plz help mi regrding note 2 export set

royfrosty

haha that's where u're wrong brudder! I checked with Samsung Service centre already.. as long as is same model, they will repair export sets for u one. If diff model like n7100 and n7105, they will also repair for u provided the spoilt part is a common one. So if stuff like LCD crack la, usb port faulty, no problem one.. just pay the out of warranty price for repair lor.

now the usual disclaimer applies... i never send export sets to samsung sg for repair before, but I'm just telling u all what their service centre people told me

For what i do know is that, may be im wrong im not sure. But working in a service industries for quite a couple of years and i do know that they TRY not to service export sets. Even if they do they will charge the cunsumer at Out Of Warranty prices. Usually they will charge so call consultation fee, plus the repair parts. Total the cost is really not worth it. Yes no doubt i also think that export sets are cheap. But in the long run, i dont think so. I personally also owned a few export set phones. But the bad experience i had was my Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 export set. Go in service centre for 5 times and each time they charge me was a hefty $60 for repairs. Ripped off. At first they don't even wanna take in till i complain to the manager. Finally settled down with local phones. Never going back to export set phones.

In all i think that buying export phones are good only if it don't give you problems.

Silverback84

just like u go find prositute, road side only maybe less than $50 can get. fish tank need $50+ onwards. u still get to release at e end of e day. but dun get vice raid, cuz fish tank is legal. u get e road side chicks, cheap but once e vice team come knocking on ur hotel door, gg. no one save u.

I really like the way u describe it.

Skyy

But till now all the export sets are N7100 no? That's different model No. Samsung can service but the "out of warranty" price is how much?

duh, depends on the part that failed right?

jnashville

4G is miles ahead of 3G, I'm sorry you can't see the difference. Is your friend using Starhub? They have the worst 4G coverage in Singapore.
I dunno why you're complaining about battery life since replacement batteries are goddamn cheap.

As for warranty, I rather pay the extra $200 for the 1 year local warranty. You say you registered on samsung website but most likely they ask you to go back to the export set country for your warranty. :s13:
Sure, you don't mind but I'm not taking the chance of holding a $700 brick within the first year. Good luck.

yes my frd is using starhub. and dude, since when i am complaining about battery life sia? i am saying i love my battery because after casual usage in the span of 7 hours standby, i only drop 10 percent. wheres any element of complaint in that statement? lmao. I do notice my other friends note 2 has their battery drained easily.

and why has everyone got the mindset that the phone may spoil within a year? must be the local sets alot of problem hahaha. i have been using export sets for my iphone, s3 and it never failed. guess really local sets alot of problems? i deemed so from all the comments here. Guess europe sets are of better quality. hahahaha.

jnashville

its really up to individual choice to have faith in the product. but im really skeptical abt ur battery life. after 7hours of usage only drop 10%? ur phone can recharge thru solar ah?

rephrase. casual usage in the span of 7 hours. on my s3 if i do casual usage in the span on 7 hours, will drop to around 60 percent.

justln

yes my frd is using starhub. and dude, since when i am complaining about battery life sia? i am saying i love my battery because after casual usage in the span of 7 hours standby, i only drop 10 percent. wheres any element of complaint in that statement? lmao. I do notice my other friends note 2 has their battery drained easily.

and why has everyone got the mindset that the phone may spoil within a year? must be the local sets alot of problem hahaha. i have been using export sets for my iphone, s3 and it never failed. guess really local sets alot of problems? i deemed so from all the comments here. Guess europe sets are of better quality. hahahaha.

You do know that 4G consumes more battery right? If you're happy with 3G then good for you. I see no point in comparing battery life with your friends when they get a better experience.
3G is crippled in Singapore.

Warranty is like insurance, you don't always need it but you sure wish for it when accidents happen. You happy can liao. :)

renfred89

You do know that 4G consumes more battery right? If you're happy with 3G then good for you. I see no point in comparing battery life with your friends when they get a better experience.

Warranty is like insurance, you don't always need it but you sure wish for it when accidents happen. You happy can liao. :)

Its true that 4G consumes more power. But is it that significant to end user?

justln

Its true that 4G consumes more power. But is it that significant to end user?

It's significant but it's not a problem for phones with replaceable batteries. Can buy 2X 3500 mAh for $15. :s12:

renfred89

It's significant but it's not a problem for phones with replaceable batteries. Can buy 2X 3500 mAh for $15. :s12:

I think its user dependent ba.. I'm surfing hwz for half and hour replying threads, only drop 1% with bluetooth music on.. hahas..

I dont understand the concept of keep swapping batteries leh.. like this the case will wear and tear very quickly..

Skyy

I also got go through the same thought process, batts are so cheap, can buy external charger so can use till empty then swap batt and get instant power while charging the other one in the backgroud.

But when I think of the hassle of removing the phone case, then peel off the back cover, swap batts then repeat the whole process again, prevents me from spending that $15 or whatever to buy more batts. End up I buy external batt charger instead.

justln

I also got go through the same thought process, batts are so cheap, can buy external charger so can use till empty then swap batt and get instant power while charging the other one in the backgroud.

But when I think of the hassle of removing the phone case, then peel off the back cover, swap batts then repeat the whole process again, prevents me from spending that $15 or whatever to buy more batts. End up I buy external batt charger instead.
I got a 11200 mAh charger from my iPhone days but bringing 2 batteries is much more convenient than lugging along a brick. :s13:

royfrosty

I got a 11200 mAh charger from my iPhone days but bringing 2 batteries is much more convenient than lugging along a brick. :s13:

Agree! Imagine talking with the huge battery below it. Looks retarded.

jnashville

My friends with a S mostly commented that their 4g experience suck and its almost like 3g. 3g crippled in sg? My 3g experience is okay. Under m1. Guess maybe other telcos are overloaded with subscribers thats why 3g crippled? Lol. Its all based on location.

justln

My friends with a S mostly commented that their 4g experience suck and its almost like 3g. 3g crippled in sg? My 3g experience is okay. Under m1. Guess maybe other telcos are overloaded with subscribers thats why 3g crippled? Lol. Its all based on location.

Haha yea, 4G is the best for M1 now since it's islandwide. Followed by Singtel who is "going" to have islandwide by end of this year/next year?
And lastly Starhub which is hopeless. :s22:

Mr.Taeyu

Haha yea, 4G is the best for M1 now since it's islandwide. Followed by Singtel who is "going" to have islandwide by end of this year/next year?
And lastly Starhub which is hopeless. :s22:

Using M1. Got 4G everywhere that it looks fake. . Maybe they change M1 display to 4G?

royfrosty

Using M1. Got 4G everywhere that it looks fake. . Maybe they change M1 display to 4G?

I guess you not sure how is the coverage like. Somehow I just love everywhere I go with 4g network. Unless at tunnels.

sharyo

can be more specific, ? don't quite understand. sometimes when my mobile prompts me to update software, i tried downloading the package but the updating fails all the time. i brought to samsung mobile, they asked me to pay $30+ to update the software

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.