Poco M3

eatingtunic

My daughter M3 uplorry liao, bought on January. Went to Service Ctr need pay $31 for checking fee even with warranty. Dont know the outcome if can be repair...but for sure $31 tio makan..

highdiver_2000

$31 checking fee is it first hp company to do such ting?
:o
The main reason why I am buying the Poco line. Spoilt? Throw and buy a new one.

I used to have a Mix 2S. The audio died after I dropped it. No problem. Cannot be repaired. I bought it for around $500., just 1-year-old, heartache.

eatingtunic

Got charged $31 checking fee cause my daughter phone got screen crack. Fee non refundable.
They only check free if your phone looks new.

They denied its firmware issues and quote me about $180 like that to repair screen so phone can be use.
$180+ the $31 can buy new phone liao.

Phone can still be use normally for 6mths even with the screen crack, phone brick only when force update.

End of story, buy xiaomi phone & prepare to throw money away. Dont need care about warranty.

Buy samsung or iphone no such nonsense...thats why their phone price difference.

ZhuTou!

Ya xiaomi phone is buy use and throw
Dun bother abt repairing
Normally its not worth it as u top up abit can buy brand new

Shutterbox

tot of buying the 4GB+64GB variant at 134 as a spare phone to replace my SD625 RMN4
Capture.jpg

with this specs, is it laggy for just using it for webbrowsing/spotify ?

highdiver_2000

This is my work phone to keep outlook, teams, etc. Doesn't consume much power. Youtube and teams ok.

Problem:
It takes a long time to wake up. The first unlock of the day can take up to 4 seconds. When launch an app you can see the phone waking up. Thereafter the performance is acceptable for the price. App to App, on occasion can take sometime to switch over. Poco X3 is snappier.

I think this is due to the different class of SOC used.

Techno Pride

not nbad.....got the 4+128gb phone for 137 at Shopee. didn't collect the Lazada vouchers though.

Got a Redmi 2+16GB for ~133 four years back o_O

thorsten139

they took my phone for repair...> one month and still no update.

phone line is uncallable..and they don't respond to email

Techno Pride

The phone finally arrived. Bought 11-Nov, arrived 23-Nov. Just reaslied it has the same SD665 processor as my old Mi A3.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.