POCO X3

human_shieldz

Lai liao​

Update 18 (July 26)​

02:18 pm (IST): The MIUI 12.5 update is being re-released in Europe with the June security patch for the Poco F3, as per this report.

06:06 pm (IST): The MIUI 12.5 update is now rolling out for the global Poco X3 NFC through the Poco testers program.

charleslin

Lai liao​

Update 18 (July 26)​

02:18 pm (IST): The MIUI 12.5 update is being re-released in Europe with the June security patch for the Poco F3, as per this report.

06:06 pm (IST): The MIUI 12.5 update is now rolling out for the global Poco X3 NFC through the Poco testers program.
My Indo set still at Android 10. :/

Yua Mikami

After the update become problematic... cannot dual apps

bm.jpg

Yua Mikami

Alamak

I think you have to delete and re set it up again right? But not sure, cos long time ago the Android 10 update already messed up my dual apps on my Redmi 9S and i stop using it since.
Alr factory restore and flash still the same

Hailgod

Not a particularly good price imo. f3 could be had for 400/450 (6/128, 8/256) with early bird and the monthly 7.7 8.8 whatever sale.
x3 pro is like 250$? with the discounts.

lJ1Z3Rp.png

twosix

Check out the reviews. X3 GT had better cameras if it is important to you, but never use dimension chip before, id prefer to stick to Qualcomm.

Hailgod

Not a particularly good price imo. f3 could be had for 400/450 (6/128, 8/256) with early bird and the monthly 7.7 8.8 whatever sale.
x3 pro is like 250$? with the discounts.

lJ1Z3Rp.png
lol seems like their livestream showed wrong specs and price. this looks significantly better. 8/256 instead of 8/128 at 459.
i think the f3 is still the better choice because of battery life and amoled. but mediatek's advantage is that it supports dual 5g if thats important for u.
5bKY5jK.png

joeidle1

Price point too close to F3. AMOLED is way better then LCD. Once you go Amoled, there's no turning back. lol

lol seems like their livestream showed wrong specs and price. this looks significantly better. 8/256 instead of 8/128 at 459.
i think the f3 is still the better choice because of battery life and amoled. but mediatek's advantage is that it supports
dual 5g if thats important for u.
5bKY5jK.png

ZhuTou!

I see the gt specs actually not bad but lcd i think
Bad thing abt mtk is no EU rom lor

ThinkMe

Last month I found out Mediatek in Chinese is pronounced as Lian Fa Ke..

human_shieldz

Price point too close to F3. AMOLED is way better then LCD. Once you go Amoled, there's no turning back. lol

I prefer AMOLED of course but having 2 phones now with LCD, it's not that bad. Average use you won't notice it that much unless you go purposely look at it.

halocast

How's the security updates and OS for mediatek chipset nowadays?

last time used to be buy and never expect any updates :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.