fawbam

Hahahahaha okay! Which voc were you posted to?

hahaha paiseh, yea I meant Apache

actually you'll be too shag to care about being shirtless or each other's body hahahah,

won't ooc de la, everyone's a fatty there hahah 💪🏻
just endure and wait for the satisfaction after pop 👍🏻

pikafunk3

"Make my NS life the most out of it "
this part i find it very hard to agree.
if you mean losing weight and being fit, you will still go through bmt and physical training. the bad part is the mental tiredness and the lack of sleep. the worst part of NS is disruption to your life, be it relationships, career and education.

if you want to make the most out of the time you are in NS, learn or acquire a skill, with whatever time you have inbetween your time in camp. try not to rot and be lazy, just like the rest of the others.

take up a course you may find useful for your future. take up driving and pass the test. i have heard of people finishing a part time diploma.

if you have a medical condition, be safe, if you are C9 , then so be it. take care of your health, avoid injury, if you stay-out, even better. pursue your hobbies, learn a language, etc. get a girlfriend, spend time with family, eat dinner together.

dont use NS as an excuse to lose weight. you should exercise and keep healthy for your whole life anyway.

reddevil0728

if you mean losing weight and being fit, you will still go through bmt and physical training. the bad part is the mental tiredness and the lack of sleep. the worst part of NS is disruption to your life, be it relationships, career and education.

if you want to make the most out of the time you are in NS, learn or acquire a skill, with whatever time you have inbetween your time in camp. try not to rot and be lazy, just like the rest of the others.

take up a course you may find useful for your future. take up driving and pass the test. i have heard of people finishing a part time diploma.

if you have a medical condition, be safe, if you are C9 , then so be it. take care of your health, avoid injury, if you stay-out, even better. pursue your hobbies, learn a language, etc. get a girlfriend, spend time with family, eat dinner together.

dont use NS as an excuse to lose weight. you should exercise and keep healthy for your whole life anyway.
not an excuse to lose weight but maybe an opportunity to lose weight?

Fawbam

Not using NS as an excuse to lose weight because I'm obese all my life anyway; very indiscipline. I'm just hoping that the very own modus operandi in NS will take away the inertia in me and turn me into a better person (in terms of attitude, personality, character and responsibility). As much as I'd like to do these things you've mentioned below, I've nothing against it and am just gonna hope for the best for it.

For the record, I was from C9... but have upgraded to BP instead is because I want more physical trainings and getting posted to more physical vocations, to maintain my weight/fitness considering if I don't OOC halfway. I'm not saying that C9 is very relax and not shiong, I'm just not attracted by the idea of having to do admin work, being a driver or store man for the next 1.5 years or so.

Fawbam

Your BMI got ≥ 35.0? If so, that's under class 2. I think I'm still in class 2 too. Every BP intake has two coys for the obese enlistees, the coys have their own specifications. E.g Apache only takes in short recruits, whereas Falcon takes in all the somewhat tall recruits. Both coys are Obese and they enlisted on the same day. Breaking down, going to class 1 and 2 means we're going to be in platoon 1 or 2... because us fatties can't afford to climb all the way up to the 5th level with our dear lives because our knees/joints would simply die on us. Being in platoon 1 and 2 means we're normally on level 2 or 3 but of course, that's not the norm. I guess we'll have to see it for ourselves.

They'll train us for first 10 weeks before we go into the SOC stage. The fatter one gets, the more weight he loses. 10 weeks could make you lose at least 20kg if you put in the most effort in every training they've provided for you.

49 more days to go 🙄
Means we are the same batch Liao
Bp got class 1 &2
Class 2 cannot do soc due to weight/bmi. I might be in class 2.
Trainings will be the same bah

NWT1978

Your BMI got ≥ 35.0? If so, that's under class 2. I think I'm still in class 2 too. Every BP intake has two coys for the obese enlistees, the coys have their own specifications. E.g Apache only takes in short recruits, whereas Falcon takes in all the somewhat tall recruits. Both coys are Obese and they enlisted on the same day. Breaking down, going to class 1 and 2 means we're going to be in platoon 1 or 2... because us fatties can't afford to climb all the way up to the 5th level with our dear lives because our knees/joints would simply die on us. Being in platoon 1 and 2 means we're normally on level 2 or 3 but of course, that's not the norm. I guess we'll have to see it for ourselves.

They'll train us for first 10 weeks before we go into the SOC stage. The fatter one gets, the more weight he loses. 10 weeks could make you lose at least 20kg if you put in the most effort in every training they've provided for you.

49 more days to go 🙄

so good :s12: last time at the top floor... daily rush to climb up the stairs and rush to go down...they set the timings for u to reach or standby for push-ups...:s22:

last time did can easily lose alot of weight ones... the push-ups we did :s22: the gym we went and before the gym start... the push-ups... each station completed...push-ups... bang the station...push-ups... towels on the station...push-ups...before each meal...push-ups...before lunch was pull ups and push-ups:s22:

weapon handling... weapon cleaning and area cleaning and before bookout and after bookin... more push-ups...:s22:

the jabs on each arm and the push-ups later :s22:

still got the lifts right? =:p By right cant take By left can take if not found out =:p

Fawbam

Haha, can see you're a lao peng. Tell me more leh.

so good :s12: last time at the top floor... daily rush to climb up the stairs and rush to go down...they set the timings for u to reach or standby for push-ups...:s22:

last time did can easily lose alot of weight ones... the push-ups we did :s22: the gym we went and before the gym start... the push-ups... each station completed...push-ups... bang the station...push-ups... towels on the station...push-ups...before each meal...push-ups...before lunch was pull ups and push-ups:s22:

weapon handling... weapon cleaning and area cleaning and before bookout and after bookin... more push-ups...:s22:

the jabs on each arm and the push-ups later :s22:

still got the lifts right? =:p By right cant take By left can take if not found out =:p

NWT1978

Haha, can see you're a lao peng. Tell me more leh.

what to tell... lost alot of weight but gained back in unit lol =:p

then did lots of guard duties in unit... did normal tasks and setup one security check for some stuffs (used to be done by 3 people in limited time but 1 ORD later...another ones messed up when I went for courses... and he did the messed up of guard duties...so someone need to do the rest of guard duties for him... it tight arrangement especially when the one ord and no replacement came yet then he messed up the normal tasks too... the stress felt by us daily when we only need to just follow orders... when he
messed up... we as a team will needed to visit our OC for "discussions")

we did train up to be more endurance and patient =:p

Lucky he not in the same unit as I for reservist... otherwise need to endure him again...and lucky still same rank and no promotion in sight and low profile :s12:

daily rushing everywhere... and the live range and blank firing exercises not much sleep...

our batch got quite alot ooc during the training...:s22:

that time no ice-cream... no visit to canteen and plain biscuit=:p

we dont even know how many we did per day :s22: but u sure will get to do better standards of push-ups after 2-3 weeks ones...

lots of styles of push-ups required...

the slowly counted ones...

the gone back to zero ones...

the half position ones...this one will drained alot of energy as u need to maintain it =:p

the one doing with your weapon and FBO with full bottle...

what else... =:p

No use for a Name

49 more days to go 🙄

BMI more than 35 then class 2 meh?
I think >31 then is class 2 Liao lei
your theory I will be class 1. My theory I will be class 2.
I hope I'm class 1 though. Can do more physical stuff thus lose more b

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.