Pimp your desk 2023!

elmariachi

2k for the case. :s14:
You must be a baller splurging this kind of moolah. hahahaha

The case is fully CNC milled and the integration of the distroplates within the case is why I bought the case. I spend most of my time on my computer and I appreciated the aesthetics and the convenience of integrating watercooling into the system easily. Of course many won't share the same sentiments but it's also the same reason why one would pay for a Rolex over a Seiko.

Op_Valkyrie

The case is fully CNC milled and the integration of the distroplates within the case is why I bought the case. I spend most of my time on my computer and I appreciated the aesthetics and the convenience of integrating watercooling into the system easily. Of course many won't share the same sentiments but it's also the same reason why one would pay for a Rolex over a Seiko.
I share the same sentiments…. Haha
By the way CaseLab coming back… if that’s a thing for you.

Deceased

Nice, looks ultra clean.
Is that the Ikea wall shelving?
Also, nice cabinet #thingswithfaces ._.
Thanks, I actually got the shelfs somewhere from TB cos i wanted specific designs and dimensions.

hi, where did you get the plant from?
Hi, i got it from TerraLiving. i think TB has the pirated version as well.

elmariachi

I share the same sentiments…. Haha
By the way CaseLab coming back… if that’s a thing for you.

Haha same bird same feathers.
Walau your caselabs how long you wait sia? I heard it takes forever to get it shipped out as they are on a heavy backlog.

Op_Valkyrie

Haha same bird same feathers.
Walau your caselabs how long you wait sia? I heard it takes forever to get it shipped out as they are on a heavy backlog.
Depends, my sm8, s3 took 2-3 mths as they need to powder coat them in white and built to order which took more time. But my bh2 was around 1 mth.

I have a query for you, do you use a torque screwdriver to assemble your casing? My worries for this kind of casing are screw holes starts to crack due to over tightening.

royfrosty

Many won't understand why some case cost a lot.

It's actually clothing's for your PC. Some like cheap pasar malam clothes. Some like Uniqlo. Some like British India. Some like Giorgio Armani. Some like LV.

froztheart

Right, that explains the cost. You got what you paid for aye.

froztheart

Many won't understand why some case cost a lot.

It's actually clothing's for your PC. Some like cheap pasar malam clothes. Some like Uniqlo. Some like British India. Some like Giorgio Armani. Some like LV.
Assumed its more a niche since generally most wouldn't spend such an amount on just the case alone.. But yes to each its own.

elmariachi

Depends, my sm8, s3 took 2-3 mths as they need to powder coat them in white and built to order which took more time. But my bh2 was around 1 mth.

I have a query for you, do you use a torque screwdriver to assemble your casing? My worries for this kind of casing are screw holes starts to crack due to over tightening.
For cases I don't use a torque screw driver. The only torque screw driver I use is to mount my CPU waterblock for my EK which specifically says 0.6nm of torque. In general, most cases can just tighten till resistance. For my case, I have to be abit more careful as it's metal on acrylic so I usually tighten to the point of first resistance and just ever so slightly abit more.

Metal cases won't have this problem but I've seen people who just keep screwing anyhow till the holes gets stripped. I don't even know how they manage that.

Ark Law

Not a pimp my desk, but sharing my practical desk. Ain't nobody got time for a clean Youtuber style desk :s13:

h6rT5pG.jpg

Desk: Ergoworks EW-0223F1 1400*750mm
Rear left arm: Ergotron LX tall pole (13")
Rear right arm: Ergotron LX tall pole (23"), dual arm
Front left arm 1: Ergotron LX, mounted with Ergotron thin-client mounting kit, mounted to Ergotron notebook tray, mounted with Dell WDTB14 dock connected with work laptop (15")
Front left arm 2: Rode PSA1 + Shure MV7

Stuff visible on desk:
Displays: Dell AW3821DW, Dell U3415W, Dell U2421E
KVM: 3x Aliexpress DP 1.4 switch, UGreen 4-port USB switch
A/V: Poly Voyager Focus headset with stand charger, Bose Soundlink Revolve, Dell WB7022
Keyboard/mouse: Dell SK-8135, Logitech MX Ergo, Logitech K380
Accessories: Orico 3.5" enclosure, BenQ Screenbar+, Nintendo Switch OLED with dock, Elgato StreamDeck, Tempo tissues

Stuff below desk:
PC: Cooler Master NR200, Ryzen 5900, Dell RTX3090, 64GB DDR4-3600, GT fans
Accessories: kids chair to rest leg, thermal label printer

