Phone LCD replacement

kiakiakia9

Phone got dead pixel

Sg Samsung SC quoted me $459 . Model S22u

I went lowyat forum read that JB City Sq Samsung SC cost is around 1.2k RM . which is around 350 Sgd.

Plus they change the battery also

Quote from lowyat

"Hi just collected my phone after done repairing
The staff said technician replaced a new battery also since u changed screen battery needs to take it out"

Worth to go there ? As going city sq is not difficult for me.
Need to ask how long is the repair. Any warranty after repair.

Nevereatrice

Samsung phone quite common this screen problem, u buy 2nd hand, unlucky 2 months later kenna the screen problem again think u will faint.

My samsung also same problem whole screen white, no point repair too ex, now put 1 corner.
yea if change liao kena green line is wasted money. Must well get a new one got warranty

Tok Kong

Make sure you know your stuffs.

Went Chinatown change screen due to water damage. Quoted $110 for original xiaomi amoled. When collect phone, I immediately know is lcd non maybe just 720p. Refresh rate sux until so laggy.

Joseph12

Samsung phone quite common this screen problem, u buy 2nd hand, unlucky 2 months later kenna the screen problem again think u will faint.

My samsung also same problem whole screen white, no point repair too ex, now put 1 corner.
Don't throw away
Mine was like that but had Wolverine recovery factor and now can be used
Using for like months and months already

Joseph12

300+ is for third party screen isit .. if only 100+ less than original it’s not worth it because it affects your resale value of the phone

I changed my iPhone screen $200+ third party in sg.. slight regret cos almost can’t sell phone Liao..

anyway I changed cos my screen totally can’t work and I didn’t back up phone .. else will just get a new phone straight
but if you dont say the other party also wont know right ?

Btw some shop charge a fee to transfer data from old hp motherboard to your new one if the old one screen spoilt . $40 for android. Apple not sure .

Doesn't matter really
You aren't going to sell that Phone for a good price anyway now

Only matters if you need to go to Samsung to do something and they discovered phone has been "tampered" with

titusilvering

Phone got dead pixel

Sg Samsung SC quoted me $459 . Model S22u

I went lowyat forum read that JB City Sq Samsung SC cost is around 1.2k RM . which is around 350 Sgd.

Plus they change the battery also

Quote from lowyat

"Hi just collected my phone after done repairing
The staff said technician replaced a new battery also since u changed screen battery needs to take it out"

Worth to go there ? As going city sq is not difficult for me.
No need change atas LCD lah. Just change cheap normal lcd can liao.

The rest of the money buy a poco as spare

kage

Don't throw away
Mine was like that but had Wolverine recovery factor and now can be used
Using for like months and months already
what is Wolverine recovery factor, i HP noob ...

I google only the marvel hero come out ... :s13:

Joseph12

what is Wolverine recovery factory, i HP noob ...

I google only the marvel hero come out ... :s13:
Wolverine can recover from anything
ANYTHING
Don't do anything and he can recover

Same thing happened to my phone which had same issue as yours I think
Ensure there's still battery power and try screen again

kage

Wolverine can recover from anything
ANYTHING
Don't do anything and he can recover

Same thing happened to my phone which had same issue as yours I think
Ensure there's still battery power and try screen again
Oh means after some time the screen auto recover.

Ok i go charge and see see ....

tiredman

So ex?

Last year I replace screen 120 I already feel "pain " liao :(

junhoo

Make sure you know your stuffs.

Went Chinatown change screen due to water damage. Quoted $110 for original xiaomi amoled. When collect phone, I immediately know is lcd non maybe just 720p. Refresh rate sux until so laggy.
yah i heard chinatown , little india and Geylang if you go must do your research first.

Now considering these 4 option

1) JB Samsung SC $350 sgd . If they change new battery FOC then is extra bonus
2) 3rd party Sg $308 ( mistle mobile or Lite mobile )
3) Sg samsung SC $459 ( most safe but also most expensive )
4) reputable JB 3rd party shop ( should be most value for money but need know which shop is legit )

Honestly if s22u throw one side will be heart pain for me.

junhoo

Oh means after some time the screen auto recover.

Ok i go charge and see see ....
i think google got say leave it in safe mode for like a few days for those thick white line. Could be sw problem

But mine is dead pixel hw problem

You can try google more

HYHY123

but if you dont say the other party also wont know right ?

Btw some shop charge a fee to transfer data from old hp motherboard to your new one if the old one screen spoilt . $40 for android. Apple not sure .
After changing will have system message say non oem parts used. Didn’t know can transfer data haiz

pwongkk

heard from a colleague, she went to repair her iphone in china, some button issue, while chatting with the guy, some other customer came to repair iphone also, the repair man say leave it in the store come back later, he later just swop the customer's iphone button and placed it to my colleague phone and fixed leow, my colleague was :eek: , but she got a phone repaired :ROFLMAO: , bad luck for the other guy....so outside shop is at your own risk.
I am thankful I took up engineering in poly and able to do many hands-on repairs myself. That saved me a lot of money and questionable items being put in and original parts taken out.

Managed to replace a few hp batteries myself or replace the charging port connector.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.