Pocophone F3

kzflame

if that were true then wont those apps be at the top of the battery usage list instead of Phone Idle?
Nah. Because the app it self takes very little drain so it would be at the bottom. But the issue is the phone keep waken up by certain app which stop it from deep sleep that makes the battery drain that fall under the phone idle

Hailgod

my batt % didnt drop for the past 1.5 hours of idleing. LOL
this time i manually killed the settings app, rest of the apps i left untouched. maybe settings app is causing the drain
lost 3% last night. closed setting app.
wifi 4g gps on

Skyy

Nah. Because the app it self takes very little drain so it would be at the bottom. But the issue is the phone keep waken up by certain app which stop it from deep sleep that makes the battery drain that fall under the phone idle
hmm maybe it is possible but based on what the upcoming fix is, doubt it's external apps that's causing the batt drain, seems to be something system related

Skyy

Phone jus random shutdown :s13:
wa u also kana this ah? my fingers crossed that it doesn't happen to me.

last night my naptime suddenly started working for no reason, the whole night doze was on, which i think is a bit fake because true doze will wake up occasionally unless it's because it knows there's no data so why bother to wake to sync? anyway even with so called doze of 8 hrs, the batt still dropped around 9%, not good. and the funny thing is that once i woke up and started using the phone, the batt level dropped a lot like another 9% just browsing whatsapp and doing whatsapp backup, which leads me to think actually the overnight drain is more than what the batt indicator led me to believe and it dropped to the right level after the phone was used for a bit.

KeYoKe

Ya. the battery percentage calibration a bit wierd too.... :s13:

My first random shutdown when i get it till now... Scan fingerprint phone doesnt wake up, so i press power button, screen doesnt wake up too. Then i know is shutdown liao :s13:

Skyy

haiz, hope the new FW faster deploy.. waste battery is 1 thing but random shutdowns are a problem for those who needs to be contacted for work, wait boss call u then whole day cannot reach u then realised your phone auto shutdown.. :D

Ludwig

Hi guys, anyone got issue on the menu/recent app button at the bottom?
I couldnt access to the recent apps as there is no response when i tap on it. But when i tap and hold, i can access the more menu, like wallpaper, manage apps, nova settings, etc.

I'm using nova launcher and already removed Poco Launcher.

garychengjw

Hi guys, anyone got issue on the menu/recent app button at the bottom?
I couldnt access to the recent apps as there is no response when i tap on it. But when i tap and hold, i can access the more menu, like wallpaper, manage apps, nova settings, etc.

I'm using nova launcher and already removed Poco Launcher.
Advised you refer to page 1 sticky note.

Ludwig

Advised you refer to page 1 sticky note.
Sorry, i dun see any related issue in the 1st page. Or are you referring to the gesture issue? Cos it's the button that is not showing menu or recent apps when i pressed. I'm not using gesture for shortcut. I could have missed out on certain portions.

Ludwig

reinstall your poco launcher and update it, recent apps is tied to system launcher
I see. Thanks. I read that the launcher can be removed if I have another installed. Didn't know that it would be tied together.
Thank you.

KeYoKe

haiz, hope the new FW faster deploy.. waste battery is 1 thing but random shutdowns are a problem for those who needs to be contacted for work, wait boss call u then whole day cannot reach u then realised your phone auto shutdown.. :D
Precisely... For me is a major issue liao..

halocast

phone is good but really bog down by the software experience and the bugs.

:o

hope POCO can improve their software experience :o

FarkMahLife

monitored the past few days my idle drain quite consistent leh usually only around 1-2% drop for 5-6 hours of sleep. i always kill apps, battery saver and 24/7 dnd mode on. so far never experienced as random restarts either but then i feel that the calendar widget/app abit buggy when adding events sometimes. also when jogging even though i try my best not to touch the screen, it will still light up but quite unnoticeable la so its fine for me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.