Phen8210

Not a pimp my desk, but sharing my practical desk. Ain't nobody got time for a clean Youtuber style desk :s13:

h6rT5pG.jpg

Front left arm 1: Ergotron LX, mounted with Ergotron thin-client mounting kit, mounted to Ergotron notebook tray, mounted with Dell WDTB14 dock connected with work laptop (15")

Stuff visible on desk:
A/V: Poly Voyager Focus headset with stand charger, Bose Soundlink Revolve, Dell WB7022
Accessories: Orico 3.5" enclosure, BenQ Screenbar+, Nintendo Switch OLED with dock, Elgato StreamDeck, Tempo tissues

Stuff below desk:

wtf PAP IB sia this one

royfrosty

h6rT5pG.jpg

Stuff visible on desk:

Stuff below desk:

Lol. Bro. Your monitors are more impressive than any of your listed things. 🤣

Daty41

That desk is pimped out to the max, so many black objects on a petite whitish table!!!!!

shadow84

h6rT5pG.jpg

Stuff visible on desk:

Stuff below desk:
Im surprised your table didnt topple over with all these weights.

alamakazim

Someone send that sick case to linus

Really nice CNC.... IMO custom make also quite cheap Liao leh...Very well made

elmariachi

h6rT5pG.jpg

Stuff visible on desk:

Stuff below desk:
WALLPAPER OF THE YEAR!!! HUAT AH!

Viper0402

277573583_10159137309553423_3722921797662724167_n.jpg

198164844_10158633390158423_3296944494518191527_n.jpg

328835509_1554573388288232_1311715951486455012_n.jpg

Intel® Core™ i7-9700K Processor (12M Cache, up to 4.90 GHz) O/C to 5.0GHz rock stable with Noctua NH-D15
Asus ROG STRIX Z390-F GAMING mainboard
G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4-3200MHz CL14-14-14-34, 16GB (2x8GB) - RARE fast super-low latency rams at CL14 !
SAPPHIRE NITRO+ AMD Radeon™ RX 6700 XT 12GB DDR6 graphics card
Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB PCIe® Gen 3.0 x4, NVMe™ 1.3, M2 (2280) SSD
WD VelociRaptor(DHTZ) 1TB 10kRPM SATA HDD
Samsung SpinPoint F1 750GB SATA-II HDD
Eizo Flexscan EV2750 IPS & Eizo FORIS FS2333 IPS monitor
Creative Sound Blaster Z
Logitech Z906 5.1 Optical Audio connection
Corsair HX1000i model 80+ Platinum high performance 1000W PSU, 10yrs warranty, all Japanese 105°C capacitors.
Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Mid Tower Case
Logitech G512 Carbon, Linear(Red) RGB Mechanical Keyboard & Logitech G102 Prodigy Gaming Mouse
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 22H2

Chair:
Real Brazil Cow Leather premium chair, bought cheaply during Lazada 6/6 Sale at $359.90 after $70 worth of vouchers.
FINALLY no more PEELING problems & headaches.
Very comfortable and high quality build.
Forget about what Secretlab or OSIM gaming chairs, etc.

tigerwoods

277573583_10159137309553423_3722921797662724167_n.jpg

198164844_10158633390158423_3296944494518191527_n.jpg

328835509_1554573388288232_1311715951486455012_n.jpg

Intel® Core™ i7-9700K Processor (12M Cache, up to 4.90 GHz) O/C to 5.0GHz rock stable with Noctua NH-D15
Asus ROG STRIX Z390-F GAMING mainboard
G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4-3200MHz CL14-14-14-34, 16GB (2x8GB) - RARE fast super-low latency rams at CL14 !
SAPPHIRE NITRO+ AMD Radeon™ RX 6700 XT 12GB DDR6 graphics card
Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB PCIe® Gen 3.0 x4, NVMe™ 1.3, M2 (2280) SSD
WD VelociRaptor(DHTZ) 1TB 10kRPM SATA HDD
Samsung SpinPoint F1 750GB SATA-II HDD
Eizo Flexscan EV2750 IPS & Eizo FORIS FS2333 IPS monitor
Creative Sound Blaster Z
Logitech Z906 5.1 Optical Audio connection
Corsair HX1000i model 80+ Platinum high performance 1000W PSU, 10yrs warranty, all Japanese 105°C capacitors.
Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Mid Tower Case
Logitech G512 Carbon, Linear(Red) RGB Mechanical Keyboard & Logitech G102 Prodigy Gaming Mouse
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 22H2

Chair:
Real Brazil Cow Leather premium chair, bought cheaply during Lazada 6/6 Sale at $359.90 after $70 worth of vouchers.
FINALLY no more PEELING problems & headaches.
Very comfortable and high quality build.
Forget about what Secretlab or OSIM gaming chairs, etc.
My fav Logitech Z906. How long do you have your Logitech Z906?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.