Petrol pump attendants

Chuck Norris

Guys just curious, do you guys usually give them a small tip for those who serviced you?

Cause I've known quite a few of my friends' fathers doing that sia...

Bonafider

Guys just curious, do you guys usually give them a small tip for those who serviced you?

Cause I've known quite a few of my friends' fathers doing that sia...

Depends. I slip them a $2 note if they are nice and friendly chaps. Especially if they are old folks. Foreigners no chance. Lol

Dragon

Administrator
They always ask me if need to clean windscreen, i say no need. Then they will ask want to tyre shine, i say also no need. Sometimes even ask if want to help me pump tires, i will say no need i pump myself. They kinda know me as i always go to the same petrol kiosk, will chat with them a bit if not crowded. :)

Nurse.Vijay

They always ask me if need to clean windscreen, i say no need. Then they will ask want to tyre shine, i say also no need. Sometimes even ask if want to help me pump tires, i will say no need i pump myself. They kinda know me as i always go to the same petrol kiosk, will chat with them a bit if not crowded. :)

as per the thread, so do you tip them?:)

RuOnline

Prefer pump myself using slow speed filling. Petrol will go in more overall cause of less air and bubble. They always fill with high speed filling. Not good. Less petrol will be fill in overall.

battledome64

For me I said yes n he scratched my car accidentally with the steel wiper blade it was a visible permanent scratch . N the petrol company refused to admit liability

Better be careful if u ask them to clean for you

NovJoe

Like Ah Long Kor, I also do everything by myself. I used to let the attendent pump petrol and realised that most of them ignored about the pump up to the brim part and always messed up my FC calculation. Thereafter, I only pump petrol myself all the way to the brim slowly like what RU mentioned. Thus, no tips given...

Dragon

Administrator
Like Ah Long Kor, I also do everything by myself. I used to let the attendent pump petrol and realised that most of them ignored about the pump up to the brim part and always messed up my FC calculation. Thereafter, I only pump petrol myself all the way to the brim slowly like what RU mentioned. Thus, no tips given...

I do everything myself except pump the petrol. :s13:

aileen99

I give to a 80+ year old pump attendant until people complain him until he dare not take.

darkmatt

pump myself.

clean windows myself.

pump air myself.

only thing that the petrol pump will do for my car is car wash

Wataru

It's bloody surprising the amount of SG drivers who have no idea how to pump petrol themselves...:s22:

ZhuTou!

It's bloody surprising the amount of SG drivers who have no idea how to pump petrol themselves...:s22:

ya alot alot :s13:
dun say pump petrol lor
they dun even know how to pump air~

ZhuTou!

i frequent west coast esso
when i go counter pay money, they start to clean my windscreen liao
never even ask me lor :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.