Pls recommend ground coffee powder.

iammole

just bought this from supermarket, about $5, got coffee taste but not fragrant, so not so satisfied.

(using coffee filter bag for this)

any recommendations?

Screenshot-2026-05-20-19-01-40-003-com-shopee-sg-edit.jpg

Spectre007

buy your own beans and go supermarket grind, last time got 1 edmw legend like that do one. :look:

savoirex

not fragrant meh? moi oso drinking this. 2 big spoon scoops in a 1L mug. fill it up w boiling hot water then wait 5~6mins before filtering it...

DragonFire

just bought this from supermarket, about $5, got coffee taste but not fragrant, so not so satisfied.

(using coffee filter bag for this)

any recommendations?

Screenshot-2026-05-20-19-01-40-003-com-shopee-sg-edit.jpg
Mmm this one DNR. The grind is super uneven. Absolutely need a coffee sock for this. Cannot use paper filters.

If you don't mind spending a bit and like the robusta blends try out Trung Ngyuen vietnamese coffee powder. It is quite nice blended with traditional local roast for a mutant cuppa.

I really like the Trung Ngyuen whole bean coffee but no luck buying it here. It is also messy to grind because it isn't a pure coffee-only roast.

Jurong640

want fragrant, buy coffee beans, grind them only before brewing. Can get those coffee beans from hawker centres, or shopee. I buy from both.

If you prefer it to be grinded into powder, just tell them and they will grind for you

iammole

anyone tried this? was browsing shopee, the review all good. review say many coffee shops using this.

Screenshot-2026-05-20-19-16-54-662-com-shopee-sg-edit.jpg

Lifeinmotion

Suzuki coffee lor
Mmm this one DNR. The grind is super uneven. Absolutely need a coffee sock for this. Cannot use paper filters.

If you don't mind spending a bit and like the robusta blends try out Trung Ngyuen vietnamese coffee powder. It is quite nice blended with traditional local roast for a mutant cuppa.

I really like the Trung Ngyuen whole bean coffee but no luck buying it here. It is also messy to grind because it isn't a pure coffee-only roast.
Hmm you can get it at some Vietnamese shop. I bought mine in Vietnam though they have many blends.

iammole

I scared of Vietnam coffee powder coz last time got case of they mixed batteries center carbon rod into the coffee to gain weight... only can avoid if u buy beans and ownself grind.

goodlife101

Buy newly grind coffee and put inside a vacuum tight jar. This way you can maintain the coffee fragrance after certain period of time

iammole

not fragrant meh? moi oso drinking this. 2 big spoon scoops in a 1L mug. fill it up w boiling hot water then wait 5~6mins before filtering it...

personal preference.... I find it not fragrant and the grind is too fine, too powder. or maybe a bought a 'lemon' pack

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.