Pocophone F3

Skyy

its putting me off...
thinking to cancel it... but i sold my X3 NFC
i also thought of cancelling, but cancel it means they get to use your stock and sell to another unsuspecting user at a higher price, more profits for them but yet u already bore the brunt of waiting..

xenocide

i also thought of cancelling, but cancel it means they get to use your stock and sell to another unsuspecting user at a higher price, more profits for them but yet u already bore the brunt of waiting..
so you mean wait and flip in carousell? ahaha
Don't cancel. Show them the 1 star review
ya will give them the star they deserve

KeYoKe

Android mid range phone very hard to win iphone cam
+1 unless u willing to pay 1k more for the phone

give and take ba i must say... this phone is more performance and gaming focused instead of camera. camera is redmi note 10 pro liao, but u suffer in performance

Skyy

so you mean wait and flip in carousell? ahaha

ya will give them the star they deserve
well it's up to u .. F3 will not be as common as X3 Pro plus with the low stock situation, that by itself might command a premium. but even if u sell it off , what else u gona buy?

Skyy

+1 unless u willing to pay 1k more for the phone

give and take ba i must say... this phone is more performance and gaming focused instead of camera. camera is redmi note 10 pro liao, but u suffer in performance
ya based on antutu, the Note 10 Pro is half the speed of the F3... that's a huge chunk of performance lost..else i'd consider getting it

xenocide

well it's up to u .. F3 will not be as common as X3 Pro plus with the low stock situation, that by itself might command a premium. but even if u sell it off , what else u gona buy?
just kidding lah i won't
need an android phone as secondary line

ZhuTou!

ya based on antutu, the Note 10 Pro is half the speed of the F3... that's a huge chunk of performance lost..else i'd consider getting it
Cpu is not everything, depends on ur usage one
Those ppl who look at benchmark is going for cpu range type of phone like urself
For non gamer, ram is more impt for them, sd7xx is more than suffice

Its like why hoot a 2k pc but only use it to pcw?
I hoot a budget pc lup one ssd is more than enough for my usage
So might as well look at features that benefits u instead of getting something u wont fully utilize

KeYoKe

no la but note 10 pro is still smooth for day to day operations bro unless u compare benchmark scores

I have tested a52 5g running sd750 with redmi note 10 (non pro) running sd678, redmi note 10 is smoother than a52 5g. and i have used pixel 4a running sd732g for months, i have a pleasant experience on it without much complaints other than small screen size

I have also tested note 10 pro demo set at challenger last week, its smooth with the 120hz really
Those ppl who look at benchmark is going for cpu range type of phone like urself

So might as well look at features that benefits u instead of getting something u wont fully utilize
bingo... high end phones stuff u with what u dont need also...

for me, smoothness, can split screen multi tasking with minimal lag can le... this kind of covid situation, save a bit money is good :s13:

Skyy

I'm not a gamer but i like my apps to appear instantaneously which is why i turn off all the animations in dev options. Reason I want to change is that I find my P30 Pro a bit slow and based on Antutu the Note 10 Pro is even slower than my P30 Pro by 10k points so i can already guess how the experience will be. So at least change to F3 will lose out on cam but gain in batt life and performance without burning hole in pocket. Then maybe if telcos bring in the next xiaomi flagship (Mi 11 Pro maybe?) can recontract to a proper phone with good perf and good cam.

KeYoKe

I'm not a gamer but i like my apps to appear instantaneously which is why i turn off all the animations in dev options. Reason I want to change is that I find my P30 Pro a bit slow and based on Antutu the Note 10 Pro is even slower than my P30 Pro by 10k points so i can already guess how the experience will be. So at least change to F3 will lose out on cam but gain in batt life and performance without burning hole in pocket. Then maybe if telcos bring in the next xiaomi flagship (Mi 11 Pro maybe?) can recontract to a proper phone with good perf and good cam.
else go to the ultra lor :s13:

ZhuTou!

Fast opening app is not fully based on cpu speed, its more on the hdd, UFS 2.1/3.0 etc
Cpu is more for heavy tasking app like games
Ram is for multitasking
Yes i also like to open app fast so i also turn off animation usually

ZhuTou!

no la but note 10 pro is still smooth for day to day operations bro unless u compare benchmark scores

I have tested a52 5g running sd750 with redmi note 10 (non pro) running sd678, redmi note 10 is smoother than a52 5g. and i have used pixel 4a running sd732g for months, i have a pleasant experience on it without much complaints other than small screen size

I have also tested note 10 pro demo set at challenger last week, its smooth with the 120hz really

bingo... high end phones stuff u with what u dont need also...

for me, smoothness, can split screen multi tasking with minimal lag can le... this kind of covid situation, save a bit money is good :s13:
Ttt smoothness is the key
If u like to split pigu screen, ram is impt lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.