POCO X3

human_shieldz

saw your post too late..no wonder I thought how come I surf Instagram no sound one..need to increase volume by quite a lot then can hear.

sian lor.. previous update they reduce brightness then new update they reduce volume.

Instagram has always been soft to me below 50%. I find that people who use iPhone seems to have the softest Instagram audio ever, maybe cos the audio zoom malfunction lol. Didn't feel like the audio has an issue though overall 12.5 didn't feel like it made the phone smoother or battery last longer but 12.5 on my Poco F2 Pro made a HUGE difference in performance. Also, i have an annoying notification issue that's present on the X3 NFC but not on the F2 Pro.

Also, does anyone has random download notification popping up after you download a file? Like few days later it will pop up then again and again, never seem to end unless i delete the file, super annoying!! It's present on all my 3 Xiaomi phones and has been like this across all firmwares since i've gotten the phones.

human_shieldz

ikr i see people here say the update is fine no issues so i updated end up kena pwn

yea that previous update my brightness always 50% after that update need to up it to 75%

this update also same for volume i used to leave it at 50% max is 75% now minimum is 75%

miui update really cmi the more they update the more problems they cause

should have went to xiaomi reddit and double check just search 12.5.1 can see all the people complain about so many issues

Some bugs they have it's like deemed unimportant to everyday use so they never gonna fix it like that lol

eip1234

😀 For any OS update there were people complaining about the newer version ... Those who made noise were loud while those no problem ones were usually quiet ... Which batch was then the majority? 🤣🤣🤣

ZhuTou!

From lazada review page
Looks good
Guess the free gift is the mi band

Screenshot-2021-08-13-18-43-29-535-com-lazada-android.jpg

human_shieldz

Technically it should I think, recent Redmi models like Note 8, Note 8 Pro are getting the 2nd Android version update to Android 11, I guess Xiaomi is committing to at least 2 Android updates for most models. Poco X3 launched on Android 10 right?

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco M3
I think so. Can't remember but I really hope we do cos Android 12 seems like quite a radical change in terms of aesthetic, performance and battery efficiency.

Wah not bad, i typed the sentence above in the afternoon on my mobile then forgot to send, now i home i turn on my PC and navigate to this page and it was where i left off 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

wwh5210

Anyone with EU firmware on their Poco X3? It seems MIUI 12.5 isn't available on EU set only.

LoneTraveller

I updated my dad's X3 NFC to MIUI 12.5 from 12.0.1 (Android 11), right off the bat, can feel it is smoother, especially in 120Hz mode but he did comment battery life is not as good. No bugs reported as of now just yet... will keep monitoring.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on Poco M3
The apps update is almost daily after updating to miui 12.5. Do keep the apps constantly updated else battery life will deplete faster than normal.

Using greenify to hibernate all non essential apps do helps as well.

highdiver_2000

The apps update is almost daily after updating to miui 12.5. Do keep the apps constantly updated else battery life will deplete faster than normal.

Using greenify to hibernate all non essential apps do helps as well.
I am on Android 11 since July, via Nitrogen OS. A pain to install, but oh so worth it. Chrome doesn't hang anymore. :)

LoneTraveller

I am on Android 11 since July, via Nitrogen OS. A pain to install, but oh so worth it. Chrome doesn't hang anymore. :)

Any big difference between miui or nitrogen os? I am using klwp and nova on top of miui so the os does not really matter to me.

Good to hear that u solved ur battery problem though.

human_shieldz

Any big difference between miui or nitrogen os? I am using klwp and nova on top of miui so the os does not really matter to me.

Good to hear that u solved ur battery problem though.

The skin only solve the UI look but underlying is still MIUI, still kinda buggy haha.

LoneTraveller

The skin only solve the UI look but underlying is still MIUI, still kinda buggy haha.
Is it? it's still ok for me. No bugs for me except for the constant updating of apps on a almost daily basis since upgrading from the original miui that the phone came in but that could be due to android requirements. Heng ah...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.