Pioneer Plasma Thread

Yurikaze

Receiver to media box lah.

Media box to TV is display port cable.

The long cable (10 or 3 meters) that comes with the set is display port cable.

Thank u for your ans. Currently thinking of how to feature wall hole should be as per concern of FTorres. Reno starting soon next week and I still abit blur how it will work out. Talking bout hdmi cables, thinking of getting 2 x 1m hdmi cables for the blu ray player to amp and amp to krp media box.. Thinking should be long enuff rite?

cstanhwz

Thank u for your ans. Currently thinking of how to feature wall hole should be as per concern of FTorres. Reno starting soon next week and I still abit blur how it will work out. Talking bout hdmi cables, thinking of getting 2 x 1m hdmi cables for the blu ray player to amp and amp to krp media box.. Thinking should be long enuff rite?

NP...:)

Depend on where you put your BDP, receiver and media box.

If near each other, 1M each will be enough. Maybe 0.75M is enough too.

Suggest to arrange all equipment first.

Then see what length you need.

No need to be in a hurry to buy the HDMI cable.

Yurikaze

NP...:)

Depend on where you put your BDP, receiver and media box.

If near each other, 1M each will be enough. Maybe 0.75M is enough too.

Suggest to arrange all equipment first.

Then see what length you need.

No need to be in a hurry to buy the HDMI cable.

Why not in a hurry to buy? When the HTS and TV guys come down to install all the stuff how they do testing? They brought their own hdmi cables?

cstanhwz

Why not in a hurry to buy? When the HTS and TV guys come down to install all the stuff how they do testing? They brought their own hdmi cables?

Oh, then you estimate where your equipment will be lor.

Then see if 1M enough.

Usually if the equipment are place on rack, and 1 on top of the other, about 5 to 10cm spacing, 1M is enough.

Your HTS may come with a HDMI cable.

Or call the shop and ask them to bring.

Afterall you paid so much, bring along a HDMI cable to test is the least they can do.

Yurikaze

Oh, then you estimate where your equipment will be lor.

Then see if 1M enough.

Usually if the equipment are place on rack, and 1 on top of the other, about 5 to 10cm spacing, 1M is enough.

Your HTS may come with a HDMI cable.

Or call the shop and ask them to bring.

Afterall you paid so much, bring along a HDMI cable to test is the least they can do.

Yes, I agreed with u, should call them to bring down the hdmi cables for testing when installing. Then I would know how long it will stretch le.. Thanks.. Still bothering me should I go buy from xtremeplace somemore. Frd got lobang. I heard that the longer the hdmi cable is, the quality drops? That's why I quite concerned how long my cables going to run.

cstanhwz

Yes, I agreed with u, should call them to bring down the hdmi cables for testing when installing. Then I would know how long it will stretch le.. Thanks.. Still bothering me should I go buy from xtremeplace somemore. Frd got lobang. I heard that the longer the hdmi cable is, the quality drops? That's why I quite concerned how long my cables going to run.

Ermm. regarding the cable length issue and cost of cable etc, you can do some search for views. A lot had been said. Good luck! ;)

game goondu

actually for me, i did not did any testing. they came and install, set up all the free to air channel and go away...

cstanhwz

did u guys really open the link? only saw a 2 page pdf...
its NOT the manual.

BTW, thought you have the unit already?

"actually for me, i did not did any testing. they came and install, set up all the free to air channel and go away..."

Never come with the manual?

Yurikaze

actually for me, i did not did any testing. they came and install, set up all the free to air channel and go away...

Erm, my testing means my hts setup. Definitely got testing 1.. The kuro I think really is got channel 5 then they pat backside go hm liao..

lwm999

BTW, thought you have the unit already?

"actually for me, i did not did any testing. they came and install, set up all the free to air channel and go away..."

Never come with the manual?
That means he probably did not RTFM before he asked the questions. :)

jasonlimqs

hur hur hur.. i just bought... there is $30 delivery charge... come with hdmi cable, tv stand, and blu-ray player.

anybody want to buy blu-ray player? i'm looking to sell mine.. :D

is it KRP500A?
blu-ray player what model?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.