Poco X7 Series

KeYoKe

At that price i wouldnt buy unless got guarantee is good. If pay that amt i go jb liao
u decide lor. i used this brand before multiple times, doesnt fail me and the coating is good.

you want to go JB by all means go ahead. no one is stopping u. the jam + the effort + the time to go there worth way more than the price. :s22:

funny that you asked for recommendations, and yet u gave such replies :s13:

dreamcast18

X7 Pro pricing probably can still go lower in the next few months.

Yes, will likely go lower now that it's the last quarter of the year and approaching the usual timeline for next X series. :love:

Perfect for those who don't need top tier camera but a solid overall phone... I.e. teenage kids and folks with zero photog skillz.

I saw this family on my flight today...entire family uses latest fruit phone including teens and preteens...sgreans are rich! My only fruit phones were corp ones...and they were always the most critical basic last year's model..didn't care for work emails and MS Teams. No idea if my kiddo knows how hip she is having a Pixel 9A 😅 ..her friends probably thinks she is lame with a non fruit phone. she actually liked her Poco F3 alot, but 9A deal can't resist.

froztheart

Perfect for those who don't need top tier camera but a solid overall phone... I.e. teenage kids and folks with zero photog skillz.

I saw this family on my flight today...entire family uses latest fruit phone including teens and preteens...sgreans are rich! My only fruit phones were corp ones...and they were always the most critical basic last year's model..didn't care for work emails and MS Teams. No idea if my kiddo knows how hip she is having a Pixel 9A 😅 ..her friends probably thinks she is lame with a non fruit phone. she actually liked her Poco F3 alot, but 9A deal can't resist.
Yeah, find the X7 series pretty decent. Cheap and serviceable. :love:

SantyBalls

Companies often subsidise monthly phone plan. So many use it to get disc for their fruit phone

dreamcast18

Companies often subsidise monthly phone plan. So many use it to get disc for their fruit phone
My two co.s gave me fruit phone with plan+ stupid high cost roaming. I returned the fruit phone when I left. I always insist on a corp phone and plane, don't want anything personal on them since corp owns anything u do on the phone.

But I know what u mean..I know sales ppl who can expense their mobile plans...get free top of line phones every time they recontract...shiok.

chaiscool

Can afford take plane and you surprised they can afford fruit phone?

Like saying you jiak omakase and surprised so many ppl there can afford own car too

dreamcast18

Can afford take plane and you surprised they can afford fruit phone?

Like saying you jiak omakase and surprised so many ppl there can afford own car too
But they flying Scoot leh..and I fly all the time and I can only do XM/Poco/pixel lor... Now u making me feel unfilial for getting my mom a XM Pad6 and Poco M4Pro for her daily use...😭

chaiscool

But they flying Scoot leh..and I fly all the time and I can only do XM/Poco/pixel lor... Now u making me feel unfilial for getting my mom a XM Pad6 and Poco M4Pro for her daily use...😭
Even budget plane still not cheap leh, 2 way minimum $300 burn liao. Still got accommodation, food, shopping and miscellaneous too. Skip 1 trip enough to get 1 fruit phone that likely last 5-6 years.

Tbf xm and poco are good value haha. Even if can afford, hard for moi to justify spending more too.

froztheart

I always reason that even if get the best also never fully utilise, so getting a decent one works good enough.
Even those young ones buy top spec phones don't fully utilise one. :s13:

SantyBalls

Different mindset. They buy fruitphone planning to use for more than 5yrs, either pass it down to wife, children, maid, etc. They will wrap their phone, buy a thin phone to wrap it in case making it twice as thick. They treat it as sacred treasure, as an investment.
Apple software support eol v long.
So ppl also keep repair iphone cause software can last. Everywhere also have apple phone parts. Stolen apple phones can only be scrapped for parts.
Stolen android phone still can reset with the rigjt tools

Xiaomi only promise afew version support. Within afew yrs best to decommission.
I go ask to repair xiaomi some shop even say ppl rarely repair these phones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.